We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trattoria near Teatro Massimo V Bellini”

Trattoria la Pentolaccia
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Trattoria la Pentolaccia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 952 Restaurants in Catania
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Trattoria near Teatro Massimo V Bellini”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We came across Trattoria La Pentolaccia by pure chance after we had visited Teatro Massimo V Bellini and had read the menus of many other restaurants in the area.
We had a very reasonable and good meal. The proprietor and the waiter were extremely polite and interested in where we came from and we had a good chat during the meal. This does not always happen in central areas of towns as one it just regarded as tourists. Unfortunately we did not have the opportunity to return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sicily2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    636
    425
    138
    47
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Simple food - terrible service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The food is simple and good.
But the service is soooo bad! Maybe because the waiter and the owner were watching soccer...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jojotravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Pine Key, Florida
Level Contributor
235 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We happened across the little place run by a husband and wife while in search of a certain Pizza place. They took us down a little alleyway to some tables out in a little parking cove with many streets coming off of it. It was very peaceful and beautiful. There was even some pretty painting on the surrounding walls. My mom and I shared a caprese salad and spaghetti with clams. It was all delicious especially the spaghetti. A really lovely place to stop by while in Catania.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 8Nikki8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fresh pasta in the fresh air”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Delicious, simple food eaten in a quiet courtyard at a leisurely pace. Perfect antidote to the usual options for busy travellers always having to eat out !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Sicilian feel Trattoria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The place was quiet when we were there - just what we needed. Got excellent service/advice - not the quickest maybe. Got lots of help understanding the Italian menu, charming couple running the place. And when we were done eating they treated us the best home-made sweet "Scnaps-wine"=)
Reasonably priced. Not spectacular food, but nice and ordinary. =) Was served a salad with the tastiest tomatoes ever!!! =p Thank you, guys!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorunnMcQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria la Pentolaccia also viewed

Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 

Been to Trattoria la Pentolaccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing