We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
71
115
95
33
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
115
95
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three star rooms are spacious great hotel poetto beach balcony city
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 332 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2017

This hotel is older but has good value for money. Rooms where big and clean and the wiew over the lakes and sea was very good.
It has a small indoors swimmingpool and tenniscourts.
The breakfast was fine, but the restaurant did not have a menu, so you had to relay on the waitress.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stig Vang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017

Our room was spacious and had a balcony though we did overlook the Asse Mediano hwy which was noisy with traffic. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom large and very clean.
Our room on the 6th fl also had a small closet kitchen which we did not use (supplement charged).
Breakfast offered many choices and the cappucino from the bar was delicious. The staff in the dining room was very friendly and helpful.
Reception staff had difficulty with English and so service was adequate but not helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT on the hwy side. Down the street, at the corner of Bembo & Castiglione, Pizza Evolution has excellent food.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

We booked this hotel as it was one of the cheapest in Cagliari that still had a good rating. The hotel is a little bit out of the way but there is a bus stop nearby into town and a little further along there is another bus to the beach which we found very reliable and cheap. The rooms are a bit dated but clean and quiet, as it is an older hotel there were a couple of problems - on one day the toilet flush broke and kept flushing but it was fixed after we reported it, and on another day the water in the taps ran brown, but this only lasted an hour at the most and was due to an earlier plumbing issue on the building. Despite this, we had a pleasant stay and the breakfast was very good - lots of fresh fruit and yogurt, nice coffee, fresh cheese ham and eggs plus amazing looking cakes and pastries. I would have preferred to stay somewhere closer to the city but this is what you get for a cheaper price.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Chloe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

A very good three star hotel only a short bus journey from the centre of Cagliari. It was very good value at the price and is as short taxi journey from the airport. The staff were friendly and breakfast is available for a reasonable price in the hotel.

Room Tip: What looked like a double bed in one of the rooms was in fact two single beds joined together, one of which was slightly lower than the other!
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UliviePalme, Direttore vendite at Hotel Residence Ulivi e Palme, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

Dear Mr. Martin,
Thanks for your review, we are very glad to read your beautiful words about our hotel.
We hope you may come back very soon to our hotel.
Best regards,
Hotel Residence Ulivi e Palme.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Nice hotel, clean good size rooms. Friendly staff especially the breakfast ladies. Most staff can converse in English. the Hotel is a little distance from the centre but a number 1 bus takes you there in 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matreya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UliviePalme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Residence Ulivi e Palme, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Dear Sir,

thanks for your beautiful words.
We hope you can come back to our hotel for your next holiday.

Best Regards
Hotel Residence Ulivi e Palme.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews