We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Camping in South Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villaggio Turistico Europeo
Ranked #73 of 112 Specialty Lodging in Catania
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The beach is wonderful. It is in camping and free for the campers. To travel in Sicily especially Taormina Catania Syracuse the location is good. There are lots of teenager campers, schools, so don't built your tend near the disco if you want to sleep before 1 am :) And pay attention weekend nights have terrible noise at nights, coming outside the camping though effects your sleep!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flora982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 136 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

I've stayed in lots of campsites this year - 25 so far - it's a cycling tour. This was easily the worst. Neither the shop, the restaurant nor the bar actually exists. Or maybe they only appear in mid-summer. Like the cleaners...the toilets are filthy, don't flush and appear to have dried vomit and excrement on the floor. Find somewhere else to stay...anywhere.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella P, Responsabile reception at Villaggio Turistico Europeo, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Dear Mr,

I'm terribly sorry about your inconvenience during your stay here in our camping. The week end when you arrived here was our opening first day. We had a big problem with some water engines and for this reason the bathrooms didn't work for half a day. Then we solved the problem, but unfortunately we had as guests an Erasmus group of students that did a party and they drunk a lot vomiting in the bathroom.
We would like to offer to you a free stay in our camping in order to change your mind about our services. Thanks a lot and sorry again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed in VTE for 5 nights in a bungalow 5m from the beach. It was great, we really have a good time and it was a very refreshing. The service was good and the room and the place was very clean.

We don't agree with some of the previous reviews which say the place was not clean or was noisy. There were lots of tourists but it was not crowded at all, as the resort is quite big. The place was quiet during the night and if you want you have also activities in the area, or you can go to Catania, which has a very active nightlife during the summer.

The activities for children seem to be good and well organized. The staff was really helpful. The prices in the local market were ok. The beach in that part is quite nice and not crowded. The bus connection to Catania is good, with a bus every 10-15 minutes.

We recommend Villagio Turistico Europeo for couples, families or anybody who wants to have a nice stay in Catania near the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Juan Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

I have been in Catania for 6 days and Villaggio Turistico Europeo was my second stop. This place is gorgeous! The beach is wonderful and the amenities they supplied for my lazy days on the sand were great. The staff is really nice and helpful and the community life here can't be beat with the animazione group for kids and the activies they provide throughout each day for adults and kids alike. Will definintely return here on my next trip to Sicily.
Also....the food is incredible. A real treat each meal!

Room Tip: Rooms available are comfy bungalows. they're all sizes and can accomodate up to six people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Clampetskc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Riccardo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Camera sul mare, .. spettacolare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank celeste19552015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Vittoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catania
6.4 mi away
Camping Jonio
Camping Jonio
#43 of 112 in Catania
78 reviews
50.8 mi away
Il Cicero
Il Cicero
#1 of 3 in San Giorgio
156 reviews
143.5 mi away
Camping Lilybeo Village
Camping Lilybeo Village
#4 of 55 in Marsala
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
48.2 mi away
Salicamp Boschetto Holiday Villaggio e Campeggio
Salicamp Boschetto Holiday Villa...
#1 of 2 in Terme Vigliatore
87 reviews
36.8 mi away
Camping La Focetta Sicula
Camping La Focetta Sicula
#1 of 4 in Sant' Alessio Siculo
268 reviews
124.5 mi away
Agriturismo Campoallegro Sicilia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villaggio Turistico Europeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio Turistico Europeo

Address: Viale Presidente Kennedy 91, 95121 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 112 Specialty Lodging in Catania
Price Range: $60 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villaggio Turistico Europeo 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villaggio Turistico Europeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Turistico Europeo Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing