We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“off the beaten path”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
There we are Alain and Fabienne
We take our Breakfast and dinner here.
Breakfast & Diner corner
sailing or motor boat excursions at 30 min from our guesthouse.
My husband who makes honey with his bees friends.
Another beach at only 25 minutes from here.
Our goats for their milk and home made cheese
Our chickens for fresh eggs at breakfast with soldiers.
Our vegetables of our organic garden.
Jeux de boules !
Historical remnants.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
sailorMar...
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“off the beaten path”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

It takes a little while to get there but is worth the effort. Fabienne, Alain and Sacha have two really nice rooms in the country side with plenty of animals about, wonderful food and a warm, inviting atmosphere. Both rooms are in a converted outbuilding, the main room looks out over Sardinian mountains (what a sight to see in the morning), and the second room has an old (now unused) oven. Both are very comfortable and much better than we expected. Breakfasts are a delight with interesting dishes made mostly from their garden (Alain tried out a jam made with peas while we were there and it was my favorite). if you visit, you must have at least one dinner - they are great cooks. The location makes it easy to get to most of northern Sardinia. Our only regret was that they had exhausted their supply of olive oil from their small grove. It is not a plush hotel but is great fun tor those who's taste runs to the rustic.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandiddl...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoy the warmth of more than the 'sun'.”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A big thank you to Alain and Fabienne for a wonderful week at La Capretta. You were such warm and generous hosts who welcomed us into your large farm family.
Our room and bed were very comfortable with wonderful views of the surrounding countryside.
Where do I begin to record all the things we enjoyed about our stay? Perhaps a list will save some room on your website!
*Meeting Sacha
*The delicious food
*Walking with the goats
*My cookery lesson with you both.( Recorded on my I pad, and loved by my family and friends).
*Walking in the mountains with the dogs.
*Playing Boules. (Wales 1 - France 2).
*The ceramics that now have pride of place in our home.
*The peace and tranquillity.
*Walking in the mountains with the dogs.

But above all, the opportunity to spend time with such a warm-hearted and generous couple. We will treasure our time at the farm and hope to return someday.
We wish you well for the future and the success of La Capretta.

To anyone reading these reviews and considering whether to stay at the farm I can only say, 'go and immerse yourself into the life of the farm'

To Alain and Fabien - Molte grazie
Diolch yn fawr iawn xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Tthe warmth and hospitality of the hosts. The scenery.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenjo...
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just do it”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Such a wonderful and unique holiday. The perfect place for those who are looking for good food, rest and relaxation in a rural setting. The accommodation is first class, the scenery is amazing, and the hospitality is second to none. Thank you so much for your good humour, kindness and friendship.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The ethos.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhu g
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Thank you so much,we are very happy that you had a good time at our guesthouse.
You where good guests too.
Thanks best Fabienne & Alain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
togglez
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano T
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAPPYcult...
Fribourg, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la convivialité, la cuisine, les ballades dans la nature et l'accès rapide à la mer
Liked least: la route secoue (pour les personnes handicapées)
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing