We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Silvia e Paolo
Ranked #8 of 24 Nuoro B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 11, 2011

I stayed at Silvia and Paolo's while driving through Sardinia and when I got there it almost like I was coming home or to stay with family... They were extremely warm, helpful and they live in a lovely apartment, very tastefully decorated and clean as could possibly be... Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank udaybalaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 84 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2009

We fell in love with "Bed & Breakfast Silvia e Paolo" the moment we walked in. The B&B is very conveniently located on the main shopping street. Yet, it is cool and quiet at night (there is an air-conditioner in every room if it gets too hot). Rooms are spotlessly clean and stylishly decorated. You have access to the deck, in case you want to hangout under the moon light at night. Both Silvia and Paolo are friendly and very helpful. They showed us around their place and recommended us to one of the best local restaurants just around the corner.

Nuoro is not right by the beach. But if you will rent a car, like most travellers, this place is a good base. Good value for money, nice people, and not far from the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amaruru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2009

Fantastic location on a walking street right in the core, close to a few restaurants. Old building with a outside sitting area, that you can use. No elevator, but from what we can remember, it was only one flight of stairs. Silvia and Paul were very friendly and did everything to make us comfortable. The room was clean with artsy decor, like the rest of the apartment, in the B & B section. The bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was plenty and excellent, with coffee, as good as you can get. There is a home library, too, that you can use, to look things up. You can park close from there in public parking. A woman in a small store arranged everything for us that night, locked her door up and walked us over there, which shows the helpfulness of people in Sardinia.
Thanks! Vanda and Tony from Canada

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shinuski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Fabrizio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolotosciri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bed & Breakfast Silvia e Paolo, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Una sola stanza ha il bagno in camere. Le altre due, bagno in comune
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luisella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuoro hotels
0.5 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#3 of 10 in Nuoro
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grillo
Hotel Grillo
#4 of 10 in Nuoro
81 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Il Coccio IUN E4947
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Nughe 'e' Oro
0.2 mi away
Terry's House
Terry's House
#6 of 24 in Nuoro
11 reviews
2 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Casa Solotti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Silvia e Paolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Silvia e Paolo

Address: Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi 58, 08100 Nuoro, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Nuoro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Nuoro
Price Range: $62 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house is on the first floor of a building in the historic centre of Nuoro. Large bedrooms and cozy common room for breakfast and relaxation. 3 double rooms for a total of 6 beds. Possibility for an extra bed for each room. 1 room with the use exclusive of the bath, the other 2 share a bath. Plentiful breakfast each morning, served in the breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Silvia e Paolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Silvia e Paolo Nuoro, Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing