We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Ulivi e Palme
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Cagliari
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Really nice hotel... I stayed with my 2 boys, 10 and 6years old. The Staff are so helpful and friendly. Basic Continental breakfast but great coffee. A bit outside of the city but the buses run really well and easy to catch. 10 minutes to the city and 20 to the poetto beach. We couldn't use the swimming pool is nothing to do with a hotel, that the only disappointment for my boys. Restaurant is really good too.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 267 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Athanasios M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

For the Easter Holidays we flew over to Sardegna with our two kids.
The hotel was OK, but after a week of cosy B&B's and a great agriturismo, it was a bit drab, next to the city ringway.
The restaurant opened at 8.30 PM but we went downtown to be able to dine earlier.
The indoor swimming pool was filled all afternoon and evening with children's (school?) groups, so our kids didn't take a swim to their regret...
It was well located to return to the airport in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pascal7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Had been in this hotel for around 9 months & enjoyed the stay & breakfast. It is located in the middle of Cagliari which is very convenient to travel across the city of Cagliari. It is an island in Sardinia & part of Italy

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mdsarshad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Booked this hotel at the last minute for 90 euros for a double room.
Rooms are spacious, clean but very simple, they reminded me of some college dorm rooms: 2 beds, a table and a TV. The bathroom was actually quite big compared to the room.
The hotel is a bit outside Cagliari's city center; you can reach it by bus (10 minutes), or walking, but it's going to take around 40 minutes. I you want to go to the beach, you really have to catch a bus, or rent a bike. The neighborhood is very quite and nice.
All in all, a fair hotel. If you don't mind walking to the center and you are not looking for a fancy and trendy hotel, I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filippo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

From our expereince, it is not easy to find a reasonably priced hotel in Cagliari. Like many, the location was not as central as you would think from reading some reviews about 10 euros in a taxi into the town, a good half hour walk. It is in a very residential area, much nicer than some of the others on the outside of town. The room was HUGE, with a small kitchen area, big television, arm chair and a balcony. The view wasn't spectacular (a very busy dual-carriage way) but it was a nice surprise. The bathroom very big and clean. Breakfast was a little disappointing, we went down later around 9.30am and many things were finished.
Our holiday to Sardinia did not go to plan and this was a last minute booking. We also stayed in Hotel Jolly (also known as Hotel Alliance and Hotel Cagliari - be careful if booking) and found this one better - more space and a safer area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 123joannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danielesabased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
7.3 mi away
Hotel Grillo
Hotel Grillo
#17 of 33 in Cagliari
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#3 of 33 in Cagliari
1,982 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cagliari
Holiday Inn Cagliari
#15 of 33 in Cagliari
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sardegna Hotel
Sardegna Hotel
#8 of 33 in Cagliari
464 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Fanny
Hotel Villa Fanny
#1 of 33 in Cagliari
137 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#18 of 33 in Cagliari
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Ulivi e Palme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Ulivi e Palme

Address: Via Pietro Bembo 25, 09131, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range: $53 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Ulivi e Palme 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Residence Ulivi e Palme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Ulivi e Palme Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing