We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to try local specialties”

Ristorante Molobrin
Ranked #79 of 301 Restaurants in Olbia
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
1,708 reviews
385 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,088 helpful votes
“good place to try local specialties”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stopped at this restaurant after doing a sightseeing tour of Olbia to get warm and to try some local specialities . We were quite pleased by the service , the recommendations that were given by the waiter , the quality of the food and the looks of the restaurant . The cheese plate that we were given was exceptional and the wine was very good ! Only the price was a bit above average but it was worth it !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank belleretraite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    92
    32
    35
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Absolutely positive!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Every year I came back to Sardinia on summer time I have to go to my favourite restaurant. Here I can find excellent dishes with an impeccable service. Plus it is located in the center of the city! I just love it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reptili77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awful restaurant”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We wanted to eat at this restaurant one evening before taking a ferry to Rome. After being seated and ordering drinks, we were told that the set meals were not as shown on the 4 blackboards but were different. There was one set meal with fish and one with meat, when we tried to order we were told that we all had to have the same, either fish or meat. When it finally arrived the meal was totally different to what was on the menu and then the waitress started to argue that the menu had changed yet again.
Terrible waitress, really rude.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P002m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
“excellent service , nice atmosphere”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

It is located in the heart of Olbia, on the central street of the city. The food is excellent and also the service.. There are different menus of reasonable prices.
The staff and the owner Mr. Quirico Deiana are very friendly!! I had a great time there!! Thank you MOLOBRIN!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennyk j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travrev
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Late off seaspn dinner”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just landed from Rome at 10:30 pm I came across this friendly restaurant in the main street downtown olbia. Friendly staff, excellent food sitting in the middle of the ancient street pavement. Enjoy local cheese and ham, and a good steak. Will come back next time I'll be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Molobrin also viewed

Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to Ristorante Molobrin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing