We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
42
49
14
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
49
14
6
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 119 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We believe it's easy for the proprietor of a successfull B and B to become a bit worn and weary with all the demanding guests the encounter. Not so with Piero at this B and B. He and his staff were always super friendly and greeted us with smiles as if we had given them gifts! The rooms, we stayed in two, are clean and comfotable. The wi-fi strong and consistent, breakfast is pretty good and filing: cheese, ham, hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, toast, rolls and home-made sweets. By the time we left after 5 days and we couldn't leave leave with Italian kisses all around; even from nonna who stopped us in the street and asked for a "Good-bye" kiss as we rolled our suitcases away.

Room Tip: The rooms decsribed as comfort double room
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

I don't understand the bad reviews and the horrific pictures. I booked our stay to this same address via Booking.com and had an amazing experience. The staff was really friendly and helpful, helping us to find a parking slot for our car and waiting extra time when we were late from picking up our keyes.

The rooms were beautifully renovated and spacious. And the breakfast was excellent. Also, the location is in the city center so a perfect spot for exploring Cagliari!

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

If your idea of a good hotel is to have a good night sleep, this is no longer the place to stop. It has been a disappointment for us as the last two stops we made here – last year, and the year before - were quite good.

But now, be prepared for a sleepless night if you are saddled with the same paper-thin walls type of room we had. Granted, the location is perfect (downtown) and the setting nice and clean, but is it worth such a noise nuisance?

Facts: we were violently woken up at 2am by loud talks and laughs behind our heads, through the contiguous wall. After 20 minutes of this harsh treatment we banged a couple of times on the wall. Noise stopped only to be replaced by noisy whisperings behind our heads - for 45 minutes; this is where we realized that the contiguous wall was barely a few millimeters wide! It took us about one hour to get back to a somewhat uncertain sleep – round 4am.

In the morning, when I stated factually our terrible experience to the manager at the desk, she retorted (nutshell):
- Being an historical building, noise insulation works are out of the question ;
- As it is a B&B, you - read “the customer who paid around 90 euros for a night accommodation”), you shouldn’t expect the same standard as in a hotel. ? ?
- As the demand was high the hotel supplied the contiguous single bedroom to a couple.

In short, the manager meant: “noise between 2am and 4am, plus hearing your neighbors whispering is quite a natural thing, please, stop being finicky! On this note, make your own decision whether or not your nights and wallets are worth such a treatment.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captainhaddock44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2014

i choose this <hotel> reading the trip advisor first is very dificult to find this you are in front of it and if you are lycky you will see a very small letters with the name this is a old house with a few rooms away away of it please

Room Tip: to choose another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenikiriakou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Would be one star but the people running it tried at least. Room wasn't great with window looking out to a dark, smelly courtyard and a shower built for skinny people only. Would go elsewhere if you can. Breakfast was also not great.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews