We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit pricey but very nice”
Review of Dolceacqua

Dolceacqua
Ranked #8 of 334 Restaurants in Olbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $49
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Ate there with the wife on the last night in Olbia.
We booked via email. They were reasonably prompt in responding confirming the booking.
We got there at 7:30 and it was virtually empty but by the time we left at about 9:30 it was packed (Wednesday evening in May).
The food was very good and so was the service. I thought the prices a bit higher than what the food deserves given the immediate offer. But you can't fault the quality of the food. We had some starters, pasta for main and squid for seconds and every dish was excellent, specially the squid.
The ambient was ok, it doesn't have has much character as some other restaurants (la lanterna-Olbia, mabrouk-alghero) that we visited and they don't offer tasting menus which is a shame. Also from the outside it doesn't look much. But overall it is definitely recommended.

3  Thank Ricardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolceacquaOlbia, Proprietario at Dolceacqua, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Hello! Thanks for writing a review about us.
We are happy that you enjoyed your meal at Dolceacqua.
We hope to see you soon.
Paola and Dolceacqua staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 719 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

The owner and the waiter were charming and made us feel so welcome.
We hope to get back to Olbia to have a proper meal here. Unfortunately we had to eat light after a week stuffing ourselves in Sardinia. Everything we ate was fresh and excellent.
The torte was out of the world and so was the rest of the food. The waiter suggested a great wine to accompany our meal and the dessert wine from Sardinia was just amazing with the local cheese. Thank you for your hospitality. We look forward to our next visit.

2  Thank thegirls68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolceacquaOlbia, Proprietario at Dolceacqua, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Hello! Thanks for writing a review about us.
We are happy that you enjoyed your meal at Dolceacqua.
We hope to see you soon.
Paola and Dolceacqua staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

It doesn't look that special from the outside and is just off main street near station but inside it is a really nice and atmospheric space. Food was really good (Sardinian/Ligurian combinations I think). We had the Easter specials and liked the way the chef came to see we'd enjoyed them, which we had. Great place for a special occasion.

1  Thank LeicesterAndrewC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolceacquaOlbia, Proprietario at Dolceacqua, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thanks for writing a review about us.
We are happy that you enjoyed your meal at Dolceacqua and we hope to see you soon.
Paola and Dolceacqua staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

As I have said really food was in the main tasty and well presented
But €14 for a mixed seafood stater was a disappointment in quantity ( for 1 )
The mains of sea bream and tuna (a bit salty) were good and worth the charge
Sides of tomato tasteless dry and a big disappointment for an Italian establishment and grilled veg again dry and tasteless @€5 each were frankly a rip off
No sweet, a bottle of local wine - quite good @€ 17 though 2 coffees
€95 I normally do not give the costs but this was excessive
Service was good friendly and brisk, did remove the first bottle of wine as corked, waitress smelt the cork and said not good (I'm no expert so probably would have drank it)
So yes good but overpriced

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KevinO884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Lovely meal and service although I certainly prefer to sit outside as we so rarely get to do it in the UK. Staff were very helpful and the seafood in particular was very tasty and well presented.

Thank KCandJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolceacqua also viewed

Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to Dolceacqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing