We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jazz Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$175
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$253
$223
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$367
$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$168
$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Abbaruja(Olbia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveler rating
654
342
43
16
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
342
43
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportairport hotelbacchus restaurantolbia airportgreat hotelearly flightmodern hotelflight homenice poolbreakfast selectionstayed two nightsturkish bathswimming poolsmall balconysky tvbusy roadperfect location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel is very good. We arrived late and our room was ready clean and very comfortable. The hotel was easy to find from the airport. We asked for directions from the car hire company. We had booked half board and were then offered a special menu which was 10 euros extra we accepted and when the food came it was great 4 courses and a glass of wine with each. The bed was comfortable and breakfast buffet had plenty of choice. There was a pool which looked great but we didn't use it as we were only staying one night. If you weren't worried about being near the sea this could be a good base for the Olbia area. Our only problem was that when we came to pay it was not possible to just pay the extra for the meal we had as we were told it was in the restaurant but the reservation was transferred to bed and breakfast then the meal added on top. This made a small extra charge on top of the 10 euros each we were expecting. But the meal had been good so we were not too worried about it. however if it wasn't for this the score would have been excellent.

Room Tip: Do not book half board but bed and breakfast so you then have a choice of set menu, tasting menu, or a la carte.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patchway_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear guests,

we would like to thank you for your positive review.

It's a pleasure for us to know that you have appreciated our rooms, our breakfast and also our restaurant.
As you reported, we have a daily testing menu and we often organize theme dinners with special courses. It's possible for our guest in half board, with the payment of an extra, to opt for one of this menus or take some à la carte courses.

We hope to receive you soon here at the Jazz Hotel.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

On arriving at Olbia airport we were very excited to be in Sardinia, as we had heard so many good things about how beautiful a place it was. The Jazz Hotel,to our surprise, was just 4 minutes from the airport! It is a lovely hotel, very clean, great food and friendly staff...however, don't even think about staying here unless you are planning to hire a car. This is still very much a business hotel first and a tourist hotel second.

We found the week's holiday for us was very limited as we did not plan on hiring a car. We see not driving as part of our holiday, so as a couple wanting to experience the most from the island we were stuck trying to use the local public transport... not a great experience! Bus drivers' who don't speak English and who are not interested in guiding you. The beach was two bus journeys away.. so we didn't bother. Instead, we did an excursion, as organised by the hotel. This was definitely the highlight of the holiday for us, as it showed us the real Sardinia and gave us the picture postcard scenery we had expected. This boat trip around the maggdalena islands was wonderful, it was a scorching hot day and a amazing trip that gave us the chance to visit some exclusive beaches.

The food at the hotel is first class, with the onsite restaurant Bacchus providing a wealth of freshly cooked food every day. Breakfast has everything you could ask for and the service from the staff is always polite and efficient. Geraldine, Silvia, Fabio and the rest of the team are always on hand to bring you your cappuccino and make you feel welcome.

All in all, our experience at the Jazz Hotel has been a good one. However, we must stress - YOU DO NEED A CAR - otherwise you will fail to see anything worthwhile and will find yourself extremely bored after just a couple of days. One place to visit while you are at the hotel is the restaurant by the tourist harbour, it is on a boat - la baccone - it is a lovely experience to sit on the boat and look out to the harbour while enjoying some nice food. A real find.

Also... you would benefit from learning some basic Italian in this area, as it is not in a tourist area, it is very much a place for the locals.

Room Tip: No tea and coffee facilities in the room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marieang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear guest,

we thank you for your review about your stay at the Jazz Hotel.

We are glad that you have chosen our hotel to visit and see Sardinia and that you appreciated our services, rooms, staff and the Bacchus Restaurant.

As you relate in your feedback, we are very near to the airport but also to all the main Sardinian road.
To entertein our guest we offer a relax area and also a pool with the solarium, where our guests can relax and have some rest. To let our guest to visit some of the most beautiful places here in Sardinia we organize also a lot of different type of excursions: trekking, boat trips, emerald coast tour, canoeing, and some interesting trips by bus toward the hinterland of our island.

We invite you to visit our Facebook page "Jazz Hotel" to be aware of all our next offers.

Best regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights for an event in the area. Good size double room, with a fresh modern design. About 10 minutes walk from the airport door (taxi drivers will try and rip you off - 15 Euro for a few minutes' drive!).

Breakfast options are somewhat limited, but what is there is of very good quality. We had dinner once in the restaurant and the food was good (you absolutely must try their Semifreddo) but the restaurant staff really made it special - excellent service, but also with a warm an personal touch.

Negatives:

* although the WiFi was free it had some really annoying login system that forced you to type in the code after every 5 minutes or so. I did manage to work around it by firing up a VPN connection to the office, but that might not work for everyone.

* Check-in took an unusually long time, something like 20 minutes (we arrived around 10pm)

* There was no iron available for loan, only laundry service.

* The shower cubicle design in the bathroom was prone to flooding the bathroom floor.

None of these were that big of a deal for us, and overall I would still give this a 5* for the nice room and the friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear guest,

we would like to thak you for your positive comments about our Jazz Hotel and Bacchus Restaurant.

For what concerns your negative comments we'll do our best to make our service always better to satisfy our guests.

We hope to see you soon again here at the Jazz Hotel.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Business look hotel with unfriendly staff, only one person at 7pm at reception. w-lan only in the hallway and even though we both held a Smartphone in our hands she gave us only one code for the Internet even though each device needs an access Code. Of the three Computer Terminals only one "worked"... in slow motion. A plus that they had a short Version of breakfast before 7am, but not good when about 10 people have had a coffee already and no more clean Cups and glasses are available anymore. Again one staff who was already stressed with the situation. Very close to Airport, walking distance, but City center is also very close and very beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paminaqwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear guest,

we apologize for any inconvenience that you found during your stay at the Jazz Hotel.

Usually the courtesy of our staff is very much appreciated, probably you found a moment where there was only one receptionist.
Regarding the access code for internet, usually we give all the codes required of our guests.

We would like to specify that our early breakfast (before 7am) is a self service breakfast. Probabily that day there was a turnout higher than expected with an increased use of cups and glasses but if you asked to our receptionist it was possible for a replacement of them.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Excellently located to visit all areas of North West Sardinia. Easy to find, great free car park, superb restaurant, friendly and attentive staff, great value for money.... Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks To Jazz Hotel

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your great feedback and for choosing our Jazz Hotel.

We all hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews