We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!!”
Review of Hotel Demar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Demar
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We use to go to Sardinia every year for holiday, and we have a deep experience about hotels around the area of Olbia-Costa Smeralda.
We have spent 4 beautiful days in this hotel, rooms absolutely comfortable and extremely clean, staff and reception was professional and friendly at the same time, high speed free wi-fi (very important for me :) ) , and breakfast was really rich! Can't forget the taste of the croissants :P
Also the hotel position was really smart, because is really close to the main road to the best beaches of the Island.
Honestly at the beginning we were not so sure to book there, because we have read some complains about noise and music at night time, but we discovered that the problem was the bar close to the hotel, that does not exist anymore, in fact we slept in full silence.
All was great, we will definitely come back again:)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 216 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank cry24710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Econau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: non prendete la stanza vicino alle scale, verrete svegliati da chi torna a notte fonda!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 75sabina2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Luciano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Fabrizio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ko_mi_ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olbia hotels
1.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Olbia
3 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
1,035 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel la Corte
Hotel la Corte
#24 of 40 in Olbia
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Speraesole
Speraesole
#12 of 40 in Olbia
607 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#27 of 40 in Olbia
201 reviews
2 mi away
Mercure Olbia
Mercure Olbia
#8 of 40 in Olbia
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Demar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Demar

Address: Via Londra 2-4, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Olbia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Olbia
Price Range: $68 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Demar 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Demar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Demar Olbia, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing