We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a perfect night on the boat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
BrunaK387
1 review
“a perfect night on the boat”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Sissi is a lovely boat for 2 situated in a quiet area but in the very center of Cagliari which makes it a perfect location. The boat itself has everything you need and more (for ex. air conditioning) and it's a perfect place to spend a romantic evening. Hosts were very friendly and kind people, they provided us not only with all the necessary info but also with basics for breakfast and clean towels. I'd definitely come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Bruna I would like to have a lot of guests like you.....to be friendly withe you it's very easy.....you touch my heart.
Andrea e Ara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chio G
1 review
“Sissi boat”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The boat was really nice, with everything you need. it is safe because it has an alarm who only people at the port know. Andrea is really attentive and is there to show how the boat works and you can contact him if you need anything. It was a really good experience to stay there! I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you a lot...and we hope to see you again....next time
Andrea e Ara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slievenam...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Phloatin like a Phoenician”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Experience the ancient trading port of Cagliari from the water. Stroll along the dock to see the traditional fishing boats, cross the road to the old city, with its stone steps and meandering side alleys, to cafeteria, trattoria, restaurants and gellateria, museums and ruins, or walk ten minutes to a supermercado with an incredible deli counter (take a numbered ticket and wait in line for service, and weigh fruit and vegetables before taking them to the till) and beautiful local vino, to enjoy an al fresco meal on deck. The port is secure (I was a woman travelling alone) and Andrea, skipper and owner, collected me from the airport and took me back for my departing flight. He's very kind - salt of the earth. Please bring antihistamines if you get hay fever (pollen season is earlier than the UK) and mosquito-repellant is handy too. My holiday was too short. I shall return to explore more of this beautiful island.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Thank you a lot for your words.....you are very kindly ....i hope see you again and offer you an accommodation again in the same place...
We love you
Andrea e Ara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giel1986
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super friendly”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

+ The location in the middle of the harbour, close to the City center is a dream. The warm welcome was fantastic.
- small bathrooom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Im so glad that you enjoyed the location.....but the price its very few.... because we wrote every where that the bathroom its small....have a beautiful trip my friend
Ara e Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jut869
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great Experience”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Right in the center of Cagliari, Sissi Boat is a perfect point to start tours through the city. Just across the street, you'll find the Marina Quarter with lots of bars, restaurants and shops.
Bus stop, train station and car rentals are just around the corner, too.
You can reach the beautiful Poetto Beach with a short bus trip of about 15 mins.

The boat itself is clean and tidy, even though the bathroom is pretty small- for the obvious reason of it being on a boat ;) Inside it's very nice and cozy, we slept very well.
The owner came by ervery day, checking if we needed anything. He is a very obliging, helpful guy, wo picked us up at the airport and organized a boat trip for us.

We really do recommend a stay on Sissi Boat, we'd love to come again some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Service and the location are great
Liked least: For a longer stay, the bathroom is a little to small
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Grazieee...è bellissimo quello che hai scritto e ti ringrazio di cuore , io ci metto tutta la mia passione per far stare bene i clienti miei ospiti e farli stare al top....e possono chiedermi quello che desiderano se sanno chiedermelo e rapire il mio cuore....
Un abbraccione
Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matteoses...
Cagliari, Italy
2 reviews
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

i slept just a night with my girlfriend it was an amazing experience, beautiful boat in a very romantic place i love cagliari and all sardinia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
ciaoo , grazie è stato una gioia sapere che sei stato bene e hai passato una bella serata ....
Alla prossima
Andrea e Ara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would love to stay again”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The hosts are so lovely and welcoming! It was a really peaceful stay and an amazing, unique experience. We would love to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
graziee...è stato un piacere avervi come ospiti , ciao
alla prossima
Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing