We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Panorama
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveler rating
602
152
17
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
152
17
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracenarrow streetscentral locationexclusive useprivate parkingstaff was extremely helpfulthe main streetlarge showerexcellent hotelfirst flooran upgradebig smilecroissantsrestaurants and shopsbreakfast buffetfresh fruitboat trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 776 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Very good hotel in the historical center. The hotel had a parking area which was vey important for us. Otherwise it would be a nightmare to search for a parking lot every evening. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: I can say only for my room which was very spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank windows730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FABIO F, Responsabile reception at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Hotel Panorama.
We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and pleased that the team were able to look after you so well.
We look forward to welcoming to you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Francesca & Hotel Panorama Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We booked this hotel after reading the incredible reviews on trip advisor and we were not at all disappointed. It was exactly what we were looking for, at a good price and in a great location. We stayed here last week for 5 days and have never experienced such friendly service anywhere in the world. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and satisfied. They helped us arrange car hire and book activities. The rooms are clean and spacious and have everything you need. We liked the exclusive use spa too. We really want to give this place 5 stars but the spa was quite dirty, although when the staff realised this, they cleaned it and gave us a discount for the inconvenience for which we are very grateful. Thank you Fabio!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nutmeg321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Sometimes it is hard to take the time out to review a hotel that is already receiving huge praise on TA as people may feel that it does not need the extra nudge. However, this time the people of Tripadvisor get it spot on.
From the moment you enter this hotel to the moment you leave, every member of staff is there to help you but not in a false "it's my job" manner. They all genuinely want to help and go out of their way to do so. It is the only hotel I have ever stayed in that when you pass a room in the morning that is been cleaned that the cleaning staff make it their business to say good morning.

To highlight the deficiencies of this hotel (for some people, not me). There is no swimming pool, but there are spa facilities and a wonderful rooftop terrace - with so many wonderful beaches within very short driving distance there is no need for a pool!
There is no restaurant, yet the breakfast is very good providing a lot of choice. The fact that there are so many good restaurants within a 10 minute walk negates the lack of a restaurant in the hotel itself.

The room was very well appointed (and very large - 402). Minibar, safe, aircon, large double bed, dual sinks in the bathroom and a very large shower were all very welcome at the end of a long day sunbathing/sightseeing. Spotlessly clean also.

There was a comment by a previous reviewer about difficulties in driving to the hotel/carpark - for cities that you are unfamiliar with, use google streetview. I used it before I went and had no issues locating the hotel or parking - the car park is very handy considering the central location of the hotel.

Pros of the Hotel Panorama - Location, staff, rooms, rooftop terrace, breakfast
Cons - none for me, it was perfect

Would I stay again? Looking forward to the day I do

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlesthobo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had a 2 night stay at this hotel in june 2014.It has everything!Good location,spotlessly clean, lovley room, great breakfast and every member of staff we met were friendly and very helpful with lots of info and good tips giving a personnal touch to this fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine2045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FABIO F, Responsabile reception at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2015

Dear guest,

thank you for your kind review of your stay in Hotel Panorama!
It sounds like you had a really good stay and were able to enjoy many of the facilities the hotel has to offer.
We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you to out hotel again

Best regards

Francesca & Hotel Panorama Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I join my opinion to numerous others to confirm the excellence of this small and charming hotel. The hotel is located in the center of the old town, very convenient location with plenty of good places to eat, drink and shop around but the small streets are tricky to manage with a car, better to find the parking first. The rooms are well appointed, very clean, comfortable. The breakfast is better than most of the other small hotels we went to, good choice of cold cuts, cheeses, breads, danish, torte, eggs, sausages, fruits and good coffee. But the personnel makes all the difference. All of them are attentive, smiling, agreeable, usefull. They are happy to be there and it shows, they are the "spirit" of this hotel. The hotel would not be that agreeable without them.
A special mention to Francesca who did so much for us, negotiating a cruise at the Maddelena Archipelago, helping with the rented car, recommanding nice restaurant and finding a hairdresser! She was exceptionaly ressourceful. We are new members of her fanclub.
We will go back to this nice hotel, sooner than later.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews