We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moroboshi Vecchia Dogana - CLOSED

Moroboshi Vecchia Dogana
Price range: $19 - $45
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Moroboshi Sushi & Teppanyaki is part of an international award winning chain of Japanese restaurants, It is probably the best Japanese fine dining restaurant in Sicily offering a unique experience in Japanese cuisine. Moroboshi offers various dining options to choose from. These options being - Dining at its sushi bar, In the main dining area, outdoor or at the Kaiten table (belt conveyor). The swift handiwork of the chefs, along with the pleasure and reassurance of getting to see fresh ingredients being used to prepare an exquisite meal is one of the highlights of the Moroboshi experience.There are over 100 specialities listed on the menu which offer a substantial choice for the Japanese cuisine. Particular focus is given to the wines and sake on offer. Menu featuring sushi, sashimi, noodles, tempura alongside a selection of signature dishes including succulent meats and vegetarian dishes, customers are sure to have a truly memorable dining experience.
Sicily, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

It took a little while to get our food. We ordered an assortment of sushi and was absolutely pleased. I gave it a 4 rating because of the long wait for our food with hardly anyone in there and because of the prices. The dragon roll and spicy tuna were my top 2. I would recommend this place and would definitely go again!

Helpful?
Thank NinaExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    65
    21
    13
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good sushi and nice service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

If you really would like to enjoy some sushi this is the right place. It is a romantic and nice place and the staff is friendly. The prices are affordable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AntonellaBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good sushi and nice service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you really would like to enjoy some sushi this is the right Restaurant. It is a romantic and nice place and the staff is friendly. The prices are affordable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AntonellaBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quite good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We dined here a few days ago and was happy for the reprieve from Italian flavors.

The seaweed salad was exactly what one would expect, and the dessert of the nutella strawberry rolls were delicious. I had no complaints with my food. It's great seeing such a variety of dishes and the flavors are spot-on. The menu is ambitious, for sure, and not one that will disappoint sushi lovers.

Unfortunately, my SO thought that the prawn rolls were misleading: on the menu, they jutted out prominently from the wrappers, but when they appeared he had a hard time finding the small pieces embedded within the vegetables.

We'd return, but he'd likely opt for a different dish.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CCapozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovigo, Italy
1 review
“Unique asian fusion cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

very unique asian fusion cuisine. i've never had a bad meal here. their sushi rolls range from very basic to creations that include philadephia, coconut, mango, and avocado. their tempuras are amazing. to top it off, it's byob, so you can decide what to bring to complement your food!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moroboshi Vecchia Dogana also viewed

Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing