We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An incredible experience”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Panorama for one week after reading on Tripadvisor about other people's great experiences with the hotel. We were definitely not disappointed. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms are spacious and well-furnished and the staff are incredible. I am not exaggerating when saying that the staff go beyond any expectation you may have when it comes to assisting you. Always being there, 24/7 with a smile and always willing to go an extra mile for the customer. The breakfast offered was great with a large selection of fruits to desserts to a traditional breakfast.

We LOVED our visit at Hotel Panorama and will definitely return in the close future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Damon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FABIO F, Responsabile reception at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2015

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at Hotel Panorama and for your feedback.

I have shared your wonderful comments with all the team here, we are all genuinely delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to stay with us again very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Francesca & Hotel Panorama Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 762 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

Panorama just could not be better! A very good And friendly hotel in a perfect location for a fair price!
Thanks to all the staff!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank eytanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Hotel Panorama in May, 2012. The rooms were very nice and the rooftop deck was a great place to watch the sunset. It's a perfect location in the middle of the old town but what really stood out for us was the staff and service - day and night they went out of their way to make our stay perfect - we can't say enough about how friendly and accomodating the entire staff was. Thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Just got back from 8 days touring northern Sardinia. Our last stay was in Olbia and we chose this hotel just thinking it would be a good base before our flight the next day. However it exceeded all expectations from the moment we parked the car. The staff were all lovely and I would partic like to praise Francesca who spoke brilliant English and obviously takes great pride in the hotel she works for- nothing was too much trouble.
I had booked a standard double room but we were upgraded to a superior room and it lived up to its' name: the views were fantastic; the bathroom perfect. The hotel has had a lot of money spent on it and it shows. The furnishings and finishing touches are all to a high standard.
We had a late night limoncello on the roof terrace prior to which Francesca had kindly let us taste the local liquer that we had been intrigued by but not tried - from the myrtle berry.
Breakfast was to a high standard - I was very happy as there was a fruit salad. There did seem to be an awful lot of food and I'm not sure there were that many people staying so there may have been a lot of waste - particularly of the vast quantity of ham sandwiches?? Breakfast is always a dodgey thing on the continent - they have to try and please us Brits and the Germans and their cold meat ways; the hooter countries with their desire to have cake? Here they seemed to get the balance more or less right.
We stayed only for one night and it was perfect. Old Olbia town is lovely to wander round too - I don't think it would keep your interest for any longer if you didn't have a car tho.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia0763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed at Panorama for 3 nights 20th May -23rd May in room 503. The room and views were very good, no tea making facilities in the room and for the price this would be expected as the norm in the UK. The staff were friendly. The breakast was dissapointing. On day 2 the bread and cakes were stale and croissants were not topped up, scrambled eggs cold,therefore we had little to eat. This stopped me from giving this hotel an excellent rating.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasontraveller127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

What a joy we have travelled extensively over the years and this is one we shall remember every thing was perfect from our room to some of the best staff we have ever come across nothing was to much trouble and each and everyone had a smile.Wonderful stay not long enough maybe another holiday in the future in this great hotel

Room Tip: corner suites are so comfortable we travelled all over the island this was by far the most friendly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123Arthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights, and was given a large double with views over the bay even though I was on my own (a nice change from the usual pokey singles). Probably one of the nicest rooms I've stayed in - lovely decor, marble bathroom with a large shower, TV & air-con. The staff were all friendly and helpful, gave advice on bus times & would check up information on the internet for me. Nice location near the centre and not far from the station, bars, restaurants etc. Great choice at breakfast, hot or cold meats, fresh fruit, cakes, croissants, etc. My only criticism would be that the bacon & scrambled eggs were a bit cold and the toast machine was very slow. I would definitely recommend this hotel though and would stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pammypolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FABIO F, Responsabile reception at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you for your lovely review about your last stay at the Hotel Panorama.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and pleased that the team were able to look after you so well. It is pleasing that you were able to sample all the facilities within the hotel and we were able to add to a memorable stay!

We hope to see you again in a near future.
Best regards

Francesca & Hotel Panorama Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olbia
1.2 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#3 of 40 in Olbia
1,032 reviews
137.3 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
873 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Olbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
12.1 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
563 reviews
68.2 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Via Mazzini, 7, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Olbia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
#1 Spa Hotel in Olbia
#1 Family Hotel in Olbia
#1 Business Hotel in Olbia
Price Range: $88 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Hotel, elegant and refined, is located in the heart of the city. The new building, opened in 2009, is the ideal place to spend a relaxing vacation enjoying all the comforts of a small structure.Thank to its location, it’s possible to reach in few minutes the Archaeological Museum and the shopping streets.The Spa is at your disposal to give you moments of relaxation and pleasure.The magnificent view over the city and its bay is to be welcomed by the spectacular Roof Garden, where, immersed in a unique setting, you can relax in an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Panorama Olbia, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing