We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served its purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed one night in this hotel, which we chose for its location, for a quick visit of Cagliari, before heading north. The room was spacious, modern and comfortable and nicely decorated. Nice bathroom and shower. Breakfast was average for Italy.

However, the staff were not very personable. Maybe we caught them on a bad day. Looks like they cater to the business crowd. It is a luxurious hotel and a good place to stay, although somewhat expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franco-americaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renato969, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank You for your review. We will do our best to improve our reception manners, and try not to show in a hurry.
Best Regards,
Alice De Ferrari
Front Office Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 870 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms , friendly staff. Good value. A nice place to stay to visit town. Easy access to the beach via the bus via Roma at 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renato969, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank You very much for your comment. We hope You will come and visit Cagliari again.
Best Regards,
Alice De Ferrari
Front Office Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is a very good hotel, with good staff. I was staying on business so didn't rely on the hotel facilities much. The only downside for me was that the walls were quite thin and my neighbours were quite noisy.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
Thank AroundLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renato969, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank You for your comment. I apologize for the problem with the noise. We do not have normally that kind of problem, but unfortunately noisy and impolite guests are always unexpected. I would suggest next time to ask for changing room. We make efforts to upgrade rooms in case of inconvenient like this.
We hope You will come and visit Cagliari again.
Best Regards,
Alice De Ferrari
Front Office Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Contemporary hotel with a luxurious feel from the lobby entrance to the room. The bedroom is nicely decorated with all modern extras and a lovely bathroom. The hotel is nicely located between the marina and the old town. Classified as a 4-star and I would agree with this rating.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JeromeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renato969, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank You for your review and we really hope You will visit us again.
Best Regards,
Alice De Ferrari
Front Office Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Central position. clean rooms and excellent service. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renato969, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your review. We hope to see you again in Cagliari.
Best Regards,
Alice De Ferrari
Front Office Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Very friendly service and central location.
Public areas (breakfast room, hall) too tight.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarant0la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renato969, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your review. We hope to see you again in Cagliari.
Best Regards,
Alice De Ferrari
Front Office Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Arrived after overnight ferry trip from Naples. Girl behind desk was fantastic - she had worked in Australia so spoke excellent English. She was extremely helpful in telling us about the city and finding out about bus timetables etc. which was extremely helpful as all tourist information points were closed the days we were there. She also recommended places to visit in Sardinia.
The room was excellent, very clean and with an amazing shower- great water pressure. Breakfast was good and location great. A short walk from the harbour.would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renato969, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your comments. I’m glad to have been helpful to your trip in Sardinia. I must admit some guests do not trust my Italian origin because of my Aussie accent!
I hope You will come again to visit Sardinia
Have a great evening,
Alice De Ferrari
Front Office Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
1.1 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#4 of 33 in Cagliari
2,007 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Fanny
Hotel Villa Fanny
#1 of 33 in Cagliari
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#12 of 33 in Cagliari
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#6 of 33 in Cagliari
262 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#2 of 33 in Cagliari
307 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sardegna Hotel
Sardegna Hotel
#8 of 33 in Cagliari
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari

Address: Viale Regina Margherita 44, 09124, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cagliari
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
#3 Business Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range: $115 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regina Margherita is located in the real heart of Cagliari, in the street which runs down from the ancient fortified district of Castello towards the elegant walkway which leads to the port. On stepping out from the hotel you are met by the most beautiful shops, traditional and authentic bars and a captivating view of both the city and the sea. Regina Margherita is a modern and welcoming hotel which blends elegance and discretion and fuses design with the tradition of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing