We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Pasticceria Verona & Bonvegna
Ranked #1 of 33 Bakeries in Catania
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout, Waitstaff
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

My partner and I visited this patisserie and it was amazing. We got an array of different cakes to try and they were all good. It's more of a take away cake shop. But we'll worth a visit too and the best cannoli in Catania.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma8801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    745
    141
    27
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“If you want Cannoli, go there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

An amazing little Pasteccia (think i've spelt that correctly)
Obviously a place that tourists seek out due to TA reviews (we did) as it was full of locals.
With much amusement we tried to make ourselves understood and after a bit of pointing and counting on fingers we left with a little box of goodies. And they were good!. A tiny little strawberry tart was probably one of the best cakes I have ever eaten - the strawberries were sublime - and I don't normally like them.
Cannoli - the choc. one was my fav.
Go, it'll be well worth yr 5 euros for a few magnificent treats!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lynne2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sicilian cannoli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

taste this delicasy with ricotta cheese has been sublime. As well as that with chocolate. The shell is mid crusty to hold the fill remining crunchy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Giuseppe_Pellegrino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
207 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“The Best Pastries and Cakes in Catania”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

Verona & Bonvegna is my favourite pastry shop in Catania, during the winter I go to V&B at least once a week to take some of their sweet creations back home, if I am invited to friend's places or for special occasions I have to pass by and pick up something (it's a MUST). I'll suggest you to try their mignon pastries or my favourite cakes "Strawberries" or "Savareign". The place is so small and they only do take away, therefore, if you are planning to go on a week end be prepared to wait in line for at least half an hour - do not forget to pick up the queue number at the entrance.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank beatwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasticceria Verona & Bonvegna also viewed

Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 

Been to Pasticceria Verona & Bonvegna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing