We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean, helpful staff”
Review of T Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
T Hotel
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here for about a week in August 2012. The hotel is a bit out of the way but the buses in Cagliari are easy to use. The hotel staff were always very pleasant and helpful, the room was huge and very clean. The food was average and expensive and our waiter in the restaurant was not overly friendly or helpful. The staff at the bar were always great, and the cappuccino was always delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evfrgsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,983)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 1,983 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

I was there only one night and I regret it. This funny looking hotel has rooms in the main building and in the tower. When I wondered for that design, they told me it was built for a communication company, and was converted to a hotel.

My room was in the 9th floor of the tower. Bathroom is definitely oversized, while the room average size.
Design is modern, 100% clean, and good bed, (but why is there no quilt, just a blanket?).

Amenities include slippers, but a robe on only per request for 5 euro per night.

When I entered the room, air condition was set to 27°, and was hot even after shutting off the heating opening windows. Didn’t they hear about energy saving?

Internet free and excellent bandwidth
Staff was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nomad6022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

A modern and interesting hotel in Cagliari. The rooms were querky, colourful and bright. Not exactly in the centre of Cagliari but by car/taxi easy to move about. The reception and bar area is very interesting, also themed up for Little red riding hood when we were there making it even more characteristic. Breakfast buffet was good, internet in the room and a nice feel to the place. A real change to the usual hotels in Italy.

Room Tip: Not really much of a view to be honest so can't really advise this time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdifelici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Luxury hotel, the best in Cagliari. Great atmosphere, courtesy, high quality services are generally provided. The rooms are very clean, and well equipped. The restaurant has a broad selection, all served very well. Would recommend the local beer "Del Senatore", birra Lara (white blonde) which goes very well with fish. The breakfast is something gorgeous - here we are above the 5 stars.
Here some points which I think the T-Staff need to think about: the wireless is not for free, and not available in the tower, the wellness (which is fabulous area to spent some unforgettable time) is not for free and unfortunately not automatically available to internal clients. Final note regarding the pillows which are pretty old now, need to get something better.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank DBGF_BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Clean bright and modern hotel with free car parking across the road. Good selection of good at breakfast, dinner choices are limited and not exciting, once was definitely enough. Lots of great places to eat in Cagliari so unlikely to need toe stay hotel.

On the downside the hotel location is not in the centre of town, it's approx 15 to 20 minute walk so most of the time we drove.

There is also a nice park across the road where the locals hang out, fully lit morning and evening.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We love this quirky modern hotel and have stayed here several times. In any other city in mainland Europe this hotel would be significantly more expensive, so it represents great value for money. The rooms in the tower have great views; they are spacious (particularly the bathrooms) and comfortable. It's a great hotel for sitting around over morning coffee, afternoon tea or an early evening drink. The buffet breakfast is a true delight and it's particularly hard to resist the wonderful pastries and cakes. Try the local restaurants for lunch and dinner though. Staff are courteous and helpful. If you're going to Cagliari it's the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the tower with views of the City; the higher up the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PietroRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cagliari
18.8 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
875 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Fanny
Hotel Villa Fanny
#1 of 33 in Cagliari
138 reviews
118.0 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#3 of 40 in Olbia
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#2 of 33 in Cagliari
301 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cagliari
Holiday Inn Cagliari
#14 of 33 in Cagliari
650 reviews
118.9 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T Hotel

Address: Via Dei Giudicati 66, 09131, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cagliari
#2 Business Hotel in Cagliari
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range: $115 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — T Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
T Hotel welcomes you with its contemporary design right in front of the new Parco della Musica and the Lyric Theatre in Cagliari.It offers authentic hospitality rich in emotions to suit all your needs and to make each stay memorable.For you 207 designer rooms, a bar and a bistro with a winter garden, the gastronomic excellence of T Restaurant, regenerating relaxation offered in the Wellness Center T SPA.Treat yourself: we will make every stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your T Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
T Hotel Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing