We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good hotel at a good location and”
Review of T Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
T Hotel
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent two days in Cagliari and therefore only one night in this hotel. The hotel is very new and has modern and spatious rooms (ours was a classic room). Breakfast is continental and very good. Free parking available in the garage across the street. Personnel is very friendly and helpful. The excursion desk managed a trip with Claudio for us: great guy who knows every bit and everybody in Cagliari and takes you for a ride in his tuktuk for 10 euro pp.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,962)
There are newer reviews for T Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 1,962 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

I am just back from Sardegna and spent the last night in this Hotel. Reservation was easy, although in the last moment, very friendly staff, very modern room for a fair price. Stylish not only the impressive Tower, from where you have an incredible view. Stylish also the courtyard with its pools and the restaurant, the hotel bar and all thise little extras.... Great breakfast buffet of course!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank OutofAfrica660213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

T hotel is a very excellent and modern hotel nearby the historical center of Cagliari. The rooms are very big and clean. Breakfast is great and the staff is exceptionally friendly. Marija did a good job to inform us about the tours and citeseeing. She did a lot of effort to make our stay as pleasant as possible. No negative comments about this hotel. However, one must take into account the distances. We are a family of 50+ and 4 children of 20+ and we walked 40 minutes to the center (with restaurants). For people who do not like walking or have mobility problems, do not worry, bus M and 6 stops just one street away of the hotel and brings you in about 10 minutes in the center of the city.Greetings. Lien

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at this great hotel. We had a fantastic room at the top of the tower. Amazing views from the bedroom and even from the bathroom. The staff were very kind and on checking in noted it was my birthday, they put a basket of fruit and some treats from the spa in the room. Very nice surprise indeed. The room was lovely and very clean as was the bathroom. Breakfast was a feast of pastries, fruits, cereals, yoghurt, breads and cheese as well as cooked items. Fruit juices galore, completely spoilt for choice. Used the spa too which although is an additional charge was well worth the money after a long day of sight seeing or lying on the beach. Many thanks again for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penelope-Jane-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hotel is a standard one, has got nothing more than other places. I booked there for 7 nights which is a normal lenght for a holiday stay. The big joke was that after 3 days i had to give a preauthorization to charge my credit card, even if the footprint had already be taken at arrival. I decided to pay everything in advance to have a quiet stay there, but for that, sorry, you will never see me again.

Stayed: July 2013
3  Thank Travelling T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

the hotel is located a little out of the historical center, could be a minus, but for us ( 50+ with four kids 20+) was this no problem ... even it was very hot during our stay ( + 36°) it was very welcome to enter the hotel with all public areas air conditioned, further: very good service, very friendly, very good rooms
breakfast which has a lot of choise, service of staff extreme good..

special thanks to Maria, who did a very good job, finding the best solutions for excursions

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frank_s0012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Admittedly slightly hesitant on location - at first but it's closeness to the superb bus links for beaches, harbour and shopping didn't need to be. Clean rooms amazing bathrooms if in tower. Lovely cocktails! With complimentary nibbles good breakfasts certainly a good place to stay. Did not have time to use spa but others in party used daily. Local busses to the beaches too far to walk to only 3 euros for a 24 hr pass brilliant and avilable from hotel who will provide a map and suggestions. spend the day at beaches jump a different bus back to harbour and old town for shopping browsing, ice creams! Bars etc. and wander back up to hotel. Lovely. Old town is walk able but if restricted ability a taxi is only few euros. We're there for a wedding which was fabulous. Not as expensive as had been told to expect? Wifi only available in reception a little niggling but wasn't there to spend time on internet!

Room Tip: In the tower certainly for breeze and views
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dxmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cagliari
18.8 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
857 reviews
118.0 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
1,001 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Fanny
Hotel Villa Fanny
#2 of 34 in Cagliari
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
104.6 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
690 reviews
118.9 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
742 reviews
106.1 mi away
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
#11 of 49 in Alghero
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T Hotel

Address: Via Dei Giudicati 66, 09131, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
#2 Green Hotel in Cagliari
#2 Business Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range: $127 - $932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — T Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
T Hotel welcomes you with its contemporary design right in front of the new Parco della Musica and the Lyric Theatre in Cagliari.It offers authentic hospitality rich in emotions to suit all your needs and to make each stay memorable.For you 207 designer rooms, a bar and a bistro with a winter garden, the gastronomic excellence of T Restaurant, regenerating relaxation offered in the Wellness Center T SPA.Treat yourself: we will make every stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your T Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
T Hotel Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing