We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For a location near the airport it works, if you have a car!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Cagliari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cagliari
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Cagliari
London
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“For a location near the airport it works, if you have a car!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel sits in an industrial estate and is way out of town. It is really difficult to find from the City Centre because no one knows where it is. Our executive floor room was worn and needs a refurb but they are charging quite reasonable prices. If you have a car, it is 10 minutes from the airport so good for early morning flights. We did not eat there but drove back into the City. There are ladies of the night hanging about. The area does not feel safe to walk. The breakfast is ok but the machine coffee is poor. Not somewhere one would really go back to.

Room Tip: They have an Executive floor which is well worn - we didn't see a standard room - avoid rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHicagliari, Direttore generale at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a comment about your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Cagliari. I am very sorry to understand that it has not been a totally positive experience and for this I do sincerely apologize.

Particularly I have read that you were not happy with your room and some item of our breakfast options, we are very sorry that our staff have not received your report on the room during your stay, because we would have done everything possible to make your stay comfortable and to minimize any inconvenience.

I hope that in the future you may reconsider to choose the Holiday Inn brand for your stay in the city or elsewhere in the world.

Thanking you again for taking the time to rate our hotel, please accept my personal best regards.

Gianluca Mosca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    270
    141
    44
    21
See reviews for
66
184
31
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Good location, near the airport. Good staff, many of them speak English well, and this is a luxury if you stay in Italy :). The room service was perfect. But i think it is time for them to do a bit of renovation, starting from the TV, for a four stars hotel, nowadays i think flat screen TV is essential. And for paying 12 euro wifi connection for 24hr, i think they should improve their wifi reception & speed.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor, non smoking one if you want a good reception for your wifi connect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Febi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Febi T,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am so glad you liked the fine location of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. I would like to apologize you were not satisfied with the amenities in your room and our WiFi services fell below your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. And your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here for just 1 night. We had good service from the reception desk. The room we had was very well accommodated and very comfortable. The only problem was that it seemed the air-conditioning was not working and the room felt rather warm. We had been travelling the whole day from Alghero by car and so the comfort off the room in general was welcome.

We decided to have the buffet breakfast the next morning and it was fairly comprehensive and mostly very good. Only complaint was that the coffee machine in use wasn't very good.

Apart from the air-conditioning issue, it was a surprise that the TV in the room was a rather old CRT (not that we were there to watch TV but others may want to know this anyway) and that internet access was not included in the room price. When in this day and age, even family run hotels have free internet access and modern flat-screen TVs, I did find this odd in a 4 star hotel.

I think with regards to the location, a car is necessary both to access the hotel and to get around from it.

Having said all that, for all that the hotel offered for the price we got the room for, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinay_JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHicagliari, Direttore generale at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a comment about your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Cagliari.

I am very pleased that you have positively rated our hotel and that you will come back, in case you will be again in this area.

Anyway I am very sorry to understand that it has not been a totally positive experience and for this I do, sincerely, apologize.

In particular, I am sorry that you do not approve our decision to offer the Internet connection service for a fee (€3,00 for 1 hour of connection, € 8,00 for 12 hours and € 12,00 for 24 hours). Our WI-FI network is a closed network, password protected, as required by Italian law, and it is at extra charge. We believe that to guarantee a fast and secure connection, especially to those customers who need to use this service to work, it needs to be a service at extra charge.
With the spread of smart phones and tablets are very few customers who need the Internet for reasons not strictly related to work and our reception is always happy to assist our customers to print a boarding pass or to verify any information available online.

Regarding the TV offer we are updating our system and new TVs will be available soon.

Regarding the coffee machine, I am sorry you have not liked it. The coffee machine offers several options of one of the most popular and well-known brand on the market and it meets the tastes of our customers.

Thanking you, once again, for having expressed a feedback on your stay, I greet you cordially.

Gianluca Mosca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Situated in an industrial area, without any attractions or restaurant options in the surroundings, I found this hotel suitable for an overnight stay before heading to the airport.
It's ridiculous that in 2013 you have to pay EUR 12 for 24hs of Internet, and they can't even activate it through the phone, so you have to go to the reception at night, when your 24 hs are over, to get a new code!
And another EUR 10 for a not-so-rich-breakfast.
The gym is also barely equipped.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ariel972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHicagliari, Direttore at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for leaving a comment about your recent stay experience at our Holiday Inn Cagliari.

I am very sorry to understand that it has not been a totally positive experience and for this I do sincerely apologize.

In particular, I am sorry that you do not approve our decision to offer the Internet connection service for a fee (€3,00 for 1 hour of connection, € 8,00 for 12 hours and € 12,00 for 24 hours). Our WI-FI network is a closed network, password protected, as required by Italian law, and it is at extra charge. We believe that to guarantee a fast and secure connection, especially to those customers who need to use this service to work, it needs to be a service at extra charge.
With the spread of smart phones and tablets are very few customers who need the Internet for reasons not strictly related to work and our reception is always happy to assist our customers to print a boarding pass or to verify any information available online.

Moreover, I am really sorry that you did not like our breakfast service which usually receive many enthusiastic comments and that, in perfect harmony with the standard Holiday Inn, offers a very rich buffet with several alternatives: cold cuts and Sardinian cheese, scrambled eggs, a rich selection of croissants, homemade desserts made by our pastry-chef, yoghurt and cereals, especially for those who love the "healthy breakfast", juices, hot drinks, and selection of coffees of one of the most popular and well-known brand on the market.

Regarding our location we are proud to say that we have never hidden or omitted to specify that our location is suburban and out of town, on the way to the airport.

Hoping that you could find this answer useful and interesting, I hope that in the future you may reconsider to choose the Holiday Inn brand for your stay in the city or elsewhere in the world.

Thanking you again for taking the time to rate our hotel, please accept my personal

best regards

Gianluca Mosca
Direttore Generale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cagliari hotels

Crema, Italy
Level Contributor
140 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the typicall business oriented hotel placed in a strategic position, just by the main road that cross the whole island, close to the Cagliari airport and port and to the downtown.
Rooms are wide, at least in my experience on a Saturday night, clean and quiet.
Pillow and bed are dedicated for those having back problems.
Wifi is provided in all rooms but, unless of special kindness of the frontdesk staff, not for free.
A private garage is available at a price of 3euro/day, a free parking is available, even if it is not that big.
To mention the extremly high level of professionality and kindness of the frontdesk staff, they are the real added value for this hotel.
Black spot is the price of the breakfast, really too high if you do not want an American breakfast but just a cup of tea.
The hotel direction should consider to have two breakfast option with different prices.
Special price offer on weekends.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Typ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHicagliari, Direttore at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel.

Reports and suggestions of our guests are for us the incentive to do better, and with more passion, our work.

It is therefore very helpful and pleasant, to receive a feedback from our customers and have the chance to do better.

Regarding your comment on breakfast alternatives I am please to inform you that for guests who want a easier breakfast than the buffet, we have a bar that serves coffee, tea, croissants.

The bar opens later than the breakfast room but is still available for those who want to make a different breakfast.

I hope to welcome you at the Holiday Inn Cagliari as valued guest in the very forthcoming future.

Thank you again, best regards.

Gianluca Mosca General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed at the hotel on 3 different occasions over the past year and each time I was very happy with the whole experience. The room was clean, big and soundproof, the staff were very professional but also friendly and the bed was big and extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHicagliari, Direttore at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Ms. Sylvia B,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel.

Reports and suggestions of our guests are for us the incentive to do better, and with more passion, our work.

It is therefore very helpful and pleasant, to receive a feedback, expecially when it is a positive one, from our customers and know that the target we aim to reach which is "the full satisfaction of our Guest", is reached.

I hope to welcome you at the Holiday Inn Cagliari as valued guest in the very forthcoming future.

Thank you again, best regards.

Gianluca Moscow
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Hotel Holiday Inn a nice four star hotel located far from the historic center of Cagliari. If you are traveling by car to the hotel you will find free parking spaces. However, if you not rent a car it is very hard to get there by public transport. The nearest bus line 20 is located approximately 750m from the hotel. You can reach her Roman theater, then you have to change to another line to get to the center. Rooms are spacious and equipped with a private bathroom with shower, air conditioning and satellite TV. The hotel has a gym, sauna and swimming pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amaciejewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cagliari
2.6 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#3 of 35 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari
128.4 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 21 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Grillo
Hotel Grillo
#16 of 35 in Cagliari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
116.3 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cagliari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cagliari

Property: Holiday Inn Cagliari
Address: Viale Umberto Ticca 23, 09122, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Cagliari 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a propitious position from the city centre and from its main connecting ways, Holiday Inn Cagliari is the perfect starting point to visit the principal Sardinian town, its amenities and themost renowned Sardinian tourist areas. The hotel is only 4 km far from Cagliari - Elmas International Airport and it’s about 4 km far from the city centre, that makes it the best place for business stay or for holidays. The Hotel is provided with 92 rooms of which 69 classic rooms and 23 executive rooms, all of them guarantee comforts and the most advanced technologies of a up-to-date 4 stars Hotel: individually controlled air conditioning, sound-proofing, direct telephone with voice mail, T.V. color 20’’, satellite television, Pay per view, minibar, radio, HDSL Internet line wired or WI FI, electronic door lock, clock radio, electronic PC safe, bathroom provided with bathtub or shower and hairdryer. In the executive rooms are also available dedicated amenities among them a soft bathrobe, a trousers press and a comfortable working desk and armchair.Holiday Inn Cagliari has the ideal setting for meetings and seminars, it disposes of wide meeting rooms equipped to fit, in a professional and refined way, to events from 10 to 400 persons.The welcoming “Vecchia Darsena” Restaurant and the American Bar “Le Saline”, are the ideal place for cocktails, business lunches, buffets or celebration parties. Guests have free access to an indoor car park and to an outdoor swimming pool, to a well equipped Fitness Centre with sauna and steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Cagliari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cagliari Hotel Cagliari
Cagliari Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cagliari Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing