We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Del Bosco Hotel
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Catania
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel is great and is located in a quiet neighbourhood . Ideal if you are travelling by car. The staff was very helpful and the food is excellent.The room was clean and there was a Jacuzzi bath.We were granted early check in at no extra costs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RobertSwieqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 853 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel is lovely in it's decor, the staff very friendly; we requested early check-in and were granted this with no problem. Nice room and nice breakfast. We only stayed one night but recommend this Hotel greatly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ayelet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Lovely hotel , just perfect . Ideal if you re holidaying by car as it s way off the centre of Catania making it ideal for getting onto the autostrada really fast .dinner was good and Giuseppe was an excellent host .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelfrommalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

We were 2 adults and 3 teens (15, 16.5 and 18 urs). We took 2 rooms.
The rooms are seriously spacious and the staff are sincere, friendly and very helpful. We loved every minute of it.
The sitting rooms are great to sit in and order delicious coffee ...hot chocolate ... while reading or browsing the internet.
The view from the breakfast room is great and breakfast is a delicious European breakfast.
Parking can be a mission, but the staff are always on hand to help.
Their recommendation to a guide for Mt Etna was brilliant. Marco (the guide) captured all our attention and kept it. We had a great day with him.
I would easily go back.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Nothemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have two conflicting feelings about this place. The place is infact bimodal. An old and noble palace with all the charme and fascination which only historical residences may have and a new section on which I'll comment below. Let us start from the old section: elegant, chatming, quite, beautiful. In other words a must! Breakfast is served in a large spacious room with a beautiful view of Catania. Breakfast is rich and matches all tastes.
The hotel restaurant is also very good. In the basement, elegant and with a nice atmosphere. Few dishes but very well coocked and presented (I ate there twice and i will always rember the "tagliata di tonno" and the gamberetti in agrodolce. Fair wine selection. Perfect service.
Absolutely acceptable price.

Then there is the modern section. I do not know who is the architect behind it but, in my opinion, he should seek for professional help. Loosely inspired to the USA taste for dark places (try to read the menu in any elegant american restaurant and you will understand what I mean) and to Philiph Starck chain (see Katzuya in Glendale), the new building reminds me of an horror movie: black corridors where it is impossible also to find you rroom, strange and un practical furniture (in my room (226) there was a TV set 30 cm by 25 stuck into a wall plastered in metal), ...
The swimming pool is more or less a (not so) large bath tub, balconies are not shielded in order to ensure privacy, etc...

In other words: the historical part, the restaurant and the bar are absolutely fantastic. The Modern part is a nightmare...

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the old building id you want to have a nice sleep devoid of nightmares about vampi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank giulonragu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We spent a wee here in this lovely 4 star hotel. Its located outside the city center but a €10 taxi ride organised by the hotel will have you right in the city center. We discovered the bus route which was very handy and only a couple of streets away from the hotel and this took us in and out every evening for much cheaper. Our room was small but spotlessly clean and complete with minibar stocked each day so cold beers were always on hand.
The pool area although small is lovely and we never had a problem getting sun loungers there, also you can order lunch or drinks at the bar and have them down there to save from interrupting the sunbathing.
Breakfast was the same each morning but even after a week we weren't bored with it. Staff are extremely attentive and will offer coffee while you help yourself to pastries, maderia, and chocolate cake or apricot tart!! Also on offer are cold meats and cheese and scrambled eggs and bacon so plenty to choose from.
Staff are really lovely here, especially on the front desk they really can't do enough to help. They booked taxi's organised our Mount Etna trip and our scuba diving trip. The hotel also offers their guests free access to a beach club about 20 minutes away and will take you there and collect you free of charge. You can't ask for more then that!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferR1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Not in city center but anyway at a reasonable distance this is good hotel with splendid view from the roof terrace and nice rooms.
Maintenance is not at the top and we found a tap not working.
Worth staying with good price/performance.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madmartigand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Catania hotels
Airone City Hotel
#1 of 49 in Catania
262 reviews
Plaza Hotel Catania
#5 of 49 in Catania
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
UNA Hotel Palace
#3 of 49 in Catania
1,799 reviews
Centro Catania
Liberty Hotel
Liberty Hotel
#2 of 49 in Catania
811 reviews
Hotel Villa Romeo
#4 of 49 in Catania
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Del Bosco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Del Bosco Hotel

Address: Via del Bosco 62, 95125 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Catania
#14 Luxury Hotel in Catania
Price Range: $69 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Del Bosco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One Hotel, two souls: the charm and the contemporary design… Situated at the top end of Via Etnea, the major street of the city, is a unique structure for character and atmosphere, the expression of a perfect blending between the opulent luxury of an old 19th century house and the more up-to-date area combining every comfort and exclusive design.Hydromassage tubs or showers, LCD TV, internet wi-fi and Sky pay-per-view are the standard for the 52 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Del Bosco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Bosco
Villa Del Bosco Hotel Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing