We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Olbia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveler rating
227
255
89
25
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
255
89
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain tracksspa facilities areshower cubiclecold poolrelaxed feelingminute walk to town centrefresh fruitgreat sparoom was clean and comfortablehuge bedminutes walkinggood sizeclose to the airportno english channelsother hotelsvery attentive staffexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 612 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on the first day of our honeymoon, before heading to rural Sardinia for a 4 night stay.

It was perfect for our needs, breakfast was perfectly sufficient if not excellent, and we didn't eat an evening meal here so cannot comment on this.

We did hire a car so not sure how easy it would have been to find the hotel from the airport otherwise. Also not sure how many restaurants would be within walking distance. As it was we drove into the main part of town and had an excellent meal.

Some parts of the hotel seem unfinished (roof terrace for example) but the design is striking and modern and I'm sure will be ideal when it is finished. Time moves quite slowly in Sardinia so I wonder when this will be, judging by previous reviews!

A great start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat_Rem83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This big design hotel looked somewhat out of place in its surroundings. The view from our room wasn't exactly the nicest we have seen (a busy road and a junkyard), but in daytime we were out anyway, so it didn't matter to us. With windows closed, you can't hear anything from outside. The (big) room itself is as usual in Mercure hotels stylish, modern and clean. Bathroom is very good as well. However, the walls in the rooms themselves must be very thin, because the last night of our stay we weren woken up in the middle of the night by some noisy neighbouring guests, who kept talking and laughing loudly through the rest of the night, and continued flushing the toilet. Obviously, taking into account other people's rest is too much asked.... however this is not the hotel's fault. The beds are very good ! They are big and wide and the mattress is firm. A pity the pillows are quite flat, but that's a minor thing to me.
Breakfast was varied and delicious: croissants, fresh fruit, pots of yoghurt, meat, bacon, eggs. Having breakfast was like eating in an art gallery, modern paintings on the walls. Very contemporary design.
Check-in / check out was very quickly, staff is very polite and helpful and speaks good English
(which sadly cannot be said of staff in many other hotels (as well as restaurants) on the island, as we have experienced).
The Spa looked very good, however we didn't have time to use the spa itself. You get a free entrance ticket for the spa for one person, when checking in at the hotel.
It is a 5-10 minute walk into Olbia center, you then come across the busstops along the road, were buses can bring you to various destinations.
If we come back to Olbia in future, we will certainly choose this quality Mercure hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firefly33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My partner and I have been to the Mercure Olbia Hermaea several times to date and found the hotel to have matched our requirements every time; recently, we chose it again for our summer holiday in September.
Needless to say that the hotel with its spa facilities are undoubtedly good value for money in terms of location and services on offer; even more, the staff is very helpful and the room (we had a standard premier) in its modern decor is very spacious and combines all comforts you would expect from an Accor Hotel in a good city location. The buffet breakfast needn’t have introductions in terms of quality and variety.
Escaping from the hustle and bustle of London, we pampered ourselves with a spa massage on the very same evening of our arrival, after using the spa facilities once again: it had been great to shift tension and stress while enjoying the whole experience.
The Hotel is relatively new to the area with improvements being made on a regular basis as free WiFI confirmed; as far as our experience at the Mercure in Olbia is concerned, the structure is going from strength to strength, attracting a great variety of tourists and high reservations even in low season.

We have particularly enjoyed our stay this year as we added more to it, with night walks from the hotel to the characteristic and ancient town centre that is only 5 minutes away.

We had some teething troubles, like a fairly weak WIFI network that tends to log you off after 1 minute of using it and a leak in the shower that was fixed on the very next day after reporting it the evening before.

The spa facilities are first class: They boast an indoor hydro-therapeutic pool for hotel guests and external clients to enjoy the spa “walk” with its healing showers, hydro massage beds and path. This is combined with with two saunas rooms, an aroma-therapeutic shower path and a rest-room to unwind completely. There is a great variety of spa treatments to choose from and all staff is very professional and approachable.

In overall, we had a lovely stay and we thank the staff at the Mercure Olbia Hermaea and the spa manager for making our holiday pleasant as always and a good reason for us to come back again.

Monica & Julien

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Couple2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Only stayed one night but hotel was superb. Very modern and stylish. Parlking was available (steep entry!) Room was very comfortable and clean Breakfast was good. Area outside was a bit seedy although in fairness that was only saw it in the dark. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olbiahermaea, Web Distribution Manager at Mercure Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

This is such a pleasure to read, I would like to say a huge thank you on behalf of myself and The Mercure Olbia Hermaea Team.

I am delighted you had such an excellent experience with us and that you took the time to share such kind feedback on Trip Advisor. Also that the room was to your complete satisfaction and that it was comfortable for you.

With regards to your future reservations, if I myself can be of any assistance with making any bookings do not hesitate to let me know.

Warmest Regards,
Laura Sotgiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of June on our trip around Sardinia. The hotel is located just few minutes walk from Olbia city centre. Nice spacious and clean room, with a huge bed.bathroom little narrow but ok. The breakfast buffet ist just adequate with good coffee:). Shame that the roof bar was not finished yet during our stay. Would be surely a nice place to relax. I would definately recommend this hotel, where you get a really good standard of services.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StefanG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olbiahermaea, Web Distribution Manager at Mercure Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Guest,


Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing to stay at Mercure Olbia Hermaea Hotel.
I am glad that you enjoyed our location and our services.
I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.
Best wishes
Laura Sotgiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews