We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, exceptionally friendly service”
Review of Hotel For You

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel For You
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our stay at Olbia started with a great staff attitude. We were really surprised by the friendliness and extraordinary service orientation at the reception, which is not so much in common at city hotels, where mostly pure professionalism is the case. As we stayed there for 2 weeks, we asked in advance to get a room with balcony and good view if possible. They made a note of our wish, without promising, as the have only one ot two balconies (it is a city hotel). So the second surprise was- beside a big and stylisch room- the amazing balcony with view to the sea and port on the right hand side, and to the city center on the other hand side (4th floor). Dring the whole stay, our rooms were cleaned daily in a very dilligent manner. The breakfast was good for an Italian hotel, good selection, however bread variety was somewhat limited (only toast and the white Italian bread rolls)- but this really the only thing that could be improved, and maybe the speed of the internet connection if you have to do some work. However these are minor points in contrast to the great service, rooms and excellent location- value for money is perfect.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Zorica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 396 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

We booked this hotel through booking.com & were very impressed once we got there. The staff was friendly & accommodating, the hotel was very clean, so were the rooms. The rooms are very modern & optimally appointed. Free wifi worked excellently. The location was great, a five minute walk had you in the heart of everything, city center, port, shopping, restaurants. The value for your money was very good, meaning it is priced very reasonably. We stayed only one ninght, as the next morning we would be taking the ferry back to Civitavecchia. The breakfast was surprisingly the best we had in Sardinia, it included scrambled eggs, sausage, pastries, juices, fruits & coffees. They made us a couple of great tasting cappuccinos & we left very satisfied.
We highly recommend it & we'd stay there again anytime!

Room Tip: Because of its location all rooms appear to be great, as there's no traffic noise, the AC works...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mangalito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Brilliant, efficient well run hotel. Loved the strole through the old streets of Olbia to fabulous restaurants. Room a good size with great bathroom. Breakfast excellent. You must have a car in order to enjoy the rest of Costa Smerelda.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5starforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Very nice hotel. Location is very central, the rooms were nice and clean, the bathroom was good with a great shower. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The Wi-Fi reception was ok. The breakfast buffet was abundant. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Spent a week at this hotel for our holiday in north east Sardinia. Hotel was difficult to find at first, but the location is good as it near the town centre and it is good for getting onto the main highway (SS125) for getting to see other areas. The room was good and clean; towels changed every day - although unnecessary in my view - and plenty of toiletries. Bed is a bit hard. no real view from our room except of the trees on the other side of the road! Fridge and mini-bar in the room, but no list of the what the items cost. Could not get the tv to work properly, i.e. we could lots of channels just by trawling up and down.
Breakfast is excellent, plenty of choice and you can have as much as you want. All the staff are friendly; the prices of the drinks at the bar are reasonable for a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I spent two nights in this hotel along with my husband, on our vacation in may. The hotel was clean, great shower :-) and good breakfast. The staff was very kind, welcoming and helpful. They gave us advice on various things, always with a smile. Yhe location is good, in a walking distance from restaurants, shops, the harbour and nice narrow streets :-). Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigga64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The room was Ok, other than carpet being dirty, cheap super small TV and small fridge. The bed was comfortable though. By the way if you are not an Italian tourist, they will give you a room with no view. From my window all i could see was a building with broken windows and graffiti on the walls. Later on i noticed that Italian guests were being treated better in general.
They do offer free breakfast but they never open on time. Sometimes up 30 minute late than scheduled time. Whoever is in charge of kitchen or breakfast area was doing a terrible job. They never replaced the fruits, whatever was left , was served the next day. On their buffet, eggs and sausage didn't come up until 8;30 am. They had 6 basket of jelly, i guess that was just to fill out the empty space on the buffet.
The worst part from kitchen was the staff. This one blonde lady in her forties, was the rudest i have ever seen in hospitality industry.
And i never found out who the manager of this hotel was. Everyone in front desk will tell you " i am the manager".
In USA this hotel might be one or two starts the most. My laptop screen is bigger than their room TV, and you only get 5 channels. They don't even have a pool, Jacuzzi or any of that stuff and their cancellation policy was terrible. If we didn't make it on the day we booked the room for, the hotel would return you 0 zero dollars. I can't believe we paid over $1800 for this hotel. We could have done a lot better...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dori V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olbia hotels
1.2 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#3 of 40 in Olbia
1,022 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
753 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Olbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Olbia
Mercure Olbia
#12 of 40 in Olbia
605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel President Olbia
4.9 mi away
Speraesole
Speraesole
#11 of 40 in Olbia
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel For You? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel For You

Address: Via Acquedotto Romano 9, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Olbia
#5 Business Hotel in Olbia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
#13 Romantic Hotel in Olbia
Price Range: $64 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel For You 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel FORYOU, recently built and opened all year long, is located in the very city centre of Olbia, far away from traffic noise. Its special position, few steps from “Corso Umberto” (city promenade full of shops, restaurants and bars) permits to walk to the Museum that faces the sea directly and to the new, suggestive seaside promenade.All rooms, furnished in modern style, are sound-proofed and with autonomous air conditioning; equipped with private bathroom with shower and hair dryer; TV, phone with direct line, safe, minibar and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel For You reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel For You Olbia, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing