We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice wee Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really nice wee Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed 1 night, after arriving late with GF. Staff parked our car round corner for us (hard to find free parking otherwise) very attentive staff which makes all the difference. Went round corner to La Taverna for an excellent Italian meal, amazing food and wine, went back to hotel after midnight, had a bottle of wine on rooftop terrace with excellent views, stars/clouds etc..Really nice.. staff happy to serve and be helpful, even late at night. Up for brekkie, quick workout in the basic gym, fine but basic. The spa is actually 25 euros PP extra, a bit annoying as I had planned all the spa stuff in the morning (thought it was included) but it isn't - to be fair, it's on their website, I never looked that hard. Anyway, brekkie was good, nice scrambled eggs, warmed on steam so don't dry out, it's these little differences that make it good - excellent coffee and orange juice. Staff really are excellent, not to be underestimated as it makes sooooo much difference. We are here for a week, travelling around, we are gong to go back her for the last couple of nights, 80 bucks a night for this is great value IMO. Honest Review, happy customers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    126
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
106
328
24
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We visited Hotel Panorama in June 2013. This was our first trip abroad with our 2 year old daughter. A little nervous, I emailed ahead with a few questions, e.g. We were due to arrive late evening, would it be ok for the staff to please put their travel cot up for us arriving, so our daughter could get settled in upon arrival? Could they recommend a taxi service (with child car seat) to and from the airport? I received a prompt and very helpful response. The hotel staff subsequently organised a taxi to collect us from the airport at a cost significantly less than those quoted on the various taxi internet sites.

We were made to feel very welcome upon arrival. Our fantastic room on the 5th floor had huge windows with a magnificent view over the city and the mountains. The Kingsize bed and pillows were very comfortable and the power shower in large bathroom was wonderful after a day at the beach. Only 10 minutes from the airport, the hotel location is ideal - very central, but still fairly quiet as it’s set back two streets from the main Corso Umberto.

We were always greeted at breakfast by the lovely Stefano. He brought us a booster seat for our little girl, then went off to make us fresh coffee. Breakfast was fresh, tasty and plentiful.
The reception staff recommended an excellent range of child-friendly restaurants of which we tried several. We were pleased every time. One evening, when my little girl lost her teddy on our way home from the town, one of the reception staff offered to come with me to help me find it. They were just effortlessly helpful.

On the final evening of our trip, we went onto the roof terrace of the hotel. With no one else around, the three of us enjoyed a truly magical moment looking up at the stars.

Hotel Panorama is a smoothly run, friendly and efficient hotel. We had no complaints whatsoever. Olbia itself is a beautiful city with lots to see and do and we were relieved to find, very child-friendly - the Italians absolutely adore children! We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: The 5th floor has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MacBerrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just returned from a 3 night break in Olbia staying at the Hotel Panorama, on arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff and shown the roof terrace before being taken to our room, the room itself was large, airy and very clean and although the view from the second floor room wasn't brilliant that didn't matter as most of our time there was spent on the terrace taking in the lovely views of Olbia! The choice at breakfast was extensive and again served by friendly staff. The location of the Hotel is brilliant for wandering through the streets of Olbia and is near all amenities, there are plenty of traditional pizzerias and cafe bars within a short distance (and I would personally recommend Su Lionzu on Corso Umberto 1 for excellent pizza and value for money). During our stay we got a bus to nearby Pittulongu beach which was surprisingly stunning, well worth the ride out (1.50 euro and about a 10-15 minute journey). Overall an excellent experience and a wonderful hotel :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel came highly recommended by previous travellers. How right they were. The hotel was spotless. Everywhere was bright and clean. The staff on the front desk were cheerful and helpful. They suggested various places for us to explore and researched timetables to ensure the plans went well. The hotel is well situated with easy access to a variety of restaurants. A really enjoyable week enhanced by the helpful and cheerful people at the Panorama. A real gem. We will definitely return.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank j_botto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FABIO F, Responsabile reception at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, January 18, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your such positive comments about all the aspects of your stay. All your comments are greatly appreciated and mean a great deal to our team.

Hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel Panorama very soon.
Best regards

Francesca & Hotel Panorama Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in September 2013 on a driving tour of Sardinia. We had actually booked the Regina Residences, which are apartments that are managed by the Hotel Panorama. Getting into the apartment meant that we had to call the hotel staff, but they promply sent someone. The apartment was a good size one bedder with balcony overlooking a pretty square. The Panorama has parking in another location, but it's not hard to get to and the staff accompany you there anyway. We found the staff very pleasant and engaging to deal with and as my travelling companion also works in the hotel industry we ended up having some good discussions with them (we think the actual owners or least the managers of the property work on reception) What was clear to us is that the owners are absolutely passionate about what they do and this is reflected in their staff. It's a simple formula that works. We had a great stay in Olbia despite a not so good experience in a very overpriced street side beer cafe that insisted on selling us the most incredibly over-priced boutique beer from Trieste even though we clearly wanted something else. I know we had 'tourist' printed on our foreheads, but that was taking the mick. It was something like 16 euros a bottle. Those people were a bit too cool for school for my liking. I wish them every success in business (hint: this place is at the top of the main drag just on the corner in case you love being taken for a ride). Olbia is lovely by the way and the beaches south of there are fantastic. The Hotel Panorama isn't No.1 on this list for nothing..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We spent a week in Hotel Panorama in Olbia in November 2013. We had a great time in this lovely small hotel. They provide friendly and competent service, and they enjoy it! There is a great roof terrace with a stunning view, perfect for evening wine-tasting. Nice breakfast, helpful staff, recently renovated. Very recommendable indeed!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfsztajn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olafthon88, Responsabile reception at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear guest,
we appreciate you taking the time to write, following your stay with us in Olbia. It is fabulous to read that you will be recommending us in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Panorama soon.
Kind regards
Francesca & Hotel Panorama Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norddeutschland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Panorama for five nights in early October and it was the best choice for our holiday. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms and common areas were very clean (and my standards in that regard are especially high), the location is great (close to restaurants and shops – the pretty beaches are half an hour drive away, but you need a car anyway and parking is free) and the breakfast was really good as well. I can absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elisabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olafthon88, Responsabile reception at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to write your review to Tripadvisor, it is very important for us.

It is always a pleasure to read that our guests find our team to be friendly and helpful during their stay, We are pleased to read you enjoyed our breakfast and you wrote very positive comments on every aspect of our Hotel.

Once again, many thanks for your feedbak
Kind regards

Francesca & Hotel Panorama Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olbia
76.0 mi away
Galanias Hotel & Retreat Domos Galanas
1.2 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
12.1 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Hotel Parco degli Ulivi
Hotel Parco degli Ulivi
#1 of 75 in Arzachena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
69.9 mi away
La Bitta Arbatax
La Bitta Arbatax
#1 of 12 in Arbatax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Via Mazzini, 7, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Olbia
#1 Business Hotel in Olbia
#1 Spa Hotel in Olbia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Olbia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Hotel, elegant and refined, is located in the heart of the city. The new building, opened in 2009, is the ideal place to spend a relaxing vacation enjoying all the comforts of a small structure.Thank to its location, it’s possible to reach in few minutes the Archaeological Museum and the shopping streets.The Spa is at your disposal to give you moments of relaxation and pleasure.The magnificent view over the city and its bay is to be welcomed by the spectacular Roof Garden, where, immersed in a unique setting, you can relax in an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Panorama Olbia, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing