We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Locanda del Conte Mameli
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Charming and great value”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel has a boutique, personal atmosphere. It is tastefully decorated, but still functional. We really liked the big bathroom and appreciated the room's lighting (something which many hotels get wrong when they focus too much on mood and not enough on practicality). The location is very convenient and close to everything. The staff are all very nice and helpful and gave us good advice on where to eat. And finally, the breakfast is FANTASTIC.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    65
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
149
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed at the Residence apartments for a week during the first week of July 2014. The stay was absolutely divine. The apartment was spotlessly clean and a great size. Loved the views of the mountains and hills in the distance and of the beautiful rooftops of Olbia. The staff at the hotel was impeccable, from reception to breakfast hosts. All incredibly friendly and eager to ensure your happiness and comfort. Great recommendations of places to see, and restaurants to visit. The location is absolutely fantastic, just a short walk from Corso Umberto which is the main street of the city with great restaurants and little shops. Be sure to visit at night as well! It gets really busy and has a great vibe. It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel as a base, and explore Olbia and North-East Sardinia as we did. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daitchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is a beautifully restored property conveniently located in the street behind Corso Umberto, Olbia's main street. My room was tastefully decorated, maintaining the authenticity of the decor throughout but, at the same time, functional and with every convenience (including an excellent shower!). Angelo, Edit and the team provide an excellent multi-lingual service, recommending local restaurants and sights and nothing is too much trouble. This location serves as an excellent base from which to explore Sardegna's incredible beaches, Costa Smeralda, La Maddalana and Corsica. Breakfast was very good and I would highly recommend you book well in advance given its popularity. I really look forward to my next visit to La Laconda del Conte Mameli.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a lovely hotel. Everything is as pictured and it was a great value in the heart of Olbia. The air conditioner worked phenomenal which is a rareity and the location was good. Its the main city for the Costa Smerelda area and is a great hub for exploring the area. This was a kind of a last minute thing for us however the staff was able to set us up with rental car for less than half of the price that the airport vendors wanted. They also arranged airport transfers and numerous other services and everyone was delightful. Breakfast was better than average and I would highly recommend and will likely be back myself in a few weeks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandsjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

La Locanda del Conte Mameli is conveniently located in the Centro Storico of Olbia. We disembarked our ferry in the Port of Olbia at 15:00 and by 15:10 we had pulled up out the front of the hotel and that included stopping for directions on the way! Our room (101 - Beatrice) was spacious, luxuriously appointed and the bathroom was large, light and spotless.

Corso Umberto, Olbia's main street, is a short 5 minute walk away and the Locanda del Conte Mameli provides a secure carpark behind the hotel. Without doubt, the hotel provides one of the most comprehensive and excellent Continental breakfasts we have come across in our travels and far more likely to be found in 5 Star hotels. In fact, La Locanda del Conte Mameli represents excellent value with its attentive and friendly service, stylish and comfortable furnishings, central location, free WIFI and outstanding breakfast - it would be almost impossible find better anywhere for the price.

Prior to our departure we wanted to visit some of the local Roman ruins and other ancient attractions in the area other than those located leading off the Breakfast Room beneath the hotel. Salvatore was exceedingly helpful in giving us a couple of suggestions within walking distance, showing us on the map and explaining how to get there. We found his suggestions of the 11th century church San Simplicio and the Cabu Abbas (comprising part of a Roman Aquaduct and Cistern) to be well worth the effort of an approximate 3km round trip in the blazing sun.

This was our second trip to Olbia and although our first stay was in a very good quality hotel, there was no comparison to La Locanda del Conte Mameli which beat the first hands down with location, charm, service and luxury. (Photos to follow)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJDowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilamoura, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very nice hotel with comfortable rooms and some suites ( like ours...) having 2 balconies. Very centrally located with luxury shopping and good restaurants at only 5 mins walk . First class breakfast ( best we had so far in Sardegna) in a very stylish breakfast room. Customer orientation of staff was 100 % . very spacious parking next to hotel and well protected . Only downside is the lack of view ( although from our room we could see the mountains) , but this is to be expected with a place so centrally located.

Room Tip: Our corner suite at the first floor is first choice as it has 2 balconies , one including a nice sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
contemameli, Responsabile reception at La Locanda del Conte Mameli, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Mr Frans S,
Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hotel La Locanda del Conte Mameli and for your recommendation.
We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our breakfast, room and helpful staff.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wageningen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

we stayed for the new years period in the residence apartments, that belong to the hotel, located opposite the hotel.The apartment is practical and functional with all one needs for a nice an agreeable stay. The interior is nicely furnished, maybe not as charming as the hotel itself, but we liked it a lot and did not miss anything.
We had an own terrace (which is great in summer for eating outside). The only disadvantage that we experienced was the fact that the houses (probably in general there) are not made for winter stays, hardly insulated, we had to use the AC a lot to warm up our room, which was not a problem to do. And the staff is extremely friendly.
Do remember that there are siesta periods where everything is closed, and if you need information e.g. from the tourist information, make sure you go in the morning :-), otherwise wait till after 4...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
contemameli, Responsabile reception at La Locanda del Conte Mameli, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Christine,
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your good and positive comments about our apartments and our friendly staff .
Thank you for choosing to stay at La Locanda del Conte Mameli for your stay in Olbia and for taking time to write such a good review.

We look forward to your return.

Best regards, and a Happy New Year 2014 !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olbia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
719 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
953 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Olbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel For You
Hotel For You
#7 of 40 in Olbia
363 reviews
4.9 mi away
Speraesole
Speraesole
#14 of 40 in Olbia
551 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Olbia
Mercure Olbia
#11 of 40 in Olbia
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Locanda del Conte Mameli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Locanda del Conte Mameli

Property: La Locanda del Conte Mameli
Address: Via delle Terme 8, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Olbia
#5 Spa Hotel in Olbia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Olbia
#13 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Locanda del Conte Mameli 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Locanda del Conte Mameli is a chic 4 stars oasis of comfort for discerning travelers looking for a comfortable and classy location. The hotel is in the city center and it is easily reachable from the main landmarks. The hotel is decorated in a minimalist style, with a strong attention to details and is designed to provide the maximum comfort. The highly trained staff offers special attention to each guest. At the center of the hotel is a brand new water SPA, with a thermal pool, Jacuzzi, dry and wet sauna, relax room and several massage rooms. For every hotel guest we provide a SPA kit with robe, towel and slippers. Ospitalità del Conte Hotel e SPA is close to the port, the airport and the commercial and industrial area. At walking distance (less than 5 minutes) the Cathedral and the main shopping and dining area of the historical center of Olbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Locanda del Conte Mameli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Locanda Del Conte Mameli Olbia, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing