We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful View in the morning..............” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pelican Beach Resort & Spa - Adults Only

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Pelican Beach Resort & Spa - Adults Only
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
Certificate of Excellence
Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Wonderful View in the morning..............”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Full relax, private small beach, friendly people and beautiful sunny days! I,ve already spent a few days on my holiday inthe beach hotel. It was a very nice time for me and my friends.

I would like to know now why in this wonderful pleace was so empty?

Joanna

Room Tip: The rooms are too small!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polandwelcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    95
    38
    13
    3
See reviews for
31
182
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at Pellicano d oro from 20th to 25th august. The hotel is small, charming and absolutely stunning. The room we stayed in had a nice view of the sea and was only few steps from the beach. In addition, we had beach/pool towels, sun beds and sun-umbrellas for free! We were extremely happy overall with our stay and would highly recommend it to fellow travelers. Sardinia is beautiful!

Room Tip: Go for beach rooms, worth the money you spend and the view from the gym is just fabulous, go there f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Staff friendly and helpful. Arranged early breakfast for us as we had to leave before 8am most days. Restaurant changed its menu daily with several choices. Service quick and food of high standard. Wifi connection very fast.

Room Tip: Book a room on the beach side of the motel as the motel is on both sides of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silea, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is simply gorgeous, our room was as large as a suite and sparkling clean. The staff, especially Chiara at reception desk, Matteo the smiling lifesaver and Fabio, the efficient gentleman who helped us with breakfast were first class. And the view, what can I say. Will definitely go again.
Mariarosa Gennaro and Diana Burnett

Room Tip: Le stanze nel blocco della reception sono piu' silenziose di quelle fronte mare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariarosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here many times for anything between one and three nights. Rooms are typically Italian ie, sparsely furnished but clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi is intermittent and signals are weak almost everywhere. Restaurant menu is fairly limited. A few restaurants within walking distance with the best ones being along the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We came here late Aug/early Sept '13 on our honeymoon for 10 nights on a B&B basis. Stayed in a room in the Beach House part with a seaview...view was lovely (probably best part of the hotel overall) but the size of room and bathroom was quite small, considering cost per night was just under 300 english pounds. Breakfast was average: sliced cheese and ham, cold boiled eggs, cereals, yoghurts etc, though you can ask for eggs to be cooked how you want, eg scrambled or fried. Lunch was expensive, but food is good quality. Dinner menu changes nightly, though the amount of choice is very dissapointing! You really have to love seafood and fish and even then there are only a few dishes to choose from. Expensive, but generally good food and service is very good, throughout the whole hotel. Bar serve good range of cocktails. Small part of beach on hotel doorstep reserved for guests: more rocks than sand in the sea and constantly pestered by passing people attemting to sell you bags, glasses, toys etc..hard to relax there, so we ventured to hotel pool afterwards where it's small but much quieter!
Wouldnt stay at this hotel or in Pittulongu again (very quiet and not many places to see) but the seaview and good hotel staff managed to make our honeymoon still a very nice one, despite the other negative points.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dougie321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I was with another person on a business trip in Olbia. We decided to break from the usual hotel scene and check into Pellicano. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. The beach area is nice with helpful staff on hand. There is a grass area overlooking the beach that is very nice. The swimming pool is nice and there is ample lounges to sit around the pool. The restaurant is on the beach side and a majority of the rooms are across the street. The lobby to check in is across from the restaurant that is clearly marked. The air conditioning works excellent! The beds have firm mattresses, which are fine for me personally.
The restaurant is nice for dinner, with a nice selection of Sardinian wines and a friendly staff. They seem to speak English very well.
There is parking underground which is a bonus since a lot of people park on the street to gain public access to the beach adjacent to the Pellicano beach.
Over all, very nice, friendly and a relaxing place. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank powerj737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olbia
0.6 mi away
Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
3.1 mi away
Hotel Cala Cuncheddi
Hotel Cala Cuncheddi
#8 of 40 in Olbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
139.7 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#1 of 21 in Porto Cervo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Luna Lughente
Hotel Luna Lughente
#7 of 40 in Olbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Abbaruja
Hotel Abbaruja
#9 of 40 in Olbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pelican Beach Resort & Spa - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pelican Beach Resort & Spa - Adults Only

Property: The Pelican Beach Resort & Spa - Adults Only
Address: Via Mar Adriatico 34 | Loc. Pittulongu, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy (Formerly Pellicano D'Oro Beach Hotel - Adults Only)
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Olbia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Olbia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Olbia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pelican Beach Resort & Spa - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pelican Beach Resort & SPA - Adults Only with guestrooms just a few meters from the sea, is set in the north-east coast of Sardinia just a few steps from the famous Costa Smeralda. This romantic beach property is a place where the care of each guest comes directly from the heart. The Resort could not be more perfectly situated. It is one of the few resorts in Sardinia located directly on a white sandy beach with crystal clear water. 67 guestrooms, two properties, the Pelican Villa on the sea front with direct access to the beach and Garden Fitness & SPA, behind, at 60 meters from the beach. The service at the beach with sunbeds, parasols and towels is included in the daily rate. Moreover: SPA and relaxation area, outdoor swimming pool, open-air Jacuzzi, fitness area with sea view, garage (on request, extra charge). The Pelican Beach Restaurant with terrace and an amazing sea view, lets guests enjoy the authentic and fresh Mediterranean cuisine. The Pelican Beach Resort & SPA - Adults Only with its warm, friendly service and magical location is a true seafront oasis in Sardinia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Prestigia, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your The Pelican Beach Resort & Spa - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pelican Beach Resort & Spa - Adults Only Olbia, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing