We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious seafood”

Il Bistrot Di Pomata
Ranked #71 of 1,227 Restaurants in Cagliari
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful meal at this Trattoria located at via Porcile 21 in the marina district. My husband and I had an antipasto of traditional Sardinian flat bread with grilled vegetables and pecorino cheese on top. Great start to a memorable meal! We also shared a generously portioned warm caponata salad. My husband had the traditional spaghetti with bottarga and the fish of the day - fillet of sea bream served with fresh vegetables. I had the baccala with mashed potatoes. He could not resist the lemon sorbet for dessert. Every course was so tasty! We'd love to go back, but it was our last night in Cagliari. This restaurant is weighed toward seafood. There are some vegetarian options. We noticed one beef item on the menu as well as sliced cured meats. I think we were lucky to get a table without reservation at 8:15, just 15 minutes after opening. The restaurant filled up quickly.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank partymcbriar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 272 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

The team is not friendly! The food is bad! They had no air conditioning, we were sweating the hole time... And when we asked about it... They said that it was normal..All the food had no taste and almost cold! They try hard for nothing! Lots of thing of the chef on the walls who wants us to believe that he is important and that we are in a good place! Horrible

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank babe75008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

During summer holidays, we Go to Cagliari with The family to meet some Friends of my wife. We choose The Bistrot of The Chef Luigi Pomata...really a great choice with The possibility of having a Walk in The Excellence at affordable rate. It IS really a MUST DO experience to try traditionals taste of sardinian food revisited by a Big chef PoV! Superb

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 236faustot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

Very cozy, nice, and simple decoration! The food is delicious especially the Ravioli and the beef! I definitely recommend it!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2015

Is this some kind of a joke ? Highly overated , dishonest tasteless food, with pretentious waiters and very slow service .The gnocchi with potatoes and tuna was like something thrown together by a college student in a bedsit !! The other two dishes we ordered were quite forgettable as well ! I cannot believe a chef of any calibre would pass food of this level in his restaurant. Overpriced house wine by the glass. 40 euros for very bland and tasteless food. At least there was no 5 euro cover charge! There are far better places to eat good honest food in Cagliari! Don't bother with this one !

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Bistrot Di Pomata also viewed

Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to Il Bistrot Di Pomata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing