We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice !”
Review of Suite Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Suite Inn
Ranked #27 of 301 Catania B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pitesti, Romania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good choice !”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

-We stayed 4 nights in room Toobe, nicely decorated but a little small and a sewage smell from bathroom;
-IKEA modern furniture;
-Room cleaning on request;
-Excellent location, 2 minutes walk to Duomo, 15 minutes to the central bus station;
-Breakfast fresh and good(coffee, tea, cheese, butter, jam, salami, fruits,yogurt, sweets);
-Very helpful staff;
-Reception only to 8 pm;
-near to restaurants and markets ;

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GabrielPRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    77
    15
    10
    4
See reviews for
28
129
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very comfortable and clean B&B. Room actually looked a lot like hilton rooms, and many other business hotels, and the breakfast was equally good.
Very nice people running the place, helpful and friendly.
Location was also great, having a car park close by, though it is paid parking, it is not expensive at all.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NunoSal_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Spent 4 nights at suite inn during feb 2013 and we loved it!! Its clean, good breakfast & good location. The staff looked after us so well & were so friendly and helpfull. They sorted our excursion to mount etna through a guide which i would highly recommend!! Our guide, salvo, was so knowledgeable on etna! There are some fantastic restaurants near by, we loved the food! Tip...a taxi from the airport to the city costs approx €20, we got ripped off but had no idea how much is normal. Overall we thought this b&b was excellent value for money & we would love to return sometime. Thankyou all at suite inn.

Room Tip: Very quite rooms, we didnt hear a sound. Also very safe & secure location. Balcony was a pleasan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwright73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed in Suite inn for 1 night and it was very nice and comfortable. We just couldn't believe what we got for the nominal price we paid. The room was pretty big, very clean and well decorated. Location at a ealking distance from bus station, train station and the port. The breakfast was one of the best I have seen. Staff was always very friendly. I would definitely recommend Suite inn to all the fellow travellers :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shaurya1985186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013

A great little, good value B&B right in the centre of Catania. They were great with advice on where to eat, directions around the town, and when I left my jumper there, they kept it for a week until I returned to collect it. Breakfast is basic, but adequate, rooms are compact but very clean and comfortable. There's a few stairs to get up to get there, but it's in a beautiful, quiet courtyard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Penelope R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was a lovely hotel right in the centre of Catania. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The breakfast was nothing fancy but was definitely adequate and the cappuccino was great! We even loved the stairs leading up to the hotel as they were very authentic looking. If you have heavy luggage, the staff will be more than happy to carry it up for you, as there is no lift.
If we go back to Catania, we will definitely stay at the Suite Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monidaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I and some friends visited Catania in June 2012 and were extatic about this boutique hotel! Although at first sight it may seem rather scary - with the old gate on the street, interior yard and dark staircase, once you enter the hotel, the image shifts by 180 degrees. The rooms were lovely, the staff - very helpful and, very important, they speak English! And this is a quite rare find in Italy... I'd return here for another stay anytime!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GeoIdri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Catania hotels
Centro Catania
Hotel Biscari
Hotel Biscari
#21 of 50 in Catania
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
OttoMood Catania Centro
#1 of 301 in Catania
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Centro Catania
5 Balconi
5 Balconi
#8 of 301 in Catania
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Palazzo Bruca Catania
#10 of 301 in Catania
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Habitat
#12 of 301 in Catania
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Etna Suite Rooms
#2 of 301 in Catania
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Inn

Property: Suite Inn
Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele II n. 108, 95131 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Centro Catania
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 301 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Inn Catania Bed & Breakfast is situated in the heart of the historical centre of Catania, in via Vittorio Emanuele II , which is one of the most important street of the city. Our B&B, located in a charming nineteen-century building, it is a big flat totally renovated in 2009 and it has all the important and necessary characteristics to enjoy a comfortable and an elegant stay in harmony. Every room is endowed with a private bathroom, air conditioning, satellite tv lcd, radio-dvd player and internet wireless adsl. You will have your breakfast in our Bed & Breakfast in a feel of politeness and hospitality. From our structure you can admire the majesty of the Bellini theatre and of its square which are only few steps far from the building. Thanks to its strategic position guests will have at hand the main important places concerning entertainment, shopping and free time; B&B Suite Inn is a good place to start a visit to the city and to the main artistic and historical places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Suite Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Inn Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing