We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern but outside the citycentre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Olbia
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed in this hotel 2 nights. Hotel is quite new with modern and clean rooms,complimentary wi-fi (ask reception for the access code).Our room had a queen size bed and a large bathroom, Bathroom was full of water after taking the shower, because the showers doors were installed wrongly. Hotel has a big free parking. In general it is typical Doubletree. It is good for business not for family travell.
The view from our window was to the highway... not very nice for me.
Location is outside the citycenter so the car is the must (or you will need a cab to reach the center). Looks like hotel was built before the crisis and there were planned a few other buildings, but everything stopped.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shamanenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 795 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Doubletree in September for 5 nights.

Staff were friendly without exception.

Breakfast was buffet style and I was able to order an omelette and fresh latte daily.

Rooms were modern and very clean.

Plenty of free parking.

Free wi-fi, get the code from reception.

We paid extra for a balcony, but we only used it to dry our swimming gear, so could have done without it and used the money we saved for a couple more of Samuele's fantastic cocktails (he is such a great asset for the hotel - polite, great at his job & good knowledge of the island).

AC wasn't great.

The hotel is maybe a mile out of town, but that wasn't a problem at all.

I hope to return again very soon.

Room Tip: No need to fork out extra for a balcony if you're out all day seeing the island
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were landing in Olbia Airport when it got dark. So we have had some trouble to find the hotel outside the citycentre. Because the signpostings are not quite exuberant.But the hotel was nice.Modern, tidy rooms, parking inside the hotel area. Our room was funcional equipped.Wonderful the large bathroom and the big bedroom. The bed was a little bit short, but for one night ok.If you want to eat. The restaurant has good meals, but the service is not quickly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wfritschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I travelled on my own and stayed for 8 nights. I was very well looked after by all members of staff, who knew me by name and even the bar man at flamingos bar, despite my lack of italian! Very helpful and respectful staff and always happy to assist with any questions or queries. The hotel also offers a tour guide which was also very good. The room was spacious and very clean and the food at the restaurant is very good quality. Due to exceptional service and friendliness of the hotel, I will be definitely visiting again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ppyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is quite a new hotel which is ideally situated (if you have a hire car) away from the centre of Olbia. The rooms are extremely spacious, very clean and well equipped.

Don't bother with the hotel's restaurant as the prices are way too high and hardly anybody uses it anyway.

One final comment to Hilton - get your second lift fixed!!!!! Only one lift was available in the week we were there, and from previous reviews this has been the case for several weeks now.

Overall an excellent holiday in a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. We rely on guests to let us know where we can be better so your comments are much appreciated.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Location
A great base for exploring the area, easy to park and quiet location just outside of Olbia town centre, but an easy walk into town if you want. However to enjoy Sardinia you do need a car and to get around a car is essential....just be very careful and get full insurance they drive like mad people! lol

Rooms
We stayed in a double deluxe room and it was fabulous. Luxurious decor, comfy bed and good size, with a huge balcony overlooking the pool and the mountains.

Hotel facilites
The hotel pool was lovely and always very quiet, breakfast was good and the overall feel of the hotel was very good, very stylish and modern.

Staff
All the staff were very friendly, especially at breakfast.

Only Negatives....(and these are minnor things in the grand scheme of things)

It is true the WIFI is a bit dodgy, but then that is to be expected when lots of people are trying to use it at the same time!

The cleaning i was disappointed with, we stayed 5 nights and didn't have our sheets changed once. We did get fresh towels everyday but I did feel that the standard of room cleaning didn't match the rest of the hotel standards.

The Jacuzzi wasn't working, and when i asked at the front desk about this i was told there was nothing they could do. I dont know if it was a communication thing or what but i didnt really expect that from a 4 star hotel.

On our first day one of the lifts broke (we were actually in it when it broke!) and it didn't get fixed for our entire stay (5 nights) so with only 1 lift working you always had to wait ages for it... however this gave me the opportunity to get fit by running up and down the stairs :) If i was elderly though or disabled this could have been an issue..

Everyone else said in their reviews about these wonderful cookies on arrival, which we never got :(

Overall though like I said these negatives are minnor niggles. Overall we loved the hotel really enjoyed our stay and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lawzie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona C, Direttore vendite at Doubletree by Hilton Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

We’re happy you had a great stay at Doubletree by Hilton Olbia - Sardinia. Thank you for your nice comments! Come see us again soon – we’ve got a delicious chocolate chip cookie waiting for you! Safe travels….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The hotel is in a quiet location well away from the center of Olbia. We had booked our room well in advance and it turned out to be a great place to recover from a nightmarish day of travel from the states. We arrived late at night, but the desk clerk was very helpful and our room was immaculate and very comfortable with a wonderful balcony overlooking the city and harbor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a southerly view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captain_Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona C, Direttore vendite at Doubletree by Hilton Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience! I’m happy to hear that our rooms and our amenities made your stay more comfortable. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olbia hotels
1.7 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
1,046 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
769 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Luna Lughente
Hotel Luna Lughente
#5 of 40 in Olbia
379 reviews
5.2 mi away
Speraesole
Speraesole
#8 of 40 in Olbia
607 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel President Olbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Olbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Olbia

Address: Via Isarco 5/7, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Olbia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
#13 Family Hotel in Olbia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Olbia
Price Range: $74 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Olbia 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Doubletree Hilton offers a free swimming pool, free Wi-Fi access and a beautiful view on the Sardinian coast. Olbia's historic centre is just a 10-minute walk away.Hilton Doubletree's air-conditioned rooms all have an LCD HD TV with Sky channels and free tea and coffee-making facilities. Most have a furnished balcony overlooking the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Olbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Olbia Hotel Olbia
Doubletree By Hilton Olbia Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing