We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colonna Palace Hotel Mediterraneo
Nearby Hotels
Jazz Hotel(Olbia)
$148
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$346
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Daniel(Olbia)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Abbaruja(Olbia)
$107
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$858
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$253
$193
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
15
28
23
14
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
28
23
14
19
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 99 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed for one night and we could check in around noon already. The staff is fantastic, very helpful and courteous. The room was very big and quiet. However, the breakfast was one of the worst we've ever had, even compared to two star hotels! Only stale pastries, jams and over boiled eggs, no fruit or edible cereal or yogurts. The coffee was good but then again it always is in Italy. We won't be back because Olbia is not a place worth a visit but we would stay again at this hotel, if we got a discount again- we paid 100 euro instead of 145, which in my opinion would have been way too steep.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyTraveller20111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed one night here at the end of our holiday. We found it be an excellent hotel. It was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful although communication was an issue as not all the reception staff spoke English. The room (room 108) was a very large room. It has a big ensuite bathroom, a separate area with a sofa and table and chairs and then the bedroom bit itself with a balcony overlooking the street. We checked in around lunchtime and the room was ready for us. The location is fantastic - it's just round the corner from the bus stops which take you to/from the airport and various other locations around the area, including some cracking beaches. It's also only a short walk to the town centre. Breakfast was a little basic, consisting of a croissant and coffee, plus a buffet with fruit juices, bread rolls, jam, cereals and other pastries. For the price I paid, I couldn't really have asked for more. I would't even hesitate booking this place again if I were going back to Olbia. Only thing is, I probably won't go back to Olbia itself as there's not much there to keep you occupied. We bussed it out to a nearby beach for €1 each for the day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank Blockers1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Okey, so it`s not a four star hotel, but the rooms are huge, it`s quite, central and the service is great! Would defenetly stay here again if I did`t want to spend all my money on a fancy hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannaaase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2007

We went to Olbia for a quick 3 day getaway and decided to stay at Colonna Palace Hotel Mediterraneo after researching on TripAdvisor. We arrived at the hotel during early morning rush hour. The town was congested and initially we didn't feel very safe walking around. We quickly realized we needed a car to get to the nice beaches since the buses did not come around often enough (we noticed people waiting at the bus stops for a very long time). The gentleman at the front desk helped arrange a rental car which was delivered to us at the hotel! He also provided us with a map and directed us to the good beaches and restaurants in the area during our stay.

The room was large with a separate seating area and huge bathroom. One problem was we had an ongoing issue with our shower fluctuating between extremely hot and cold temperatures. Also there wasn't much of a selection for breakfast as others have mentioned in their reviews; pastries, cereal, luke warm milk and juice. Aside from that I would definitely recommend staying here as long as you have a rental car.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asianjali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2006

Our room consisted of a 'suite' with seating for about 12, a very large bathroom and large bedroom, all kept very clean and linen changed every day. Many of the furnishings appeared to be antiques and the mattress was certainly rather 'tired'! The hotel is in a maze of one way streets and took a little finding initially but this was partly due to lack of street names. The hotel has it's own parking lot. The cold buffet breakfast was limited to a roll and croissant and prunes if you asked for them.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RogerA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews