We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for very good price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sveva Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #230 of 293 Catania B&B and Inns
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for very good price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The fact that we returned for the third time to Sveva B&B speaks for itself! The house is located in the historic center of Catania and is nicely renovated. You can choose quiet interior rooms or ones with view on the picturesque Castello Ursino. Rooms are spacious and very clean. You can choose rooms with their own bathroom or share one with other rooms. Even if you choose to share, it is very comfortable and clean. There is an equipped kitchen at your disposal at every floor and you will find coffee and milk free for your use. The palazzo has an amazing roof terrace with view of the city and the Etna, and you are welcome to use it at any time. The owners, Vittoria and Saro (and their family) are extremely kind and helpful. You should feel free to ask them for guidance and tips. For instance with their help we found a much cheaper rent a car to the one we did on internet. I read some of the previous comments, and it is true that there is no TV in the rooms... but we did not even realize that. Catania has so much to offer and even when we were resting a bit in the B&B, we preferred to sit with a glass of wine at the balcony or the terrace! We hope you will also have the chance to enjoy this beautiful place! But we hope even more to be back soon to Catania and to Sveva B&B!!

Room Tip: we love the rooms with small balcony on the third floor with view on Castello Ursino
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EszterFILI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    25
    29
    22
    24
See reviews for
12
47
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Rooms are beautiful and the bathroom is gorgeous. You can park inside the courtyard for 5 euros a night. It's difficult to drive into the courtyard due to space and angling, don't rent a full size car. Bath water runs hot and cold on you, but the hot comes back, there's no shower curtain and no showerhead mount. Cash only, even if you booked online with a credit card. Also, they come by the night before you leave with new bed linen so that you can change it out for the next guests before you leave. But the owners are nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisheva and Mi... V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very nice Bed and Breakfast and very accomodating hosts. The view from our balcony overlooked the castello ursino. In addition to the balcony we also had access to a roof terrace which had a sheltered area and also a large space to catch some of the italian sun. you could view the whole of catania and also Mt. Etna very clearly here. The room was clean and comfortable and there is a fully equiped kitchen. There is wi-fi, its pretty quiet, and extremely cheap!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is very cozy, comfortable and clean hotel. Its even is not a traditional hotel – its part of private home (separate floor). Very clean. Central location. Fully equipment kitchen. Surprisingly friendly host (husband and wife)! Very nice view from the room (to castle 13th century)! Very cheap and very nice! You will not regret it, if you stay here!

Room Tip: Dring booking write that you want room with castle view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wassily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

convenient, a little away from the center, much noise, nice staff, wi-fi...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andalutzya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Catania hotels
Le Coccole Bed and Breakfast
#234 of 293 in Catania
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Holiday House Nonna Peppa
#108 of 293 in Catania
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
B&B Residenza Umberto
#43 of 293 in Catania
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City-In Hostel
#14 of 82 in Catania
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
A Casa di Laura
#38 of 293 in Catania
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Centro Catania
5 Balconi
5 Balconi
#8 of 293 in Catania
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sveva Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sveva Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sveva Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Reitano 26a, 95121 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Centro Catania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 293 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Sveva Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sveva Bed And Breakfast Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing