We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sardinia Dream Tour - Day Tour
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Sardinia Dream Tour - Day Tour tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Sardinia Dream Tour - Day Tour
from $51.70
More Info
from $402.40
More Info
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
352
17
3
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
17
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off road chia beaches land rover driver francesco wild horses great company these guys historical sites white sand his passion great trip cruise ship beautiful beach jeep mountains nora sardinia
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We all thoroughly enjoyed our private tour in the 4x4 with Francesco when in Cagliari on a cruise ship.
Due to a recent storm, our tour had to be changed but we still visited some nice beaches and enjoyed some beautiful views and spent some time off-roading in the 4x4 as well as having a tour of Cagliari when we returned. We saw places we could not have visited on our own and it was cheaper than the cruise ship excursions.
Francesco was a great driver and host as well as being very entertaining.

Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thoroughly recommend these guys if you’re in the Cagliari area. Francesco took us to parts of the island that we’d never have seen and was knowledgeable as well as a great host. The day was entertaining as well as stunning with the views of Sardinia we were afforded. Will definitely book again if / when back here. Cheers Francesco Thanks for today Francesco, Gillian and I had a fantastic day and really enjoyed your company and tour. Will give you a shout when back again - just need to get that direct flight sorted between Scotland and Sardinia

Thank Sightsee236878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

We were collected on time from the designated pick up point and were warmly welcomed by Francesco. A ride out past the flamingo's took us to the off road tracks up into the mountains where we stopped for photo opportunities. Along the way, we were informed and entertained wonderfully by our driver Francesco, who owns the company and is obviously passionate about it (he remained enthusiastic and humorous throughout the trip, which given it was September and he had done it a thousand times already this season was admirable. We felt like we were 'special guests' on his tour.
The tour was well balanced, with 2 hours at each beach being enough to enjoy them without getting bored or ever feeling rushed either.
Met a great bunch of people on board the jeep, which was airy and comfortable (even over the VERY bumpy terrain off road). so much so that we stayed together on the beach and looked after each other and our belongings whilst swimming and snorkeling.
In summary - Would highly recommend this tour - Fair price, good content and excellent host.

Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

An absolute must do when in Cagliari. The views were stunning, the beaches were amazing and Francesco was a great tour guide. My partner and her daughter loved it too so it's great fun (and value) for anybody!

Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Spotting flamingos, wild beaches and rugged coastline - great for any day. We had it on a wet day so the beaches were clear and the trip was really interesting. Also good way to meet fellow travellers

Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

You must book a tour with this company. Door to door. On time. Professional. Knowledgeable.Light hearted. Fun. Enthusiastic. Great vehicle on and off road. Locations I would not have seen otherwise. Beaches and mountains great mix. Can't thank you enough.

Thank Escape789250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Yesterday we went on the tour; 4x4 Mountains and beaches. We got picked up promptly at 9.30, we had a lovely hour scenic drive with Francesca who continued to tell us all about the locality, history and what's not to miss! Off roading was amazing, and in true English fashion, very proud of our Defender! Bit bouncy in the back but it added to our laughs and a story to tell! The views, panoramic points did not disappoint. The beaches were gorgeous. Overall a really informative tour with some unforgettable memories made! Francesca and the two Francesco's made us welcome and feel at ease.

Thank Angela_williams19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

My family of four was on a cruise last week that made a stop in Sardinia. We normally do not book our excursions off of the ship as they are pricey so we found Sardinia Dream Tours through TripAdvisor- we are so glad we did! We had a private tour for our family given to us by Francesco (the owner) and we absolutely loved it. He picked us right up at the cruise terminal and made sure that we were back with plenty of time to board the ship.

Francesco is accommodating with what you want to do and see. During our 5+ hour tour with him, we saw three beaches, went up the mountains on dirt roads only accessible by his vehicle, stopped at a local store and had fresh panna cotta, saw the local flamingos, and still had time to drive through the old city of Cagliari. On top of it all, Francesco went out of his way to position the jeep in the most picture-esque ways and let us climb all over his jeep to get the perfect Christmas card photo. We saw spots in Sardinia that people who took the general tours could not have seen and Francesco made our overcast day awesome.

If you are looking for an awesome day in Cagliari, book this tour!

Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

My family did the day trip with Francesco, the owner of the tour group today, it was Great!!!!

He knows the best places to see, and many many places only accessible by a true 4x4- a Range Rover. Some breath taking views, and ride. He is very knowledgeable of the island, a native of Sardinia, who truly loves his work. He is entertaining , adventuresome, but never dangerous.

Even though the day was slightly overcast, the beaches were gorgeous, the mountains were breath taking, and much local lure was shared.

I would highly recommend this tour!

Thank Jermorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

fantastic day which started with Francesco picking me up at my hotel on time and welcomed me with a big friendly smile. He was the perfect guide, a balance of passion for what he does, energetic, very funny and kind! I was travelling on my own and met 2 other couples in the tour and together with Francesco had a really fun group.

It was really nice and interesting to hear Francesco talk about the different aspects of Sardinia and how tourism is growing. You can tell he loves his job and doesnt view it as much as work but more of his passion. I highly recommend this trip and would definitely do a trip again with his company on my return to Cagliari!

Thank krusti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews