We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Da Gino

Da Gino
Ranked #24 of 194 Restaurants in Oristano
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

One of the best trattoria’s in town. Tried the spaghetti bottarga and the cozze, very much recommended!
Friendly atmosphere as well...

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank grg005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 348 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2018

We went here for lunch on recent visit to Oristano. The restaurant is very nice, small with good atmosphere. The service was ordinary i.e. no explanation of menu, etc., we were basically ignored and had to ask to be served. Individual pricing of dishes was in line with other restaurants however when the bill was presented we were shocked at the charge with included the standard sit down charge plus an additional service charge which we did not feel was deserved. Food was very good so a shame we will not be returning.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

Despite the fact the food and service were good, I beg you to not patronize this restaurant. Tried to make a reservation and they don’t answer their phone. Tried to get a table for three couples and although the place was empty except for one table was told no tables available. Next evening my friend tried to get a table and told the same thing. By the way we are both women. Then one of the husbands went in and all of a sudden there was a table for us. As we were eating, I saw them turn away any women who came in unaccompanied by men. This is not right. We were there until 10:30 pm and the restaurant never filled up.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We visited this restaurant twice during our stay in Oristano and both times it did not disappoint. The atmosphere - and service - was relaxed, and the food was very good, local, and authentic. This restaurant is clearly frequented by locals and we could see why.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

We took 2 fish dishes, they were excellent.
The antipasti plate looks good too, many people took it.
We were very satisfied.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Anchsemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Gino also viewed

Oristano, Province of Oristano
Oristano, Province of Oristano
 
Oristano, Province of Oristano
Oristano, Province of Oristano
 
Oristano, Province of Oristano
Oristano, Province of Oristano
 

Been to Da Gino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing