We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed and Breakfast Centro Storico via Manno
Ranked #175 of 262 Cagliari B&B and Inns
San Miguel, Bs.As., Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very good place”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I really liked the BB. It is well located and comfortable.
Renato is a helpfull person. I enjoyed the week at Cagliari.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hestia242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
268 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

We stayed in this bed and breakfast for two nights, based mostly on the glowing reviews received by users. We soon realised that the reviews were primarily about the Cagliari sights and the location of the b & b. We booked the room through the b & b’s website. The manager answered promptly and we advanced partial payment through Paypal. The manager met us upon arrival at the b & b. He was very helpful and pleasant. As he does not live in the building, he showed how the various locks worked. The bathroom was well appointed, the room quite large (in fact it had a full kitchen) and the location was great. However breakfast was self serve and very skimpy. Juice, packaged pastries, cereal, milk, water, coffee, tea and some dried breads were our choice. We thought this poor when compared to other places we have stayed in Italy. The price we paid sure was for the location, not the quality of the breakfast. In fact we found a hotel (albeit outside the city center) for less. Free WiFi is offered in the room.

This b & b is ideally located near the harbour, the Citadel, shopping and many restaurants. Rather than a b & b it is really a downtown apartment/room with some breakfast food provided. The room is not well sound proofed. The floors are wood and the people above us came in late and we heard every footstep in the preparations for bed. We needed the air conditioning on as we had to close the windows due to street noise. Otherwise this is a fine establishment with a great location to walk around all of the main sights of Cagliari and to take in the pleasant atmosphere of Sardinia.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadian079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2010

The rooms are apartments really, not B&B rooms. The rooms are big and clean. Short walk to restaurants and shops. Very helpful and friendly owner, helped us with our itinerary. Air con was very welcome!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at this B&B. Everything about it was perfect: the accomodations, the location, the VIEW, the host... We originally saw the website and thought it may be a nice place but it very much exceeded the high expectations we already had before we got there. The apartment was very clean, was very spacious (even with an extra fold out bed), had an nice modern look to it (exactly as it looks on the website) and it was very close to everything you could need while on vacation- great restaurants, shopping, attractions, etc... all within SHORT walking distance. To top it off, the host (Renato) was great. He not only offered to pick us up and drop us off at the airport for a very, very low rate, he even helped us get all our bags up to our room, gave us helpful tips on what to do while there and where to go. It seemed he knew everything there was to know about the area and even gave us some tips for things to do for the last leg of our trip in Rome as he is equally familiar with that area. Finally, and most importantly, for the price that we paid, this B&B is absolutely a steal- we got so much more for our money than we have at other B&Bs in cities accross the world. If I ever return to Cagliari, I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richris_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Very nice place to stay, although it was a shame we were not put up at the actual B&B as the pics on the site look lovely. We were put up in an appartment down the road. There was a slight mix up, because we had booked a room for 3 through hostelworld as this was the only option still available and there were only 2 of us. Very convenient to everything in town. We had a studio apartment that was tastefully decorated and breakfast was available in the private kitchen. Breakfast was a bit on the light side as there were yoghurts and some wrapped pastries and toast. And that was it. But there is a nice coffee shop/library across the street that makes excellent cappucinos and sell fresh pastries.

In all great place to stay if you want to keep a bit to yourself.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SjaakLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2009

Probably the best Bed and brekfast in town.
Loved the position, the room are very big( as mini apartments), the last floor( the suite) has a beautifull view of the all town.

  • Liked — size for the rooms,location,friendly and extremely helpful owner
  • Disliked — no lift!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rappa1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Antica Via
B&B Antica Via
#26 of 262 in Cagliari
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Affittacamere Castello
Affittacamere Castello
#28 of 70 in Cagliari
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Via Roma 231
Via Roma 231
#42 of 262 in Cagliari
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Onda Marina B&B
Onda Marina B&B
#22 of 262 in Cagliari
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellezza Suites Luxury Rooms
Bellezza Suites Luxury Rooms
#69 of 262 in Cagliari
29 reviews
1.0 mi away
B&B Le Pavoncelle
B&B Le Pavoncelle
#51 of 262 in Cagliari
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Centro Storico via Manno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Centro Storico via Manno

Property: Bed and Breakfast Centro Storico via Manno
Address: Vico Giuseppe Manno 1 | angolo Via Manno 50, 09124, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 262 B&Bs / Inns in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed & Breakfast “Centro Storico Via Manno” is conveniently situated in the centre of Cagliari, just 10 minutes from Poetto beach. It offers guests comfortable accommodation in a peaceful historic building. Thanks to its central position this B&B is well connected for public transport and is ideal for those guests wishing to spend a holiday or business trip discovering the historic roots of the city but also the crystal clear Sardinian sea. The B&B Centro Storico Via Manno offers studio flats of 30/40 sq. m. on a number of floors. This elegant, historic building was recently renovated and its warm, wood colours and careful attention to detail create a welcoming environment. The rooms are spacious and are equipped with a double bed, parquet floor and en-suite bathroom.Air conditioningAdditional beds Child’s bed and high-chair Satellite TV/DVD Internet ADSL Wifi/WlanMini fridgeParking/Transit pass Multi-storey car park 200 m. away (charged) Small pets welcome Tourist information Bathroom linen changed every 2 days Weekly cleaning of studio flat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Centro Storico via Manno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Centro Storico Via Manno Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing