We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good B&B with very helpful staff”
Review of Nettuno B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nettuno B&B
Ranked #107 of 329 Catania B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Firstly it's not the easiest to find the place, even if Lucia of the B&B gave good instructions. Don't get distracted/worried by the look of the building which is just a apartment building from the '80s because after you enter the B&B part on the 5th floor you get to a state of the art place which was carefully refurbished 2 years ago.

Ask for a room with seaview and you get some nice looks - not amazing, but was good to have a view (coming from a landlocked country:)
Lucia was extremely nice and helpful, we even got a small bottle of prosecco as a welcome gift. She gave good hints, ideas, maps to get around the downtown which is a bit further to be fair (we took the car).
Breakfast was very rich for a normal Italian breakfast, incl. even homemade cakes.

The only downside I can remember of the bit low level of sound insulation of the door, so bit noise fellow guests at the corridor woke me up. So if those doors could be replaced it would be really perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgorboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbnettuno, Proprietario at Nettuno B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Dear Mr. Gorbòi,
Thank you for the nice and lovely review on Tripadvisor.
We really appreciate hearing that you enjoyed your stay at our bed and breakfast !
Sorry about the noise :-(
We never receive complaints about the sound proofing of our rooms but it is possible during busy fall travel weekends renting certain areas cannot be avoided, but in the future I would recommend calling me as soon as you become disrupted, and that way I can immediately address any noise issues, and you can get a great nights rest!
Look forward to seeing you and Monika in the near future ;-)
Sincerely
Lucia Caponnetto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 132 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2011

Nice rooms, recently renovated, clean, modern and comfortable, overall charming, good value for money.Stayed during winter time and although temperatures in Sicily are never too low the B&B could do with activating the central heating; air conditioning is available though in the rooms.
Extremely slow internet but for free, and good breakfast, but do not expect anything close to an english/cooked breakfast.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify which B&B you will be given a room at when you make the booking as Venere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mina_K_Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This is our 4th stay at the Nettuno B&B!

We love the place and the owners Sandra and Lucia. They are great people!

The rooms are very clean and modern. The view from the seaside balcony rooms is the best!

Again we were happy with our stay. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Choose a seaside balcony room. So refreshing to stand and take in the view or sit at the table with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judycking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

B&B Nettuno is a very clean, modern and reasonably priced B&B. The sisters who run the B&B could not be more helpful or friendly. They provided us with maps of Catania, booklets with info on local attractions and told us which buses to catch - even drawing maps of where to find the bus stops and writing messages to show the driver about where we wanted to go! The room was spotlessly clean and looked newly refurbished - we had a balcony with a sea view. Whilst the building from the outside looks worn, once you are inside the B&B is lovely. We would not hesitate to recommend B&B Nettuno.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juergen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

A very nice and friendly host, always eager to help.Very clean, freshly renovated rooms, some with a nice sea view, about 10-15 mins by car from the Duomo. Nice breakfast. Just be sure to get directions on finding the place in advance of your arrival.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aleshchenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Sandra & Luciana are two charming sisters. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfasts are typically Italian with the added bonus of fresh home-made cakes; we tried the apple cake and also the pistacchio cake - truly delicious!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolebirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

What a nice, enjoyable stay we had at the B&B Nettuno in Catania, Italy! Sandra is a perfect hostess! From the moment you arrive you will fall in love with her and her sister Luciana, who is the owner of the adjoining B&B, The Verne.

We stayed one night in a balcony room with a stunning sea view and then returned for 3 more nights in another room with same view and balcony. Both rooms were very comfortable and clean.

The B&B is on the top floor of an apartment building. The exterior is not modern at all. It could make you doubt your decision. But just trust me to say that once you arrive in your room you will think you are in a very modern building! It is very nice and very clean!

Very modern and clean bathroom as well....which is very important for me.

The bed was extremely comfortable in both rooms.

The breakfast buffet is traditional Italian with sweets and fresh crossiants. An Expresso machine is there for coffee. Tea is also provided.

It is less than a block walk to the waterfront. You can walk for a long way along the water on a nice walkway.

There is a large grocery store next door that has a nice meat and cheese department which makes for nice lunches! You can store leftovers in your room fridge.

I would HIGHLY recommend the B&B Nettuno to visitors of Catania.

Then only drawback that I could mention is that if you are a very large person the shower might be small for you.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judycking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Catania hotels
Venere B&B
#108 of 329 in Catania
64 reviews
Ognina-Picanello-Stazione
Lognina B&B
Lognina B&B
#88 of 329 in Catania
94 reviews
City-in-hostel-B&B
#42 of 107 in Catania
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
UNA Hotel Palace
#3 of 49 in Catania
1,800 reviews
Hotel Villa Romeo
#4 of 49 in Catania
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nettuno B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nettuno B&B

Address: del Rotolo 44/46 Pal. A / Sc. A, 95126 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Ognina-Picanello-Stazione
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range: $87 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nettuno B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant and luxurious B&B Nettuno, one of the most exclusive in Catania, has an enchanting position between the blue sea and sky and Mount Etna, the highest active volcano in Europe.The rooms are provided with furniture in a slightly informal style, private air conditioning system, en suite bathroom, tv lcd sat, private safe, sound-proof doors and windows, hairdryer, minibar, wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nettuno B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nettuno B&B Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing