We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence as usual”

Il Bistrot Di Pomata
Ranked #71 of 1,228 Restaurants in Cagliari
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

During summer holidays, we Go to Cagliari with The family to meet some Friends of my wife. We choose The Bistrot of The Chef Luigi Pomata...really a great choice with The possibility of having a Walk in The Excellence at affordable rate. It IS really a MUST DO experience to try traditionals taste of sardinian food revisited by a Big chef PoV! Superb

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 236faustot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 272 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

Very cozy, nice, and simple decoration! The food is delicious especially the Ravioli and the beef! I definitely recommend it!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2015

Is this some kind of a joke ? Highly overated , dishonest tasteless food, with pretentious waiters and very slow service .The gnocchi with potatoes and tuna was like something thrown together by a college student in a bedsit !! The other two dishes we ordered were quite forgettable as well ! I cannot believe a chef of any calibre would pass food of this level in his restaurant. Overpriced house wine by the glass. 40 euros for very bland and tasteless food. At least there was no 5 euro cover charge! There are far better places to eat good honest food in Cagliari! Don't bother with this one !

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

A small, narrow restaurant in a street behind the main (and expensive) Pomata restaurant, this was recommended by our hotel receptionist. We arrived at 8pm, having booked the night before, it was empty, but several other couples arrived later. It has a definite informal bistro feel, small tables, not very roomy but fine. The food was fantastic. The best rice dish I've ever eaten - Riso venere (black rice) with seafood, beautifully grilled tuna and veg, and a delicious sfogliatina con mele, a really light flaky pastry apple strudel. A very good Vermentino and rapid, attentive service. Highly recommended ( as long as you are happy with a small room.)

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank barabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

We dined here at the recommendation of the owner of our B&B which is literally right next door to the bistrot. The food was amazing & the service was fantastic. Suggest you make a booking because it is very popular with the locals. Also, don't think for a moment that you are dining at the Michelin star restaurant also owned by Luigi Pomata. The menu here is different, but it is of a very high standard & is amazing. I recommend the lasagne. You can make lasagne at home, but it won't be as good as this!

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank JockPrivateGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Bistrot Di Pomata also viewed

Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to Il Bistrot Di Pomata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing