We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and nice place”
Review of C.C.Ly Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
C.C.Ly Hostel
Ranked #24 of 96 Specialty Lodging in Catania
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Friendly and nice place”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

After 1 night you feel like your Home. It's a small hostel very nice, clean and with a friendly staff !! The deco are very funny. You have a kitchen for make your lunch and your dinner. the breakfast is included, the same for sheets and towels. Very close to the center of Catania. What else ??

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kloe-frenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    18
    10
    10
    5
See reviews for
1
24
48
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castellana Grotte, Italy
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

very good, in the center of the city nice place, clean and friendly. nice common space where it's easy to find interesting people and have advice about catania, sicily and italy. located in an old fascinating building you can evan have a good view of the god of the city, etna volcan. enjoy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serkam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

As soon as I entered the hostel, I was greeted, checked in, then invited to a glass of wine. It's pretty rare to have such friendly service from the minute you step in the door. I was winding down on the last night of my trip, and this was the perfect hostel for that. The place was clean, quiet, and affordable. Note that the hostel is in a big building where other families live, so you have to be quiet if you're coming back to the hostel late at night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Friendly efficient staff; great location, building, facilities; good breakfast; security for your belongings. Very enjoyable. Did Etna half day tour they recommend - 40E is good value for all it includes.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ked999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

It is one of the best hostels I've stayed ever. Friendly and helpful Staff, very good home atmosphere. Located near city center with amazing view to Etna. Have TV, games, common kitchen, good breakfast. Tea and coffee available all day long. Had a great and fun time there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliaksei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staff are lovely, really central location in catania. on the top floor so has an insane view of mount etna from the hostel windows/balconies. Great atmosphere and really good for a solo traveller! clean and has a kitchen to use to save money on eating out, free breakfast and always tea and coffee available for free!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AimeeR746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We found C.C.Ly Hostel by chance... actualy we were looking for a different hostel and, while walking, our attention was caught by the architecture! We realised that it was a hostel and we took our chances and entered this beautiful building. The very first impression was the cosy atmosphere and the super nice and friendly staff. Also the fridge had cold beers! We decided to stay there and we didn’t regret at all. I believe it was one of the best thing happend in our visit to Sicily! If you are travelling Catania, this could be the best place to stay - I know for sure that if I'll ever return to Catania, C.C.Ly Hostel will be my first stop!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Catania hotels
Ostello degli Elefanti
#2 of 96 in Catania
135 reviews
Centro Catania
Crispi Rooms
Crispi Rooms
#100 of 314 in Catania
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Orlando Suites
#188 of 314 in Catania
29 reviews
Four Rooms Bed & Breakfast
#88 of 314 in Catania
203 reviews
Hotel Trieste
#79 of 314 in Catania
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C.C.Ly Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C.C.Ly Hostel

Property: C.C.Ly Hostel
Address: Piazza Giovanni Falcone 3, 95131 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 96 Specialty Lodging in Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your C.C.Ly Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
C.C.Ly Hostel Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing