We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Clipper - CLOSED

Clipper
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Billingshurst
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

The restaurant is located half way along an unprepossessing road next to some abandoned works. It is bright and modern within. The menu is simple and well thought out with equal attention to meat and fish eaters. If you don't go made you can eat well for 40 Euros per head.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We visited the Clipper to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. Everything was superb; service, wine, food, value, ambience etc. They also understood when I said I was vegetarian and served up the most amazing veggie food. OH said the meat and fish was amazing also. Would definitely recommend a visit!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Picalili84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“VERY VERY ....GOOOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Excellent .... beautiful restaurant, great service, environment rilassant for romantic evenings with your partner. or fun evenings with friends. food prepared with taste and an 'excellent presentation possibility of choice in a broad menu, opportunities with other special dishes recommended, fresh antipasti, pasta dishes sublime, quality fish and some traditional dishes all with great art and skill without destroying the true taste of the product very good Thanks will be back in two weeks Hello

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“very bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We have had a ver negative experience ... both in the quantity of the food as well as in the quality and price ... price/quality ratio really low ... small portions of pasta very badly prepared ... place and service was not so bad ... I'm sure they are trying to do it well ... I do not understand other people comments

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juan miguel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clipper also viewed

Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing