We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A very nice place to be. This hotel has wonderful caring and helpful staff. Thanks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cagliari

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cagliari
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Cagliari
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A very nice place to be. This hotel has wonderful caring and helpful staff. Thanks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

When I was recently in this city I had the misfortune to be robbed at a downtown restaurant. I was suddenly left with no money, no debit or Visa card, no identification and helpless. The staff at the restaurant were very nice, called my hotel to explain my situation. The hotel sent a Taxie down to pick me up and take me back to my hotel. When I returned to the hotel, the staff once again were so very kind and helpful so that I could get everything arranged for my departure which was scheduled for the next day A heartfelt thanks to all the staff at the hotel. I will remember this experience. Judy

Room Tip: This location is convenient to the airport. Al the rooms are very nice and the location is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    235
    122
    38
    20
See reviews for
59
167
27
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dendermonde
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

this is a typical Holiday Inn property, even the hotel walls are green!The reception area and hotel rooms are adequate, the restaurant is above standard, with an excellent price/quality ratio and quick service.plenty of parking space outside ( free) or at a nominal fee ( 3 euro) for the covered parking space.The hotel is located in an industrial zone in between the airport and city center,and is difficult to find,but the same goes for any place on Sardinia,you definitely need a GPS

Room Tip: we had rooms on the fourth floor ( executive floor) which were adequate, although not too big.Import...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Luc P,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall experience with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced surrounding our location. We have taken note of your comments and these will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed here three nights on holiday in March 2014. Beginning with a very rude check-in experience with the (male) Reservations and Front Desk Manager, the stay was unpleasant. The location is isolated, in an ugly industrial area, requiring expensive taxi rides to either the airport or city. My wife and I were stuck in one of the two hotel elevators for some time before we were able to claw our way out. No one answered the alarm. When we informed the front desk, they nonchalantly noted that, "Oh, we have trouble with that elevator from time to time." Then why don't you place an Out Of Order sign on it and FIX IT? My wife is claustrophobic and nearly melted down from the experience. She tried to utilize the stairwell to our fourth floor room after that experience but the (inept) hotel management had locked all the stairwell exits and she was again trapped. She had to call me from her cell phone to rescue her. Upon checkout, the Reservations and Front Desk Manager again lost our reservation and tried to tell us we couldn't check out for one more day. Again I had to dig out my hard copy of the reservation details to again prove him wrong. This property management is a disaster. My wife and I have each visited over 200 countries, we are IHG Platinum Ambassador level members and we find this property among the worst in the IHG international chain. They don't belong in the chain, in my humble opinion.
Dr Steven, Pasadena, CA

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHicagliari, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Dr Steven,

thank you for leaving a comment about your recent experience at our Holiday Inn Cagliari, I am sorry to hear that it was not a positive experience and for this I do apologize.

My staff had been trying to provide the best care on site, but from the tone of your message it is clear that we have not been able to meet your expectations and for that I am personally really sorry.

I can assure that your review has stimulated the implementation of our customer care policy and
greater controls on mechanical equipment in the hotel.

Allow me to point out that an outside firm is in charge of maintenance of our elevators and that there have never been such failures that occurred during your stay. Our hotel company imposes us strict rules to be followed and frequent mystery calls to verify the compliance with the required standards.

The safety and well being of our guests are still in first place.

I do hope that my message can reach you and renew my personal and the hotel’s staff apologies.

Best regards,
Gianluca Mosca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cagliari hotels

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Just stayed for 3 nights on business, the hotel is in the middle of no were but is very convenient if working at the airport.

The reception staff are very unfriendly, no matter how small the request was it seemed like hard work. the only friendly time was when i was checking out.

The restaurant was VERY poor, there menu has " menu of the day" but its not changed in months. very limited, and has about 1 pasta dish on it and NO pizza !!! come on we are in Italy we want pizza.

Luckly there is a pizzeria just outside the hotel that is fantastic.

the rooms were as expected, although the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHicagliari, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for leaving a comment about your recent experience at our Holiday Inn Cagliari, we are sorry to hear that it was not a totally positive experience and for this we do apologize.

Particularly, I am very sorry to hear you were not satisfied about the offer of our restaurant, for which we usually receive a lot of congratulations.

I do hope you could consider our hotel as alternative in Cagliari for your future stay and give us a second chance.

With my best regards,
Gianluca Mosca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Nice place with proper breakfast and friendly staff, but the location is a disaster. Take a taxi to get out of there. Btw taxi will charge you for picking up (!). Reasonable price taxi number is: 39-3701008001 or 070 40010.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jekaterina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed over on a Tuesday night, I arrived quite late and checked straight in, my room that was allocated was on the 4th floor. Room looked good and was of a good standard. I decided to get some dinner and ventured down to the hotel restaurant, the menu was not to my liking so I headed out of the hotel. If you turn right out of the hotel entrance and walk 200 meters up the road there is a bar/pizzeria/restaurant...... They don't speak English but I managed to order a pizza and a beer with hand signals and a dodgy accent - food was great and for a much better price than the hotel!

Slept great, put some ear plugs in as I'm a light sleeper and all hotels have people that like to open/shut doors at strange hours! In fact I slept so good I almost missed breakfast... Which is served until 1000 local time. Was the usual selection but tasted good.

I saw they had a gym and a small outside pool..... WIFI was €3 for an hours access, but you could use it for 30 mins and then log out, and the remainder of the time is saved for next time you log in.

Taxi to the airport was 17 euros.

Things that the hotel should improve on:

1. Offer a shuttle bus to/from the airport
2. Everybody offers free WIFI these days
3. Hotel restaurant doesn't offer pizza? Being in Italy I want pizza!
4. TV channel selection was limited, please offer more international channels.

Recommend for airport stay over

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jockmcstrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed over for one night on the way back home from Sardinia. The hotel is good value for the money although the location is not optimal for the ones who wish to see Cagliari without a car. Airport is not far away but staying here requires a car. The rooms are nice and the breakfast was also good. Nice service as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mapeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cagliari
20.2 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 15 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 stars 698 reviews
2.7 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#2 of 34 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 stars 1,656 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#5 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
117.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Olbia
131.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu Sardegna MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cagliari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cagliari

Property: Holiday Inn Cagliari
Address: Viale Umberto Ticca 23, 09122, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Cagliari 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a propitious position from the city centre and from its main connecting ways, Holiday Inn Cagliari is the perfect starting point to visit the principal Sardinian town, its amenities and themost renowned Sardinian tourist areas. The hotel is only 4 km far from Cagliari - Elmas International Airport and it’s about 4 km far from the city centre, that makes it the best place for business stay or for holidays. The Hotel is provided with 92 rooms of which 69 classic rooms and 23 executive rooms, all of them guarantee comforts and the most advanced technologies of a up-to-date 4 stars Hotel: individually controlled air conditioning, sound-proofing, direct telephone with voice mail, T.V. color 20’’, satellite television, Pay per view, minibar, radio, HDSL Internet line wired or WI FI, electronic door lock, clock radio, electronic PC safe, bathroom provided with bathtub or shower and hairdryer. In the executive rooms are also available dedicated amenities among them a soft bathrobe, a trousers press and a comfortable working desk and armchair.Holiday Inn Cagliari has the ideal setting for meetings and seminars, it disposes of wide meeting rooms equipped to fit, in a professional and refined way, to events from 10 to 400 persons.The welcoming “Vecchia Darsena” Restaurant and the American Bar “Le Saline”, are the ideal place for cocktails, business lunches, buffets or celebration parties. Guests have free access to an indoor car park and to an outdoor swimming pool, to a well equipped Fitness Centre with sauna and steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Cagliari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cagliari Hotel Cagliari
Cagliari Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cagliari Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing