We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel grew on me”
Review of T Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
T Hotel
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“This hotel grew on me”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

It isn't the prettiest hotel and if you need wifi to work not for you BUT it 's very comfortable, the food is excellent, the bar is fun AND the staff throughout the hotel is friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,094
    665
    115
    36
    23
See reviews for
163
726
83
666
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

A modern and nice hotel located in city of cagliari. Only 10-15 min to airport by taxi. Good standard Room with Safety box, mini-bar (not free) and large rest room. Staff is good at english and very helpful.
Over all a good stay. I can recomend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank basicjava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Clean but funny smelling rooms (my collleague who stayed at same time thought same), warm fridge so no cold drinks. Asked for an iron and got a mal-funcioning trouser press gadget. Breakfast was good but the strict staff would not let us take a piece of fruit away with us (please!). Functional but woyuld not recommend for a holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cataluña
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Even so the very nice and comfortable instalations, its most valuable asset is their very professional staff in particular that of the reception desk.

They made a quantity of recomendations to made our stay very comfortable. And our special thanks to Daniela for both her patience and more than useful advises on the Sardinia tourist areas to visit.

Hotel has modern a great lobby and other public areas.

Rooms are spacious an very clean and with a bathroom as big as the rest of the room.
Excellent and free Wi-Fi with the fastest service I ever seen within an hotel.

Free extensive private and 2-level parking is placed just on the other side of the street, just in front of the hotel main entrance.

The only drawback may be it's distance from the sea port and it's tourist cicinities. However it may take from 5 to 10 minutes to reach it by the M Bus line, with the tickets sold from the reception desk.
And it may take also about 20 ' by feet through residential and comercial streets.

Obviously, in the even we return back again to Cagliari, Italy, it will be our Hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor of the tower, provide excellent vision to the sorroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xaciso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed at T-Hotel in September 2013. I heard it was the best hotel in Cagliari, but I was quite disappointed.
Firstly the Wi-Fi in the room never worked properly (it kept looping) and I had poor reception with TIM, so basically I could not really use the Internet. The TV was huge and old style, I haven't see a TV like that in ages.
Also the restaurant downstairs was very expensive, we asked for a plate with cured meats and cheese and they charged us euro 26 for that (it was off the menu). Then we asked if we could have a massage on a Wednesday and they only had availability on a Friday only at a certain time and only for 30 minutes each. We booked the hotel because it had a SPA but they had not much availability. Also you had to pay only to get inside the indoor pool.
On a Saturday we asked for an iron or dry cleaning service and they said they only could give us a 'steam press' (which did not do the job) and that there was no one to do dry cleaning services on a Saturday afternoon.
The bathroom was big an nice but no air conditioning or fan inside it, so it was very hot, and if you opened the window the air con in the bedroom would stop.

The staff was quite polite and most of them could speak English, which is a good thing.

Room Tip: The rooms in the tower are very hot cause of the big windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Verottica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawcatuck, CT
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our room was in the tower. Our walls were curved. Pretty neat setup. Our bathroom was almost as big as our bedroom. All seemed very nice, very modern, except the TV was from another era.
A CRT television!(?) ... really? A cheap flat screen TV would have fit in better. We just had to laugh.
And, by the way, don't expect your fridge to be colder than 60 degrees. Want that ice cold beer, or bottle of mineral water, well, you won't get it from this fridge even though it was pumped up to the "coldest" setting. We found the fridge setting to be a common problem throughout the hotels we stayed in, some worse than others.

Room Tip: The tower rooms cricked and popped due to the contraction/expansion of the huge retaining steel rods...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjgrph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 6 Contributor
754 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

If you are looking for a more western hotel with US amenities, go with the T Hotel. The people were very nice, rooms were clean with a very modern design. One of the best hotels in Cagliari. Not in the heart of the city, but that's okay. The walk is about 15 minutes and is a nice walk through residential & shops.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nvlinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cagliari
18.8 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
832 reviews
118.0 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
975 reviews
118.9 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Fanny
Hotel Villa Fanny
#1 of 34 in Cagliari
122 reviews
104.6 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
650 reviews
106.1 mi away
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
#10 of 49 in Alghero
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T Hotel

Property: T Hotel
Address: Via Dei Giudicati 66, 09131, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cagliari
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
#2 Green Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — T Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
T Hotel welcomes you with its contemporary design right in front of the new Parco della Musica and the Lyric Theatre in Cagliari.It offers authentic hospitality rich in emotions to suit all your needs and to make each stay memorable.For you 207 designer rooms, a bar and a bistro with a winter garden, the gastronomic excellence of T Restaurant, regenerating relaxation offered in the Wellness Center T SPA.Treat yourself: we will make every stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your T Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
T Hotel Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing