We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B Stesicoro was great”
Review of B&B Stesicoro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Stesicoro
Ranked #19 of 314 Catania B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“B&B Stesicoro was great”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I was here on vacation, speaking minimal Italian. They helped me with plane reservations and a tour. The breakfast was the best one that I ate during my 6 weeks in Italy. The location was walking distance to many sites and close to the bus stops. One block away is the biggest open market I have seen; sellers with fruit to fish, meat to nuts, clothes to kitchenwares; the market opened every morning and closed (disappeared) every afternoon.
I give this B&B the highest rating, especially since I happened upon it by chance.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms had large window/doors with a view of the Piazza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    86
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
39
106
25
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed at B&B Stesicoro for three days in June 2012. One advantage not emphasized in previous reviews is that this is a very secure facility with two locked doors. It is also located immediate off Via Etna, a street at night with significant police presence. This busy shopping street connects the B&B to the Piazza Duomo and many restaurants. The only negative for some people is the lack of an elevator. The staff at the B&B voluntarily help with luggage, but if climbing stairs is a problem, this is not for you. If you don't mind the stairs, and we didn't, the B&B is a perfect fit. If sleeping with noise, forsake the view rooms and ask for a quiet room in back.

Room Tip: If sleeping with street noise, forsake the view rooms and ask for a quiet room in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mailand, Lombardia, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

The people are very friendly and the service is great. Really a good choice. Also the location is great because Catania is easily accessible from here. The only drawback I remember is that the rooms face a busy street and therefore there is some noise at night, but it is quite tolerable. I recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone visitng Catania. Nothing more to say.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bologna
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

this is a little B&B very well located. Rooms overlook one of the main square of the city (it might be a little noisy in the night but I did not have any problem to slip). All main sightseeings are at a walking distance from the B&B as well as shops and open air market. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Rooms a clean and spacious. To note: there is no elevator and the B&B is located at the second floor of the building but if you don't mind to carry your suitcase on the stairs the stay at the B&B, in my opinion, definitively worth the price of the rooms. I recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manubart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, NY
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I stayed here with a party of 8. We were a big group and the hosts of the B&B stesicoro were very catering, kind and professional. The ladies that run the B&B make you feel right at home. One thing I really loved about this place was the breakfast. After traveling around Italy for 2 weeks, it was nice to have a home cooked egg breakfast to say the least!
The rooms were very spacious, the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. The air conditioning worked great and the internet was fast.

The best part of this hotel is the views and ruins within footsteps of your hotel. (they are closed at night but during the day, for free, you can walk through them).
There is no elevator and a long walk up (lots of stairs). This was not a problem for my group but I can see how it could be for others.
During the day there is a huge market (within footsteps of the B&B) that is worth checking out. Also, the restaurants and night life were within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonnybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Best spot downtown, only minutes away from everything, be it the market place or the beach. The rooms are specious and clean with AC, not to mention the morning breakfast, typical italian. The views from the main rooms facing in downtown are beautiful. Car parking is a little tricky but nothing no one can't handle. There are various trips and tours you can set up with ease right there with the staff; at reasonable prices. Will always come back to this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJC282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Usually we don't like the idea of B&Bs and hostels and tend to opt for hotels. However this particular B&B Stesicoro has totally changed our opinion about B&B's, at least with regards to places to stay in Catania.

Located exactly in the centre of activity in Catania (the bus to and from the airport stops exactly in front of B&B Stesicoro), this B&B offers exactly what it states in its website, nothing less.

The room was large, modern, and with two balconies with a view on Piazza Stesicoro. Room service was available on a daily basis and this included cleaning, change of towels and making up beds. Also free Wi-fi was available.

A variety of options were available at breakfast and anything that was not offered was easily provided when asked for.

Last but not least, staff friendliness and helpfulness was anything to ask for. They provided tips and went out of their way to help their clients.

The only downside to this B&B was that it is located on the second floor and there is no lift; however all the other services make up for this one deficiency.

All in all we can say that for a reasonable price we got a 5-star hotel service at this B&B Stesicoro during our short holiday.

We will definitely return there when we visit Catania again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Catania hotels
UNA Hotel Palace
#3 of 50 in Catania
1,652 reviews
Borgo-Sanzio
Hotel Etnea 316
Hotel Etnea 316
#5 of 50 in Catania
530 reviews
Hotel Villa Romeo
#4 of 50 in Catania
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Catania
Liberty Hotel
Liberty Hotel
#2 of 50 in Catania
762 reviews
Centro Catania
Hotel Romano House
Hotel Romano House
#11 of 50 in Catania
613 reviews
OttoMood Catania Centro
#1 of 314 in Catania
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Stesicoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Stesicoro

Property: B&B Stesicoro
Address: Via Neve 7 | Entrance Via Neve 7-Corner Piazza Stesicoro e Via Etnea, 95124 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Centro Catania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 314 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Stesicoro 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Stesicoro guarantees professionalism, efficiency, elegance and discretion of our guests. Our Team is ready to assist 24 hours out of 24 guests. We are available to book airline tickets, train, exhibitions, museums, opera tickets, tours, rental cars, bicycles. B&B Stesicoro is located in the centre of Catania, overlooking the ruins of the ancient Roman amphitheatre. It offers free WiFi throughout and balcony. All the rooms here will provide you with a flat-screen TV, air conditioning and a minibar. Featuring a bath or shower, the private bathrooms also come with a hairdryer, and free toiletries. Some rooms have views of the Via Etnea and ancient Roman amphitheatre. A buffet breakfast is served each morning, with savoury items available on request. Stesicoro has an agreement with a garage only 200 metres away, where you can leave your car in complete security. B&B Stesicoro is 300 metres from Catania Cathedral. You have great connections to Fontanarossa Airport with buses leaving regularly from Piazza Stesicoro. Exclusive Hotel Official Site Promotion - Extra 5% Off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Stesicoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Stesicoro Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing