We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for exploring the Costa Smerelda”
Review of Speraesole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Speraesole
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
kent
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring the Costa Smerelda”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have just got back from a 4 night stay at the Hotel Speraesole, and we had a great stay there.
The hotel is lovely and the staff were really friendly and helpful. We had upgraded to a pool/sea view, and had a lovely view of the pool and gardens, with the sea in the distance. The room was a good size with a comfortable bed, large balcony and spacious bathroom with a nice powerful shower. There is a TV, mini bar and free wi-fi and air-conditionng. We had hired a car for our stay, and the hotel has ample parking at the rear of the hotel. The pool was nice, but absolutely freezing! Breakfast was varied and plentiful. We didn't eat a dinner at the hotel, but we did have lunch there one day which was nice.
The village of Murta Maria was a very small, non-touristy place, with only a couple of places to eat. We loved La Pergola (about 100m rom the hotel), but were not impressed with Ristorante Murta Maria, the service was very poor, but the food was nice. There was a couple of supermarkets and a pharmacy.
The closest beach, Porto Istana, was gorgeous, and less than a 5 minute drive. Again, it wasn't a very tourist place, and there were lots of locals there which gave it a lovely feel. The sand was soft and the water calm and shallow, perfect for kiddies.
We explored up and down the coast and, second to Istana, our favourite beach was Impastu, just north of La Cinta. It was a gorgeous bay and wasn't very busy. Very idyllic. I would say that a car is definitely required when visiting this hotel, as there are so many place to go and explore, but local transport didn't appear that great.
If you are staying here and hiring a car at the airport, be aware of the diversion when driving to the hotel. I had Google-mapped the route, but when we got there a diversion was in place, which threw us a bit.
Overall we would definitely recommend this hotel as a great base for exploring the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuartb74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    202
    64
    19
    14
See reviews for
159
272
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Large, clean, comfortable rooms. Great cafe with pastries/snacks and of course amazing espresso. Restaurant is also good. The best part was the location and gorgeous surroundings. The staff was also incredibly kind and helpful.

Sardinia is BEAUTIFUL.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enchantedtrvlrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at the Speraesole hotel for a week in early August and found it to be a very clean friendly hotel ideal for families provided you have a car. The staff were really great, always keen to please. The pool and garden were lovely and there were always sunbeds as it was never busy. It is in a good location near to Olbia and airport and a great base to visit some great local beaches. We had a nice trip to Costa Smerelda, and the boat trip from Porto San Paulo to Isola Tavolara (15 Euro) is well worth it. The breakfasts were very good, they even made hot chocolate for the kids! The dinner we ate in the courtyard was really good. The coffee shop / bar was also very pleasant as were some local restaurants.The only drawback was that we had to change rooms after two nights to get the requested garden view. Would love to go back sometime and see more of Sardinia and would definitely go back to The Speraesole. Grazie Mille!

Room Tip: Garden / sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Delightful hotel close to some wonderful beaches and not far from the airport (although you wouldn't know that). Friendly, efficient staff, good sized clean rooms and a nice pool area. On the downside, the food was quite banal and limited in choice (except the empty a la carte bit, whose prices were comical). Aside from the hotel, with the exception of the dedicated fish restaurant, eating out in Murta Maria is very disappointing unless you like steak then pizza then steak then pizza then (you get the picture). I've seen the mouth watering food on TV, but it was not to be found in the Sardinia I visited. Free shuttle to beaches is very useful. But for any stay of more than a few days, car hire is vital.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool or garden-facing room. And organise a car: we used the hotel's partner, and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loopride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We spent there 13 nights and were delighted by both Sardinia island itself and the hospitality of the hotel. The location is perfect - just few minutes drive from the hustle and bustle of Olbia city and awesome beaches. There's also very good access to the main motorway to Alghero - Cagliari.The hotel has spacious and comfortably furnished rooms with really big bathroom. Everything was perfectly clean!There's a parkng lot behind the hotel so you don't need to leave your car on the street. We had BB option - the restaurant is very pleasant - you may eat your dinner or breakfast on the terrace overlooking at the garden and the swimming pool. The breakfast was very good - wide range of cereal, milk, yoghurt, freshly baked croissant, some cheese, ham, jam, honey, boiled eggs. On our last day appeared fresh tomatoes and fried eggs. They served delicious coffee (up to your choice) and really nice juice. The staff at the reception was extremely friendly and helpful!The only little drawback I could think of were the stairs at the entrance without a ramp for wheel luggage. Nevetheless we had there an unforgettable stay and we'll definitely come back to Speraesole hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonikaPiotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILKLEY
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Arrived late into Olbia Airport so booked to stay nearby. Just off main road & parking arrangements a little confusing. After humping luggage up steps inside, we checked in for a longish walk to the room with stairs, no lifts. Room fine & breakfast also fine standard Italian breakfast. Morning reception staff very friendly. Wi-Fi in reception only & variable.
Good value & nice place, near I think a beach!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anfeh
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, there are some good and bad points about this hotel:
the bad points are as follows:
1) the hotel location: the hotel is far from all the action. so if you are couples and looking for clubbing or some night life, this hotel is not for you. The nearest location is Olbia (15 mins by car) so you better rent a car because taxis are expensive.
2) Internet Connection in the hotel is awful no matter where you stand and it is very slow.
3) no curtains in the shower, so everytime you take a shower you will wet the bathroom floor.
4) they stop the swimming pool at 7:30 for maintenance, which i found it too early.
5) it is a 4 stars hotel and there is no tissue papers inside???

the good points are:
1) Hotel staff are amazing and helpful. i give them 5 stars.
2) the room is spacious and comfortable and clean.
3) Breakfast is delicious

if you are a family and looking for a quite place so this hotel is for you, but if you are couplers or bunch of friends that looking for clubbing and night life, this hotel is for sure not for you.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 1st floor are better than the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olbia
4.0 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
956 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
721 reviews
5.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Olbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
490 reviews
136.1 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
813 reviews
74.4 mi away
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Speraesole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Speraesole

Property: Speraesole
Address: Viale Multa Maria 33 | Loc Murta Maria, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Olbia
#11 Romantic Hotel in Olbia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Speraesole 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Speraesole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Speraesole Hotel Olbia
Speraesole Olbia, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing