We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location poor stuff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Italia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Italia
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Cagliari
2 reviews
“Great location poor stuff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

The location is great, rooms are okay, personal is not happy and not polite. Also i dont understand why they are giving the worst room when hotel is not full.. anyway it is the place if you are looking for central and clean hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Hakan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    241
    114
    40
    18
See reviews for
61
134
42
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a city centre hotel, it is a perfect place. It is right in the centre of everything, walking distance to all city sights and bus terminal. There are so many restaurants next to the hotel, that you don't need to walk a lot to eat great. If you are looking for luxury, it is not a hotel for you. Rooms are basic, in need of renovation but very clean which is very important to me. The reception staff is not too polite, but they are effective which was fine for me. Breakfast is not bad, not a lot of choice , enough for me- typical for european three star hotels. I would stay in this hotel again and would recommend it for a few days if you just need a place to stay with great location.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TheHousens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Excellent location, stayed for 2 nights. In center of old restaurant area, easy walking distance from almost all in-town attractions, and bus/train station. Excellent clean room and helpful friendly staff. Awesome breakfast. Totally recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novaggio, Switzerland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We needed to be in Cagliari for an appointment and we wanted to be in the centre. Hotel Italia fit the bill! Personnel were very friendly and helpful, the room was a decent size, though in the centre, it was not noisy at night and there was a generous breakfast buffet each morning. If you need a place to sleep and don't need sea view etc., this hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: We had a room in the back of the hotel, overlooking via Sardegna, a Street with no cars at that poin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

For a total non Italian speaking English person, this hotel was fantastic from their customer service, helpfulness, and hospitality. I forgot my iPhone charger and adaptor yet they let me borrow one for free for the duration. They were happy to give me the wifi codes several times a day and they were friendly and accommodating. The room was basic but with a delightful view of the narrow pedestrianised street and there was no bath, yet the shower was hot and powerful. The location was right in the city centre, a 2 minute walk from a lovely department store and a 3 minute walk from the marina/port area with the boats. I was very lucky with the weather, it was the 2nd week of February but I had 4 days of 23 degrees although down to 10 at night. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlottesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara
Level Contributor
137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Hotel Italia is perfectly located in downtown cagliari. The staff is always very friendly. The hotel started to renovate their existing rooms which provides an added value. Unfortunately the old rooms are still very worn out and can only receive a 2 star from my end.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mira2009umit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

A three star hotel, so quite simple but very tidy and clean, with helpful and smiling staff. Breakfast is fairly basic, but quite sufficient and coffee is pretty good. Juices rather thin, though,
The best part is the location right on the pedestrian area of the old town, with any number of restaurants and bars around (the restaurant right opposite hotel entrance is not the cheapest around, but actually quite good - recommended!).
A good hotel for the price conscious and for those who want easy access to some night life (not far into the wee hours since most places close at about 24-01)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndersTg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
0.1 mi away
L'Ambasciata Hotel de Charme
0.3 mi away
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari
0.2 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#5 of 35 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#2 of 35 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cagliari
Holiday Inn Cagliari
#12 of 35 in Cagliari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grillo
Hotel Grillo
#15 of 35 in Cagliari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Italia

Property: Hotel Italia
Address: Via Sardegna 31, 09124, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Italia 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Italia Hotel Cagliari
Hotel Italia Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing