We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Biscari
Nearby Hotels
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Liberty Hotel(Catania)
$141
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$181
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
64
77
30
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
77
30
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurrounding buildingspark your carold buildinghotel is situatedperfect locationroom was cleanrecommend this hotelshort walkterracecityteatrowalkablebusduomobellini
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 188 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

pros: 1. the room was huge! and easily accomodated 5 people. even the bathroom was huge.
2. the room had two balconies, one with a great view of cathedral
3. within in walking distance to many attractions
4. the staff was friendly and assisted with all our needs
5. the rooftop has amazing views
cons: 1. there are a lot of stairs and its a little confusing when you first get there
2. the matresses and linens need updated

We really enjoyed the city of Catania and staying at Hotel Biscari. Our room was clean the staff was cordial and very helpful in assisting us. The hotel dates back to the 1800s and one can imagine what it might have been like up on the rooftop, which was delightful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiMerryTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Because it was already dark and we had some trouble finding the entrance. Then we had to climb several flights with our bags. But we were met by a very friendly young woman who checked us in and it was all good from there. We had been looking for something near the Duomo and we couldn't have gotten much closer. Our room was quite large with a private bath. The young receptionist/owner? Recommended a nearby seafood restaurant which we loved. A word of caution to Americans though. Be careful with raw fish (which we love) when in other countries. The bacteria must be different and hard to handle for our American stomachs.

A simple breakfast was provided in either a small breakfast room or on one of several terraces. The young couple who run this hotel are friendly and anxious to please. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the main street side with a balcony. You can see the Duomo from the balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingNana67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel is very good value hotel in the very center of Old city of Catania, so you can visit everything by foot. The rooms are big (our with small balcony). The breakfast is served on the terrace with the view of old town roofs.. Also perssonel is very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMINDAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

we have selected Catania for it's central location in Sicily, which suited perfectly our intentions to see the island. We did not expect much either from the city or the hotel. And what a surprise!
Spacious , airy room with a balcony on the street side of the 18c building- clean, simple, could easily house a couple with a child.
Breakfast terrace with the view of the port where cruise ships are moored daily.
At night we would take our bottle of local wine, bread, cheese and grapes for our supper and clime up the stairs to the terrace to see a fantastic night scenes of the area.
Family run hotel's staff was more then helpful in all of our inquires and needs, and in the mornings coffee was great and unlimited ;)
All this went hand in hand with the most unexpected Catania, a wonderfully planned and executed baroque city, most intact. Utterly walkable, with it's streets, sloping gently to the port, the city has opened up as a total surprise, - travellers guides are not being overly kind to it.
Yes, there is a lot of vacancies in the commercial ground floors, and yes, the buildings would benefit tremendously from a clean-up, but if one looks beyond the superficial, one would find himself enjoying the unique atmosphere Catania offers to it's residents and guests.

Room Tip: keep in mind that this is an XVIII century building where very limited interior renovations took place. enjoy the spirit!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank notadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nice and cozy hotel in center of Catania. Attentive personel, nice terrace for breakfast. A parking is small, but personel will help you to park your car into :) I think its good place to stay for low cost.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egidijusp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews