We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good food and lovely staff”
Review of Cogas Ristorante

Cogas Ristorante
Ranked #63 of 1,210 Restaurants in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 18, 2017

My boyfriend and I had dinner at the restaurant yesterday for the first time. The food was delicious and the waitress was friendly and kind. The space was cozy and with a beautiful combination of wood furnishings and warm colors. Perfect match between good food and professionalism

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manu700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 160 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2017

We had dinner at the restaurant with my boyfriend. I have a small appetite so we shared a 25 euro mare menu (mustle and ginger starter, pasta primi and fish second) plus some Sardinian cheese and ham and drinks. All in all we paid around 40 euros for two and we both ate more than reasonable (seriously none of us could have eaten the 25 Euro menu on their own) ! The dishes are really good and the value for money is excellent. The waitresses are very nice and dedicated. We will surely visit again !

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Audrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

The food was delicious, authentic and reasonable priced. The house red was also very smooth. What made this place though was the service - as a solo traveller I was made to feel very welcome by the lady in charge.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank minacharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

I had a tasty dinner at Cogas on 17 Jan. Waitress was friendly and kind, food was more than enough... Great house made wine, nice design, good music! Especially for friends and couples.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Attila19860308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a place where to have traditional delicious Sardinian food this restaurant is the right place to visit! The staff is amazing and always available to suggest you in the right choice - never intrusive!
All food is tasty and portions are good! Not the usual touristic place but a little space to enjoy genuine local dishes!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank SofiaFrancesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cogas Ristorante also viewed

Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to Cogas Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing