We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Locanda del Conte Mameli
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had a 3 night stay, chose the hotel based on reviews. The experience was wonderful - very comfortable room, beautiful designed hotel, great breakfast buffet, very helpful front desk staff who went that bit extra. We would go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank garkilleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    65
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
147
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We had a 4 night stay here whilst we attended a wedding in September 2012. It is a fabulous little boutique hotel (8 bedrooms) and we stayed in one of the junior suites. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. There is free wi-fi and a computer you can use, breakfast is plentiful with a good choice, the rooms are clean and well thought out. The hotel is located in a small side street just off the main restaurant/shopping area. It has a roof terrace which is lovely to use for relaxing.

Would we stay here again - definitely!

Room Tip: We chose a junior suite which was perfect. No shower - only a bath, but the shower quality was supe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank O&A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

What we liked:
- The Room: Top floor with two balconies overlooking back streets of Olbia. High ceilings, great decor, quality fixtures in the bathroom and satellite tv.
- The Location: Short stroll to the main street, easy to get to from the airport and right next to a great little restaurant which even at midnight served the best fish and pasta we had during our entire trip through Italy.
- The Staff: Friendly and helpful.
- The Breakfast: Great breakfast selection downstairs in the dining area.
- The Price: Great value for money given the size of the room, location and included breakfast.

What we didn't like:
- The Wi-Fi: No wi-fi in the rooms. They did offer free wi-fi in the main lounge area though.
- The Facilities: Being a small boutique hotel it doesn't have any of the facilities of larger hotels but for the price you still get value.

Overall, a great overnight option if you're arriving late into Olbia and travelling on throughout Sardinia or if you're staying in Olbia for a few nights.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatnBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The hotel is situated in the center of Olbia. All the staff was extremely helpful and especially Anne Lisa who recommended good restaurants (managed reservations) and helped with all the logistics. It is worth stressing that it was really beyond call of duty and that this extra mile is there. The breakfast is good especially for a continental one (especially coffee). The rooms are nice, clean and charming. Bathroom is really nice with marble on walls and bamboo floor. Definitely hotel to recommend and should I be in Olbia again will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GVA_lmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel and were very impressed.
The hotel is in the heart of the historical centre in Olbia. It is a restored house with a very charming decoration and excellent rooms. Some of the walls are the original stone walls. The staff is helpful and the breakfast very satisfactory. In all, the value for money is very good.
It is also a reasonable option to visit the “Costa Smeralda” avoiding its highly priced hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a week with our 8 year old son. The hotel is in the heart of the historical centre in Olbia. Great to be able to go out on an evening. The staff are very helpful and courteous. Breakfast is good. Hams, 4-5 different cheese, tomatoes, fruit, bread, cereal, croissants, cakes, sweet pastries. Also scrambled and boiled eggs. All fixtures and fittings are of high quality. The beds were a little hard for our liking. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ssandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My Girlfriend and I recently (both in our twenties) stayed at the hotel la locanda del conte Mameli, and were very impressed. As our first stay in a Summer hol hotel, as we usually go for a villa (In spain) for a week abroard, we were slightly nervous that we would not feel our usual sense of freedom and luxury.
We were put at ease immediatley that this fear was misplaced, as firstly our room was fantastic. The interior has been refurbished to keep in touch with the past character but with luxuroius twists throughout. The hotel pulls off its unique style very much like London's more stylish hotels (aka the Zetter, the Hoxton) and the Dakota (in Edinburgh) but combines this with a laid back feel that you want on a summer break.
Certainly a must for anyone looking to make the transition from villa to hotel.
The advice from the very helpful staff, was invaluable on where to eat (in a location with so many options) and for the beaches/ travel in the day. I'm sure the advice for 'culture vultures' was there but we were really just interested in the food, the beaches, the food, the shopping but mainly the food! Daily maid service is great and the breakfast is something we will both miss too much (inc. a selection of meats, cheeses, fruits, juices and even cake!)
The location is also great as the hotel is located just a 2min walk to the main street which has a wide variety of boutique fashion shops at reasonable prices, great place to pick up unique italian fashion and accessories.
A big thanks to all the staff, in particular the manager - Angelo (shame about the football but then as you said there is always the world cup!) and the really friendly girl (apologies we do not get your name) on the reception in the day, you made us feel very welcome and offered great advice!
Brilliant hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soraya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olbia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Speraesole
Speraesole
#15 of 40 in Olbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Luna Lughente
Hotel Luna Lughente
#7 of 40 in Olbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel For You
Hotel For You
#6 of 40 in Olbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Locanda del Conte Mameli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Locanda del Conte Mameli

Property: La Locanda del Conte Mameli
Address: Via delle Terme 8, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Olbia
#5 Spa Hotel in Olbia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Olbia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Locanda del Conte Mameli 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Locanda del Conte Mameli is a chic 4 stars oasis of comfort for discerning travelers looking for a comfortable and classy location. The hotel is in the city center and it is easily reachable from the main landmarks. The hotel is decorated in a minimalist style, with a strong attention to details and is designed to provide the maximum comfort. The highly trained staff offers special attention to each guest. At the center of the hotel is a brand new water SPA, with a thermal pool, Jacuzzi, dry and wet sauna, relax room and several massage rooms. For every hotel guest we provide a SPA kit with robe, towel and slippers. Ospitalità del Conte Hotel e SPA is close to the port, the airport and the commercial and industrial area. At walking distance (less than 5 minutes) the Cathedral and the main shopping and dining area of the historical center of Olbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your La Locanda del Conte Mameli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Locanda Del Conte Mameli Olbia, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing