We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Romano House
Nearby Hotels
Liberty Hotel(Catania)
$225
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$191
$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$102
$90
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Barbero(Catania)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveler rating
303
243
87
26
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
243
87
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe red light districtmodern hoteltrain station to the hotelturn left out of the hotelsome great restaurantsstayed in this hotel for nightscomfortable bedwalking distancefitness roomfabulous hotelrented a carpastriesold buildingperfect choicegreat central locationreception staffshopping street
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 671 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Value for money.it is not a luxury hotel but it is a very good town hotel.i found the breakfast very good. the rooms spacious, modern, and bathroom very nice. it is also in a good location. Only minus was that towels were fairly old and one of them had a large hole.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nik0sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Hotel Romano House is situated on the edge of Catania's city centre and on the edge of a less pleasant neighborhood. However, it's easy to turn a blind eye on the less good and focus on the advantages: great modern design, super friendly, helpful staff, fantastic big room (212), with huge comfortable bed, clean sheets and groovy bathroom. Rich buffet breakfast and free parking on the street for the night between 20:30-8:30 with easy extension through intelligent parking machines. We had a great stay, we would certainly return and recommended to our friends.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Romano House while on our honeymoon. The contemporary design and friendly, helpful staff made this a very memorable experience. The hotel is also conveniently located close to shopping, the market and transportation to and from the Sicilian luxury outlet mall pick-up point. We thoroughly chatting with the bartenders and the breakfast was also very good. I would highly recommend the Romano House for anyone traveling to Catania. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant_Ackerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I suggest you book this hotel straight away- you won't be disappointed!
From the moment we entered the hotel lobby we felt at home and that is very unusual in a hotel. We found the hotel by accident, arriving to Catania with nowhere to stay! The hotel lobby was creatively designed to give a baroque yet homely feel, the decor was warm yet minimalistic but extremely homely.
We met two lovely and helpful ladies in the reception who guided us to free on street (safe and secure) parking, directly outside the hotel entrance- we just had to put a sign on the inside of the window saying we were staying in the hotel Romano.
From there we were shown to our beautiful bedroom- room 118, which had the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in- a huge bed! with silk sheets, all spotless and brand new.
The room was very well designed, spacious and comfortable- I could have stayed in the room forever, it was just beautiful- and I believe it was just a standard bedroom in the hotel!
The bathroom was equally beautiful, it include a bath and expensive sweet smelling toliteries as complimentary. There was beautiful towels, so soft and we designer towels as opposed to your typical white hotel towel. There was also a bath as well as a shower which was very welcomed.
Then we needed help from the reception staff (Roberto & Guaicho(apologies about the spelling!)) in relation to Catania and exploring it- they were so helpful and genuinely interested in assisting us, even organizing a free taxi service to their sister hotels- the Romano Palace hotel- beach for us with complimentary entrance one day. Without them suggesting this to us we would never of known about this and we are so grateful to them- it was a lovely relaxing day at the beach with sun loungers and a place to shade all provided.
The Wifi in the hotel was very user friendly and reliable- it was also free of charge.
Breakfast was superb- typicasl Sicilian and very fresh, coffee was A1 and all the pastries were freshly cooked. Scrambled eggs were delicious and the fruit was mouth wateringly delicious. The choice and selection was the best we've seen in our stay here in Sicily. The waiting staff were very kind and helpful, but hardworking and non invasive also, which I particularly liked first thing in the morning!
I noticed the staff were young (all seemed in their late 20's & 30's) and this was lovely as they were very well able to relate with their clientele. Nothing was too much to ask and they went way over and beyond our expectations. The hotel manager was very nice, seemed like an approachable guy who treated his staff well and reaped the rewards of a happy work relationship with them as a result. The whole atmosphere in the hotel was relaxing and warm.
As for the road which the hotel is situated on- it's fine. We walked up and down it numerous times and quite enjoyed the mixed culture on it to be frank! We experienced no problems and I personally feel anybody who turns their nose to the working women on it (only a handful) may be a bit prudish- it didn't bother me. The whole of Catania is a mixed bag of everything imaginable! We loved the city, it was so vibrant and friendly and this hotel just made our stay completely perfect. We sincerely thank you for having us stay in your hotel, we would love to return sometime and recommend you 100% to customers thinking of staying in Hotel Romano House. Best Regards

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect here- try to get parking in a blue colored box outside the hotel on the street and save yourself 10euro a day on parking!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed here for five nights and found the quality of the hotel very good, everything was clean and tidy to the point that I wondered how long it had been open. I couldn't fault the staff in any way what so ever they were always more than helpful.example: I couldn't find my way back to the hotel in the car because some of the roads had been closed off. So I walked back and told them where it was parked and they went and got it for me . The breakfast was good with a large choice and the hotels restaurant was also very good
The only down point I could pick out would be the street in is on, there is a block of flats opposite and if you walk right out of the hotel door for 200 meters of an evening there are lady's of the night plying the trade.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whospiltmypint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews