We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centric, calm, kind staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mariano IV palace hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Oristano
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
“Centric, calm, kind staff”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Satisfied with this hotel during "Sa Sartiglia" equestrian tournament held in Oristano for the past 500 years on Carnival Sunday and Mardi Gras

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilFogg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    69
    55
    9
    6
See reviews for
15
74
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We went to this hotel using our navigator because the other 2 it suggested didn't exist, and we were glad we found it. We don't recognise the staff from the other reviews as we found them all very helpful and pleasant. The room and bathroom were both large and clean and the bed very comfortable. Despite being on the road, we heard no noise from either traffic or other guests and slept very well. It was within walking distance of the town centre and easy access to restaurants there. Also a locked underground garage for cars and bikes.We were advised to go and see the ruins at Tharros and the beach at Is Arutas and it would have been a crime to miss either of them. Also worth spending half an hour at San Salvatore for a drink at the very idiosyncratic bar there and to see the location for many a spaghetti western !

Room Tip: If not a smoker it might be worth asking for a non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Pros: good location, excellent parking close by, clean and comfortable, a great breakfast buffet.
Cons: reception staff that are either grumpy or just uncommunicative, hideous decor.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dulcinella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

One the most comfortable hotel we stayed at during our tour of the island, but the staff was a let-down with them being the most reserved and dour hotel staff we came across during our entire trip. Hospitality and "service with smile" was not invented here...

However, the hotel itself is nice and has a convenient location for exploring Oristano and surroundings. Oristano turned out to be a nice town once we discovered the town centre and the Il Faro restaurant (which was outstanding).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cicignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2009

The Mariano is locate on the edge of the old town within walking distance of all the main sights. The room was clean, but I'm not sure I could two singles pushed together as a double, but we were too tired when we turned up to argue.

The staff were helpful and breakfast was generous. There was also hotel parking under the hotel.

Free Wifi.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexECLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Hotel ideally placed in centre of Oristano. Free parking which is a bonus in the centre. Good variety of shops and restaurants.

Hotel is quite grand with spacious rooms. Restaurant caters for lunch and dinner (although we preferred to eat out). The breakfast had the usual cereal, breads cakes and a small selection of ham and cheese.

One warning if visiting Tharros - be prepared for the mozzies. The site is fantastic but spoilt by the mosquitos.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries and Galloway
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Great hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, nice food in restaurant. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moglet73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oristano hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa delle Rose
Hotel Villa delle Rose
#4 of 13 in Oristano
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mistral 2
Hotel Mistral 2
#3 of 13 in Oristano
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#7 of 13 in Oristano
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Regina d'Arborea
Hotel Regina d'Arborea
#1 of 13 in Oristano
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Pisanu
Casa Pisanu
#6 of 13 in Oristano
53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#9 of 13 in Oristano
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariano IV palace hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariano IV palace hotel

Property: Mariano IV palace hotel
Address: Piazza Mariano 50, 09170, Oristano, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Oristano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Oristano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mariano IV palace hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariano IV Palace Hotel is located in the heart of Oristano, opposite the homonymous square. At a walking distance from the train and bus stations, Mariano IV Palace is a four-star hotel with Standard, Superior and Suite rooms, carefully designed in order to guarantee comfort and ease. The building, completely renovated in 2006, also lodges a bar and Blao restaurant, where our guests can taste the traditional Sardinian dishes brilliantly revisited in a contemporary style. Free Wi-Fi connection.All the eighty rooms at Mariano IV Palace Hotel are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV (Sky channels are also available in many of them), minibar and desk. Some of the rooms look out onto the square, others onto the garden.Free car parks are available around the square and the neighboring streets. The hotel is close to the historical city center and to the sea: the beautiful sandy beaches of Sinis are just ten minutes away by car. An on-demand shuttle service to and from Cagliari Elmas airport is provided with an extra pay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Mariano IV palace hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariano IV Palace Hotel Oristano, Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing