We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for a relaxing break.”
Review of Speraesole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Speraesole
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
Certificate of Excellence
Martock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for a relaxing break.”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed 7 nights second week of September. All in all, a very nice hotel for a relaxing break. Room overlooked the garden and the pool and was quiet. Garden area almost deserted most days. Recommend that you get in touch with the hotel before arrival to ask if they can pick you up with their shuttle if you are not hiring a car. A taxi cost us 30 euros, hotel shuttle is 15 euros one way. There is also a free shuttle service to the nearest beach , Porto Istano, every 2 hours. Hotel restaurant is the best food in Murta Maria (and most expensive). Room mini bar prices are not unreasonable, but range of . Everything clean and tidy, hotel staff friendly and speak English. Location is quite remote and Murta Maria is only a small village so a car is essential if you want more from a holiday than sitting by a pool. We opted for a car for 3 days which was ideal for our needs, allowing us to visit other coastal locations.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the front as there is construction work going on (Sept 13)and the road can get busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N1gel_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara_P925, Responsabile reception at Speraesole, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for all your positive comments that you have put on tripadvisor, I am very pleased to hear that your first experience with Hotel Speraesole was a really positive one and its also great to read you really enjoyed our team members, the rooms and the food, too.
We endeavour to make our guests visit a comfortable one.
We hope you will come back to visit us in the future.
Kindest regards,

Sara Porcu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    199
    62
    18
    13
See reviews for
155
266
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Right,we(me,my bf and my 5 years old daughter) just back from Sardinia after week staying in Speraesol hotel.It is nice, clean and quiet hotel which is set in the tranquil village of Murta Maria,so car is necessity.Good thing its just 15 min drive from Olbia airoport.
The room wasn't to big but ok.We been staying in room 114 with balcony fronting sea for 160 € extra pay. The food is nice but I wouldn't say AMAZING. Breakfast is ok, but after 9am you hardly gonna get some fried egg or bacon which is unexceptionable for 4* hotel.The bad thing about having lunch or dinner there is, they don't have kids menu, so I asked to grill some white fish for my 5 years old daughter and ended paying for 100gr of fish 18 € and plus 7 € for chips so be careful with that.The staff is friendly whit good English so no complains about that.In my opinion it is strong 3* hotel for older people or someone who wanna have very boring and silent holidays by the pool.I been in many 4* hotels and 99% of them usually have some corner for kids or at least pool toys for them.This Hotel is totally not for families with kids as they dont have anything for them(apart pool) so be ready to entertain them all the time!!!Speraesol definitely have to work on welcoming families with kids and put more effort in that!It is pretty nice beach not to far with some toys for kids which you can use I guess for free.The hotel have beautiful garden next pool and would be so great to have there something little bit for kids.Well in total is nice and friendly hotel just very and very boring in the middle of nowhere! I would go back maybe just for weekend but not for week as its far to boring and nothing really special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sara p, Responsabile reception at Speraesole, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is highly valued and your comments will be addressed with our team accordingly to improve our services. I agree with you our hotel needs something to entertain kids, a part the pool. We are working on it and in a very next future our hotel will have a play area. For the next time you and your kids can enjoy "Parco Padrongianus" which is a natural park a couple of km far from us. There are daily activity for children, drawing, art and music workshops, canoa and bike escursions. A part from this place, Hotel Speraesole is highly recommended for families with children: children under 6 years old do not pay, over 6 years they get 50% discounts on the room and in the resturant. Rooms are designend for families and so are the restaurant, bar and our lovely garden. Moreover we are just few steps from the nicest beaches in the area: Porto Istana, Marina Maria and Li Cuncheddi etc.
We regret that the breakfast was not the best of your expectations. If you needed more eggs and bacon during breakfast you should have asked our waiters. I am absolutely sure they would have brought the right quantity required.
I am very sad to read you found our hotel boring when it is very well appreciated for relaxing and enjoyng the quiet. It might be we are not what you were looking for. I guess you are more interested in a holiday resort with miniclub for entertaining children and a place close to the beach. However I sincerely hope you will stay with us again in the near future and we will do our best to make your holiday a faboulous one.

Kindest Regards,

Sara Porcu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judenburg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The staff was really friendly, the room was quite ok and the parking possibilities were good.
The shower and toilet clean and ok - but no way worth the **** and the 150€, I've spent there for 1 night.
The biggest fauxpas and really most negative point is the situation with the minibar. They have put a sign on it, that it is not allowed to put some own drinks into it, or they will fee you with 10€...

You should know, that in the bar there were only "4" small Drinks and the minibar itself was not cold, due to the Situation that it is a cheap crap of fridge....

In the meantime they serve fruits for breakfast, but the quality of it is not outstanding - we saw a moldy dried strawberry sticked on a nectarine and the pears were not the freshest ones...

Anyway, I will not choose the Hotel anymore and would not recommend it. I do. To know, why is has so good reputations...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dieter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sara p, Responsabile reception at Speraesole, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please accept my sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your stay. We strive to give every guest personalised and genuine service and for you not to have experienced this is a disappointment. Breakfast is normally a highly rated feature for its fresh and healthy food so I am additionally disappointed to read of your displeasure.
The minibar in the room is a small refrigerator which can cool only few drinks and it can keep only few bottles, overloading it can damage its function. This is the reason we do not allow our guests to put their drinks inside and suggest them to ask our colleagues at the lounge bar to store or to buy beverage. You could call the bar room service to get food or drinks into your room.
Thank you once again for your comments and time.

Best Regards,

Sara Porcu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights bed and breakfast in July 2013 and loved it! The staff were really friendly with great English, and all of them made every effort to make us feel welcome and help us in any way they could during our stay. We had two rooms which were fairly spacious and kept very clean, both with balconies with lovely views of the pool area. The minibars in the rooms could be used as fridges which we found beneficial, and the air conditioning worked well and could easily be adjusted. The pool was always peaceful with plenty of sunbeds available throughout the day and the grassy area made it even more idyllic.
There was a great range of food available for breakfast, such as cereals, fruits, pastries, cooked breakfast and even donuts, and despite the selection being the same every day it never got boring as there was so much variety. We also enjoyed the café at the front of the hotel which served salads, sandwiches and toasties for lunch along with a wide selection of cakes and pastries at reasonable prices.
The area of Murta Maria was very quiet with just a few walkable restaurants so I would highly recommend a hire car for anyone staying longer than a couple of nights. There are also some really great beaches within a 20 minute drive so a car allows more freedom to explore these, as well as some of the neighbouring villages. We particularly enjoyed the city of San Teodoro which we visited a few times in the evening as it was a lively place with plenty of shops, restaurants and bars, and a large market every night.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Speraesole and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing break away.

Room Tip: Recommend a sea view as some of the rooms at the back of the hotel look on to the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TaniaSparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sara p, Responsabile reception at Speraesole, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your very kind review. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, particularly the breakfast and our delicious food at the restaurant "Caffetteria della Nonna". It is also fabulous to read of your enjoyment with the hotel staff and for the 'highly recommend' you have given, it is a wonderful compliment for us and it is greatly valued.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards,

Sara Porcu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed for a week at the end of July and found the hotel to be just what we wanted. Very clean rooms with balconies overlooking quiet and very pretty garden area and pool - wonderful view of Tavolara at sunset. The staff were very helpful and eager to please, We ate in the restaurant beside the pool two nights - on one night my husband and I had the set Seafood menu which was excellent value and just delicious. We'd hired a car for the week which you need as the hotel is not particularly near anything but it was very easy driving to Costa Smeralda, Ferry trip to Tavolara is definitely worthwhile. Also our son dived and we snorkelled through the dive school in Porto San Paolo - very nice staff and very good trip. Hotel is 10mins from Olbia airport so very handy and we never heard a plane once. Would definitely consider going back both to Sardinia (when we'd probably stay longer and travel round ) and to stopover in the hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road are quiet and have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsonsdbrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sara p, Responsabile reception at Speraesole, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your very kind review. It was great to read of your enjoyment of all Hotel Speraesole's features: room, staff and restaurant. The recomend of a return visit should you be in the area is a wonderful compliment, thank you.
Kindest regards,

Sara Porcu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheam
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Pleasant hotel 10 minutes from airport. Booked from home for 10 days half board and asked for a quiet room. On arrival we were given the noisiest room in the hotel. Complained and offered a room overlooking the pool and garden at 20 Euro a day extra. Negotiated down to 5 Euros a day. We found out later that this was a ploy to get more money as several holiday makers went through the same process.
Not much around to do except sunbath by the nice pool or take a hotel minibus to the beach. We walked there several times in 20-30 minutes. Little to do in Olbia town although there was a small harbour and a museum with little to see in it.(probably paid for from EU funds.).
The rooms are all very similar with excellent maid service and the restaurant food was really excellent. Highly recommended for a quiet holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulandGillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sara p, Responsabile reception at Speraesole, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your very kind and very comprehensive review. It is fabulous to read of your enjoyment with the hotel and for the 'highly recommend' you have given. i would like to spend few words on standard and superior rooms in our hotel. Your reservation was for a standard room, when we heard you did not like it we offered an upgrade to a superior room. This room typology is different from the standard rooms mainly for its view, reason why we always ask for an overcharge.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kindest regards,

Sara Porcu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

For me Speraesole was a lovely hotel experience. It is conveniently located close to Olbia airport (15 minutes away by car - hotel offers a shuttle bus service for a fee). It has all the facilities of a 4 star hotel with Italian charm and taste. It is beautiful, simple and unpretentious. For 20 euros I upgraded my room with the hotel (not a booking site) to get a sea view from the balcony: well worth the extra price. The room is clean and comfortable with good shower facilities and nice beds. There is a bar outside the hotel facing the street for snacks, drinks - and they have a good selection of Italian deserts and biscuits. The restaurant by the pool is a treat for dinner serving good Sardinian food. Breakfast is perfectly fine as well with enough choice to keep one happy. The pool is also good. All in all - an enjoyable place to stay, relax and recharge.

Room Tip: Best to get a room facing the garden/pool area with a sea view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eszter_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sara p, Responsabile reception at Speraesole, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your great feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Our rooms overlooking the pool and garden are very popular since they are very quiet and the view is peaceful and amazing at the same time. Thank you for appreciating the food in our restaurant, you words prize us for all our efforce to make the stay of our guests a memorable one. Please let us know the next time you are coming so we can make sure you have a superior room.
Kindest regards,
Sara Porcu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olbia
3.7 mi away
Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
3.7 mi away
Hotel Luna Lughente
Hotel Luna Lughente
#7 of 40 in Olbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
4.0 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ollastu Residence
5.0 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Speraesole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Speraesole

Property: Speraesole
Address: Viale Multa Maria 33 | Loc Murta Maria, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Olbia
#11 Romantic Hotel in Olbia
#13 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Speraesole 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Speraesole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Speraesole Hotel Olbia
Speraesole Olbia, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing