We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a short visit in Cagliari!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cagliari Boutique Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cagliari Boutique Rooms
Ranked #61 of 252 Cagliari B&B and Inns
Zürich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a short visit in Cagliari!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent one night in this hotel. The lady who welcomed us was nice and helpful. Unfortunately not the man who took our key back (maybe just not his day...).
The room is really nice, quite big with a modern and big bathroom. And it's quite clean.
Pros:
- It's located in the shopping street. So you get out of the hotel and are in the middle of the happening! :)
- The bed is comfortable.
- The windows to the street are great. So you don't hear any noises. Which unfortunately brings me to the cons:
Cons:
- It was a little noisy the whole night cause of a little "kind of" fridge. It's great to have one, but this one made a quite loud sound for it's size.
- And the door to the hotelinside is quite thin. So you hear steps and people getting to their room. But mostly you don't mind as it's a small hotel.

All in all I would recommend it for a short stay. It may have cons, but it's still very good for the price!

P.s.: If you are there! Try the ice place close to it. "Bobocono" It's great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    30
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
32
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
199 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel has three categories of rooms: classic (nice but quite small), de luxe (much larger) and family room deluxe (even larger). They are all located on the first floor of a nice building, in a conveniently located pedestrian street,with may shops around, 200 meters from the castello area. The beds are very good, the design is nice, the bathrooms are very modern. They do not serve breakfast but give a voucher for antico coffee, a 100 meters from the hotel, where the breakfasts are ok.

So what is wrong in such a nice place ?It is managed by crooks !

We had booked and paid two deluxe rooms three months in advance. When arriving to the hotel, they gave us one deluxe room and one classic room, with the argument that the other deluxe rooms were booked. That was already strange, considering we had a very old pre-paid booking.

Now what is utterly outrageous is that they refused to reimburse the difference between the price of the room we paid for (the deluxe) and the one we got (the classic,which is cheaper), and did not even bother answering emails on the request.

Such a behavior is shameful and very unusual in this very hospitable island.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank angelbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, Proprietario at Cagliari Boutique Rooms, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Google Translation
Caro Sig. Benjamin,
sono Marco, il proprietario della struttura.
Siamo rammaricati per quanto accaduto.
Ci preme ricordarvi che la vostra prenotazione proviene da booking.com,
sito nel quale dal mese di marzo é in vendita solamente la tipologia di camera "DeLuxe"
come del resto anche negli altri portali, questo perché le camere "classic" hanno tutte subito un upgrade al livello delle camere "DeLuxe" , infatti tutte le camere presentano le stesse medesime dotazioni e pertanto vengono vendute allo stesso prezzo.
Sempre dal sito booking.com sono presenti sotto la tipologia delle camere DeLuxe le foto delle camere e tra queste vi é quella in questione.
Quindi al momento della prenotazione avreste dovuto guardare meglio le foto delle camere.
Tra l'altro la camera in questione é una delle piú gradite da parte dei nostri clienti poiché molto silenziosa.
Cagliari Boutique Rooms sará sempre a disposizione del cliente per rendere la sua permanenza nella nostra favolosa cittá il quanto piû piacevole possibile ma mai e poi mai si sottometterá ai ricatti dei clienti che minacciano di inserire recensioni negative al cambio di un rimborso.
Cordiali Saluti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Good location in the heart of Cagliari. Very nice room, big bath, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is not served but available at an elegant cafe 3 min walk from the b&b. All in all a pleasant stay for our family of four.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed at the Cagliarincentro in Cagliari late April 2012 and found it to be a great place to stay. The owner Marco was really friendly and helpful, a young lady who worked on reception on our arrival was also very nice and helpful and they both spoke English to a reasonable standard which is excellent and certainly better than my poor Italian skills!

The room we had was very nice and clean, good size, plenty of storage space for your clothes etc. there is airconditioning too. The shower is also very good.

There is a small mini-bar fridge, but sadly no glasses, but we've pointed this out to the owner Marco
.
The lady who was cleaning the rooms was also very nice and kept the place clean.

The B&B is located on a really nice shopping street (very expensive shops!) and has a balcony for you to overlook the street. However the only downside is thatnyou get a lot of noise on the street from about 8am to 1am so you really need earplugs. But with earplugs you'll have a good nights sleep.
There is a little patio area you can also use in the B&B.

Late one evening we had no hot water so we contacted the owner and he came out to fix the problem, even though it was midnight. Good service!

If you choose breakfast they will give you vouchers for a place called Antico Cafe which is just 300metres up the road and is a lovelly old cafe (oldest in Cagliari i believe). You get coffee and juice and water and bread with jam and a choice of a pattiserie (croissant, pain chocolate etc) which fills you up nicely. The staff at this place are very nice and usually have at least 1 english speaker working. It's nice to go for an evening meal here too, but i suggest you book as it's popular.

I would also like to mention a few other nice restaurants around
Cafe Vienna is just 50metres away from the B&B (turn left out of the door) and serves nice coffee, sandwiches, pattiseries, beer etc and the owner is really nice... He doesn't speak English but you can communicate by pointing. He's really friendly.

Restaurant "Is Fradis" is a really nice place just 80 meters from the B&B, just turn right out of the door, and then walk down the alley at the side of "Foot locker" shop, it's just on your right about 10 metres down. They speak a bit of English there. (the road is viale francesco coco 1, ingreso viale abba)

There is a place called Palink near to Antico cafe, when you're going for your breakfast just look for signs ond the street for it. Its actually a German restaurant, so you won't be eating sardinian food but its very nice anyway. One waitress there speaks excellent English.

There is Luigi Pomata on viale Regina Margherita near the port about 700metres from the B&B which is a bit more expensive but also very nice and some staff speak a bit of English. Good quality food here.

The final one is Sa Piola which is in a little side street on viale santa margherita. From the B&B go up past Antico cafe, down to plaza Yenne and then follow viale Santa Margherita uphill from there on the right hand side of the road. Keep checking the side alleys for some plant pots and a little restaturant board as it's up one of these side alleys. It seems the owner is the head chef and he also comes to talk to all the customers which is excellent, he speaks english quite well. He is very friendly. As we left the restaurant he came running after us to say goodnight.

Finally is you want bottles of water for your room there is a little back street shop in an alley almost opposite the Foot Locker shop.

Hope you have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip_Birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stay here! A lovely boutique B&B in a great location in the centre of Cagliari. It's beautifully furnished with high ceilings, white decor, huge chandeliers, beautiful well-appointed bathrooms and is extremely clean and well maintained. We had a lovely little balcony overlooking the main street, and enjoyed pre-dinner drinks on the roof terrace, we found this to be a real bonus. We enjoyed breakfast at Cafe Anticco, a great cafe a couple of minutes walk away, such a busy little place with a real buzz to it. We also enjoyed a delicious evening meal here. Came here with my sisters for a long weekend break, thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank deb5s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

A lovely B&B in the heart of Cagliari, very near to sites and round the corner from the shops. Breakfast is served in Anticco Cafe just along the road, 6 euros for bread, croissants, juice and tea or coffee and if anything else is added this will be charged apart (not very expensively). This cafe opens all day and serves cocktails until 2 am and lovely chocolate. We did not eat here but the food looked very appetising!! The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. I would thoroughly recommend a visit.

Room Tip: For the price I would go for the large room at the end of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kajajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

This is a great place to stay in Cagliari. You enter an old building through a heavy wooden door and ascend (stairs or lift) to a beautifully renovated property with high ceilings and wooden floors. Immaculately presented and tastefully decorated in a contemporary style. We had a little trouble heating our room up but it had been a particularly cold February and we found a blanket to put on the bed so it was not a big problem. It certainly would be beautifully cool in the summer, our room overlooked an internal courtyard with Moroccan style seating which would be a perfect place to relax after a busy day.
The room itself was lovely - comfortable bed, good lighting, spacious wardrobe, flatscreen tv, free wi-fi and excellent bathroom though again it had no heating in it so it got a bit chilly!
Breakfast is NOT included - if you just want a cappuccino and a brioche then don't purchase the vouchers for the local cafe - it's cheaper just to pay direct but they are probably good value if you want something more substantial.
It suited us perfectly for an overnight stay and we would certainly return.

Room Tip: Our internal room was very quiet, not sure if front ones would be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SignoraG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
0.3 mi away
L'Ambasciata Hotel de Charme
0.0 mi away
Via Garibaldi 120 Charming BB
Via Garibaldi 120 Charming BB
#194 of 252 in Cagliari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fior di Loto B&B
Fior di Loto B&B
#5 of 252 in Cagliari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Qaral Bed and Breakfast
Qaral Bed and Breakfast
#17 of 252 in Cagliari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Vie del Centro
Le Vie del Centro
#217 of 252 in Cagliari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Posadina B&B
La Posadina B&B
#58 of 252 in Cagliari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cagliari Boutique Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cagliari Boutique Rooms

Property: Cagliari Boutique Rooms
Address: Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 105, 09125, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 252 B&Bs / Inns in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cagliari Boutique Rooms is a Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Cagliari. It offers its guests classic or deluxe guestrooms and “family rooms” which are spacious, elegantly refined.Attention is paid to the smallest detail in order to offer its guests an unforgettable experience for any type of vacation.A luxurious relais in the historical quarters of town... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cagliari Boutique Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cagliari Boutique Rooms Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing